Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Sunrise by GhostWriter

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 35 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
TangoCharlie
Wednesday 1st October 2008 23:44


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

Part II: Sunshine and Showers
Another great chapter. Everyone is really in-character, which makes such a big difference. I love how you've captured the uncertainty of the time - again, helps create an atmosphere for us lucky readers.
To use an old clich, there was a real rollercoaster of emotions in this chapter, and your beautiful language made it so easy to rise every up and down.
All of the dialogue was great, but there were a couple of really powerful moments, especially when Harry was talking to George, and then his speech at the end. Hard not to get emotional reading that! I particular like the idea of Fred joining the marauders in the next life... Very sweet
: )
  Quote
majolie
Sunday 20th July 2008 20:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Part II: Sunshine and Showers
Another wonderful chapter.
GhostWriter
Tuesday 12th August 2008 18:12
Part II: Sunshine and Showers (Author Response)


You make me smile! Thanks for reading and reviewing.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Friday 28th September 2007 13:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 964

Part II: Sunshine and Showers
Lovely! I enjoyed the two couples banter and affection but I think my favorite part was Harry and George=
"I'm not really any good at helping with stuff like this, but I'm here. If you need an ear…" Harry closed his eyes, sucked in a breath and cursed his own stupidity for making such a comment in light of George's injury.

To his surprise, George merely snorted. "Good one, Harry. Fred would be proud."

Also-
...Marauders are riding again. And I'd like to think they've picked up a fourth member."

A grin slowly spread across George's face, as he raised his wand and refilled their glasses. "To those who never truly leave us," he said, raising his goblet.

"To those who never truly leave us," the group chorused.


GhostWriter
Friday 28th September 2007 20:10
Part II: Sunshine and Showers (Author Response)
Thank you very much for the nice review!

I've always thought that Gred and Forge had a gallows [remember the reuseable hang man?] sense of humor. I wanted to bring that out.

And since they were the spiritual descendants of the Marauders, it makes sense that in afterlife, James, Sirius and Remus would invite Fred to join in on their next great adventure.
  Quote
harry_ginnyfan
Monday 17th September 2007 19:56


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 191

Part II: Sunshine and Showers
I liked this story very much. I will be looking forward to the next chapter!
Cheers!
GhostWriter
Tuesday 18th September 2007 19:50
Part II: Sunshine and Showers (Author Response)
Thank you very much! A for you.

I am working on Chapter 3 as I type this. I hope to have it posted very soon. I hope both the length and the substance will make up for the long delay between postings.
  Quote
Indigo
Thursday 6th September 2007 14:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

Part II: Sunshine and Showers
I laughed, I cried, I had a wonderful time reading your story. Well done and thank you!
GhostWriter
Friday 7th September 2007 02:13
Part II: Sunshine and Showers (Author Response)
Thank you very much for your kind words.

There's more to come!
  Quote
Delfino
Tuesday 4th September 2007 15:07


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

Part II: Sunshine and Showers
A fourth member. I'm crying!
GhostWriter
Friday 7th September 2007 02:13
Part II: Sunshine and Showers (Author Response)
Thanks for reading and reviewing!

I know I was pretty devastated that JKR killed Fred. This was just my way of coping.
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Monday 3rd September 2007 20:43


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

Part II: Sunshine and Showers
Oh bravo, bravo!! This chapter had me smiling with happiness and laughing in glee. By the end I wanted to break down and cry - it was so sad! Do you plan on writing your next chapters to be centered around the funerals? I think it would be a lovely tribute but also a very depressing chapter to write, whichever way you want to look at it. I just cannot wait to see what you decide to do next with this beautiful story, update soon!
GhostWriter
Tuesday 4th September 2007 10:20
Part II: Sunshine and Showers (Author Response)
Thanks for your kind words. I'm officially on .

In response to your question, the next chapter will indeed focus on some of the funerals. I'll let you guess which ones, and may even surprise you by the time it's over.

Again, thanks very much for reading and reviewing.
  Quote
BaileyIC
Monday 3rd September 2007 17:24


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

Part II: Sunshine and Showers
I hope this is not the end of your story, is it?

I f I interpreted DH correctly, Hogwarts was no picnic to attend while the Trio was gone. They were harrassed, abused and even tortured with the Cruciatis just for getting a dentention. As Ginny , Luna and Neville are mentioned as the ringleaders of the student resistance, I am sure she experienced the same curse as Hermione, possibly more.

Why didn't Harry ask Ginny how she spent her year? He knew it was Hogwarts Hell from overhearing the conversation with Dean and company in DH, even the part about students being punished cruelly.

I hope you have them all go back for their seventh year.
GhostWriter
Tuesday 4th September 2007 10:19
Part II: Sunshine and Showers (Author Response)
Thanks for reading and for the nice review!

NO, this isn't the end of the story. There are still 3-4 more chapters to go. I'm writing Chapter 3 at this time. It's just taking a lot longer than I had planned. How the folks who write novel-length fics do it, I'll never know.

Anyway, the fic will touch briefly on some of the stuff at Hogwarts while Harry was away. Remember, there are a number of trials to be conducted, and the Ministry will need testimony.
  Quote
Wolf's Scream
Saturday 1st September 2007 10:15


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 372

Part II: Sunshine and Showers
Quite good; I particularly liked HArry's contribution tothe last scene, as well as Ginny's recollection of her offer to help get Harry changed form clothes to PJs (while he was sleeping).

I note that in the discussion of "what to do," visiting Andromeda & Teddy didn't come up as a possibility. Perhaps the following day will provide an opportunity for a reminder on that score.
GhostWriter
Sunday 2nd September 2007 19:17
Part II: Sunshine and Showers (Author Response)
Thank you!

I thought it would be a nice to have try to embarass a bit when he woke up.

Fear not about Andromeda and Teddy. They both will make an appearance very soon.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.
  Quote
pakismith
Friday 31st August 2007 09:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

Part II: Sunshine and Showers
Very good chapter indeed.
"I don't know what to do next or whant I want to" repetead several times I think is the most realistic way for Harry and Friends. How someone starts to live again after all that happened?
Well I think all your readers are waiting for your reply in a way of new updated chapter.
Thanks for sharing with us.
GhostWriter
Sunday 2nd September 2007 19:14
Part II: Sunshine and Showers (Author Response)
Thank you for the nice review!

I'm working on the third chapter, though I keep getting sidetracked by various other obligations. But I can promise that this story will be updated regularly.

Again, thanks for reading and reviewing.
  Quote
Melindaleo
Wednesday 29th August 2007 19:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 457

Part II: Sunshine and Showers
Great chapter! You already know how much I enjoy this one. I particularly liked the connection between Harry and George. Harry really can help him to deal with some of the loss. I can't wait for more.
GhostWriter
Thursday 30th August 2007 20:16
Part II: Sunshine and Showers (Author Response)
Well it's only fair that I should do some writing that pleases you, given the enjoyment your work has given me!

Also, now's your chance to extract revenge for all those months I spent pestering you for the next chapter of "The Seventh Horcrux."

Seriously, though, thanks for all of your help on this and other projects and for being an inspiration to hacks like me across the web.
  Quote
AriesGirl
Wednesday 29th August 2007 16:27


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 134

Part II: Sunshine and Showers
Finding George by the swimming pond was a strike of genious! (please excuse spelling)
I could feel what George was feeling I could see what George was seeing.
Being in a place that most likely brought the twins so much joy as children.
looking at his own reflection in the water as to feel ... not quite so alone. Listening to Freds voice in his head. It was a very moving moment. You could also go somewhere with this.
You have talent for this writing thing. And the people you have as betas are very talented also. This story is worth going past chapter 4. I would like to see what you do with everyone for a 7th and graduating year. Seniors are so silly. With all the games to go to ,class pranks etc... I have a good feeling between you and your betas, You could realy make this book very exciteing , if your brave enough.
You may add me to your fan list.
GhostWriter
Thursday 30th August 2007 20:13
Part II: Sunshine and Showers (Author Response)
Thank you so much for the kind words. A to you.

Let me take a moment here to thank those who've helped me with my writing. Arnel has done a wonderful job betaing my work and has an eagle owl's eye for canon mistakes, which is crucial to establishing the story's credibility. Melindaleo and The Seeker have done an excellent job of getting me out of plot jams and keeping things moving. I highly recommend taking a look at the stories all of them have written for this and other sites.

I think this story will end up a bit longer than four chapters. There's the potential for at least seven - which would allow a nice wrap-up of the plot threads left dangling in "Deathly Hallows." Beyond that, we'll have to see. A fic looking at their last year at Hogwarts would be fun. The problem is, I can't figure out what sort of adventure to send them on! I'm open to suggestions!

Thank you very much for wanting to go on a fan list for me. I never dreamed when I decided to submit a story that this many people would consider it worth reading.
  Quote
ginnybass
Wednesday 29th August 2007 16:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Part II: Sunshine and Showers
while i was reading this, i was lost in the ideas you put out there. i thought 19 yrs was a long time to wonder about....these stories are very entertaining. yours is well written and easy to read. looking forward to seeing more of your story[ies].
  Quote
prongsjr.
Wednesday 29th August 2007 13:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 12

Part II: Sunshine and Showers
Ah, don't worry about a "reasonable amount of time"! It's YOUR story after all, and you should write it exactly the way you want to. I'm just here to lend you some encouragement along the way!
  Quote
Lily Flower
Wednesday 29th August 2007 01:10


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

Part II: Sunshine and Showers
So sad yet so happy! I like it. I really hope you plan on doing more.
GhostWriter
Wednesday 29th August 2007 06:39
Part II: Sunshine and Showers (Author Response)
Fear not! There are more chapters to come.

Seriously, I am workign on the third chapter. Thanks for nice reveiw.
  Quote
prongsjr.
Tuesday 28th August 2007 21:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 12

Part II: Sunshine and Showers
Oh, I'm so glad you're doing this!! You've managed to capture all of their personalities they way I've come to picture them, and the whole story flows very well. I really can't wait for the rest!! Keep at it, you're doing great!
GhostWriter
Wednesday 29th August 2007 06:38
Part II: Sunshine and Showers (Author Response)
Thank you for the nice review!

Trying to keep everyone in character is one of the hardest parts of this for me. I'm glad what I've done so far meets with your approval.

I'm using this week to get going on the third chapter. I hope I can get it posted in a reasonable amount of time.

  Quote
brios
Tuesday 28th August 2007 20:47


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

Part II: Sunshine and Showers
Aww this was what I needed after a very, very long day of regular day job and part-time night job. You had me with my eyes waterying every few paragraphs. It's so good to have a nice cry once in a while, it cleanses the soul. Excelent story.
GhostWriter
Tuesday 28th August 2007 21:24
Part II: Sunshine and Showers (Author Response)
Thank you for your kindness.

The fact that you and other readers have connected in such a way with something I wrote is, frankly, astonishing to me, and I am deeply touched by your words.

Thanks again for reading and reviewing.
  Quote
nerd2006
Tuesday 28th August 2007 19:36


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 111

Part II: Sunshine and Showers
I'm really enjoying this story, it's quite good.
GhostWriter
Tuesday 28th August 2007 20:02
Part II: Sunshine and Showers (Author Response)
Thank you!

Now I've just got to get busy and write the next chapter!
  Quote
pottervader
Tuesday 28th August 2007 17:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

Part II: Sunshine and Showers
That was a wonderful chapter. I liked the way you're melding it slowly into canon. I can't wait for the next chapter.
GhostWriter
Tuesday 28th August 2007 18:23
Part II: Sunshine and Showers (Author Response)
You're most kind!

I'm amazed how many words it often takes for me to express what I'm thinking. Whew! It can make the writing process painful.
  Quote
Pendu
Tuesday 28th August 2007 14:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Part II: Sunshine and Showers
I haven't read a story yet that is so very J.K.-like. It is so good and so well written! Thank you.

Do you know there is a very tiny mistake? I'm so sorry, I really don't want to complain, but it's Dolores Umbridge (not Delores). Sorry, just want to help.
GhostWriter
Tuesday 28th August 2007 15:53
Part II: Sunshine and Showers (Author Response)
You are way too kind!

As for the mistake - Ooops! Thanks for pointing that out. I do want to get this stuff right. I'll make a note to remember that, as her name will crop up in a future chapter. I don't think she'll have a good time in the little world I'm constructing.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 35 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004