Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Time To Weep and A Time to Laugh by parakletos

Showing 1 to 20 of 33 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
Arnel
Sunday 20th April 2014 23:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

A Time To Weep and A Time to Laugh
Of all the Fred's funeral stories I've read in the last few years, I think I like this one best. It's a combination of everything that made Fred Fred, but also takes into consideration the needs of those mourning him, mainly his family. Too many authors add pranks or fireworks to the church proceedings and I've always found that a bit inappropriate for such an austere setting; the pranks and jokes appropriately had their place at the wake. Thanks to their discussion, I think Harry and Ginny are well on their way to healing after this particular battle death. Well done!
parakletos
Monday 21st April 2014 02:57
A Time To Weep and A Time to Laugh (Author Response)
Of all the Fred's funeral stories I've read in the last few years, I think I like this one best. It's a combination of everything that made Fred Fred, but also takes into consideration the needs of those mourning him, mainly his family. Too many authors add pranks or fireworks to the church proceedings and I've always found that a bit inappropriate for such an austere setting; the pranks and jokes appropriately had their place at the wake. Thanks to their discussion, I think Harry and Ginny are well on their way to healing after this particular battle death. Well done!


Are you working your way through my back catalogue?

Thanks for your kind comments.
  Quote
Puidwen
Thursday 4th October 2012 17:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

A Time To Weep and A Time to Laugh
Very nice. I like the fluff at the end.
  Quote
snuggle the muggle
Tuesday 7th October 2008 09:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

A Time To Weep and A Time to Laugh
I just wanted to let you know that someone has rec’d your story and I have posted a link to it in the new HP LJ community http://community.livejournal.com/hpmssgmoments, or Harry Potter Missing Moments, as well as its search site. Your story fits nicely into canon and makes a nice addition to our archives. Please feel free to come over and take a look at what we are doing and your entry (posted under "Dogs of War" and "Nineteen Years"). We are a small group at the moment, but we hope to get your story some new readers and some new reviews as we grow.
  Quote
Kelleypen
Thursday 1st May 2008 09:11


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

A Time To Weep and A Time to Laugh
This was touching and heartfelt. I almost cried. Well done.
parakletos
Thursday 1st May 2008 09:17
A Time To Weep and A Time to Laugh (Author Response)
It was very difficult to write so thanks for the feedback.
  Quote
hmrpotter
Saturday 29th December 2007 20:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

A Time To Weep and A Time to Laugh
This was a nice story, both touching and funny in all the right places.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Thursday 25th October 2007 08:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

A Time To Weep and A Time to Laugh
lol This is so cute!!! Im glad that harry was there for ginny and said all the right things lol.
I cant believe that percy actually said that!!! i couldnt quit laughing!!
The ending was sweet too
  Quote
maewyn
Saturday 15th September 2007 17:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

A Time To Weep and A Time to Laugh
Lovely. A very fitting send-off for Fred.
parakletos
Sunday 16th September 2007 00:24
A Time To Weep and A Time to Laugh (Author Response)
Thank you
  Quote
DeborahSu
Wednesday 12th September 2007 17:53


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 72

A Time To Weep and A Time to Laugh
Well done! So sad ... yet joy had a chance to peak out here and there.
parakletos
Thursday 13th September 2007 00:06
A Time To Weep and A Time to Laugh (Author Response)
Thanks for reviewing
  Quote
timbers
Wednesday 12th September 2007 13:22


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

A Time To Weep and A Time to Laugh
I really liked having time off like this--I missed this one as well when it came out. But I enjoyed reading this It's a nice 'coming to terms with death' fic. And it sums up Fred's death really well. There's a lot of fics out there dealing with Fred's death but this was a unique spin on it.

And Fred did impart some good advice to Ginny

Good job again.
parakletos
Thursday 13th September 2007 00:06
A Time To Weep and A Time to Laugh (Author Response)
Good job again.

Thank you.
  Quote
pyromain
Sunday 9th September 2007 05:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

A Time To Weep and A Time to Laugh
Fred and maybe George where/are a world appart from the other weasley men on the subject what they find accaptable for there sister and her boyfriend before she gets maried.
parakletos
Sunday 9th September 2007 05:55
A Time To Weep and A Time to Laugh (Author Response)
I think the twins have always been more open to H&G
  Quote
ravenclawchaser66
Thursday 6th September 2007 08:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

A Time To Weep and A Time to Laugh
This is a lovely story. I like how you struck the balance between mourning Fred's death and celebrating his life. Fred's advice to Ginny was great. Thanks for writing.
Jay
parakletos
Sunday 9th September 2007 05:53
A Time To Weep and A Time to Laugh (Author Response)
And thank you for reviewing
  Quote
DreamcoatMom
Wednesday 5th September 2007 07:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

A Time To Weep and A Time to Laugh
This was really well done. The writing is sharp and beautifully descriptive--and the story itself was very sweet, and quite moving. Outstanding one-shot. Bravo!
parakletos
Sunday 9th September 2007 05:53
A Time To Weep and A Time to Laugh (Author Response)
Thank you, you're very kind.
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Monday 3rd September 2007 22:11


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

A Time To Weep and A Time to Laugh
Beautiful. An honorable tribute to the wonderful Fred Weasley with lots of Harry and Ginny fluff mixed in. Great Job!
parakletos
Sunday 9th September 2007 05:51
A Time To Weep and A Time to Laugh (Author Response)
Thank you
  Quote
nerd2006
Monday 3rd September 2007 20:43


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 111

A Time To Weep and A Time to Laugh
This was sad, but it made me laugh, too.
parakletos
Sunday 9th September 2007 05:51
A Time To Weep and A Time to Laugh (Author Response)
That's what I was aiming for, so its good to hear that I've done so.

Thanks
  Quote
Delfino
Sunday 2nd September 2007 17:49


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

A Time To Weep and A Time to Laugh
Tears are actually pouring down my face. Usually, stories don't bother me too much. But yours really hit me.

Fred's gone!

You did an amazing job. This was just....perfect. Thank you so much for writing this! I really, really liked Bill's story.

Once again...this was an awesome story. Thank you thank you thank you!!!!
parakletos
Thursday 6th September 2007 10:02
A Time To Weep and A Time to Laugh (Author Response)
Thank you, glad you liked it.
  Quote
brigrove
Sunday 2nd September 2007 14:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 12

A Time To Weep and A Time to Laugh
Beautiful. very moving (and funny)
parakletos
Thursday 6th September 2007 10:00
A Time To Weep and A Time to Laugh (Author Response)
Glad you liked it.
  Quote
Wolfric
Sunday 2nd September 2007 12:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 45

A Time To Weep and A Time to Laugh
I like it. Thanks for writing. W.
parakletos
Thursday 6th September 2007 10:00
A Time To Weep and A Time to Laugh (Author Response)
Thanks
  Quote
juliet
Sunday 2nd September 2007 00:18


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

A Time To Weep and A Time to Laugh
words are failing me. this was lovely. thankyou.
parakletos
Sunday 2nd September 2007 09:01
A Time To Weep and A Time to Laugh (Author Response)
And me too. Thank you.
  Quote
EJH0904
Saturday 1st September 2007 17:46


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

A Time To Weep and A Time to Laugh
Very true to canon and beautifully written. Nice job!
parakletos
Sunday 2nd September 2007 09:00
A Time To Weep and A Time to Laugh (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
dcgirl
Saturday 1st September 2007 17:22


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

A Time To Weep and A Time to Laugh
Wonderful character tribute!
parakletos
Sunday 2nd September 2007 09:00
A Time To Weep and A Time to Laugh (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 33 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004