Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Ginny's Second Year at Hogwarts by Grandma Kate

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 3 of 3
lantis222
Wednesday 5th September 2007 20:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

1:The Children Return to Hogwarts-September, 1993
Oh, I liked it. This was up much faster than I expected it to be. Wonderful chapter, I can't wait to find out more about Molly and her exploits. Keep it up!
Grandma Kate
Friday 7th September 2007 10:56
1:The Children Return to Hogwarts-September, 1993 (Author Response)
Sorry to be so late in getting back to you. My son thinks I am having memory problems... not my memory... my poor old iMac's.

I'm glad you are still reading. This is a rather lean year for Molly because the kids don't tell her much about what is going on. JKR sends Ginny and the Hogwarts students (except for Ron) home for Christmas and you don't hear much about them until they are on the train going home for the summer.

I'm introducing a few of Molly's friends, both old and new. And, of course, she has to start getting back in shape.
  Quote
Trelawney2213
Sunday 2nd September 2007 06:47


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 106

1:The Children Return to Hogwarts-September, 1993
Ah! September 1st and year 3 begins! Looking forward to it. I'm sure Molly will get accustomed to Bedside at St Brigid's in no time.
Grandma Kate
Sunday 2nd September 2007 09:16
1:The Children Return to Hogwarts-September, 1993 (Author Response)
The first of September is a good day for beginnings.

The WWN is trying to attract the Wizard World version of YUPs, an attractive demographic. Let's just hope that they do not alienate their faithful older listeners. Hospital shows are always popular.
  Quote
Kathryn
Sunday 2nd September 2007 05:09


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 51

1:The Children Return to Hogwarts-September, 1993
Another really good start, I look forward to reading the next one of your series.
Grandma Kate
Sunday 2nd September 2007 09:11
1:The Children Return to Hogwarts-September, 1993 (Author Response)
Thanks for reading and reviewing. The year which parallels The Prisoner of Azkaban has a lot going on that Molly doesn't hear about until the end of the school year. Ginny all but disappears after she and Percy and the twins go home for the Christmas holiday.

You'll appreciate that Gerry and I have exchanged many emails about capital D vs lower-case d for a foul creature prominent in this book.


  Quote
Showing 1 to 3 of 3
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 29th April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Tuesday 19th April
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004