Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For In the Dawn by ColtDancer

Showing 1 to 20 of 67 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 Next
J-TGriffy
Monday 12th March 2012 16:53


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

In the Dawn
  Quote
Dad
Tuesday 26th May 2009 12:38


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 478

In the Dawn
I do not know how I got here, but what a brilliant litte stort.
  Quote
Radiant_817
Thursday 19th February 2009 13:24


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

In the Dawn
i love this story so much, it's so beautiful and well, real. a lot of fics are great and funny and nice, but this one, it sounds like JKR herself and completely characterizes harry and ginny. please write more!
  Quote
Kaspi
Wednesday 1st October 2008 10:36


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

In the Dawn
I loved it, one of my favorite fics that take place right after the battle.
  Quote
GinnyBrown
Saturday 13th September 2008 14:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

In the Dawn
loved this update soon
  Quote
joes12321
Thursday 24th July 2008 21:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

In the Dawn
just wonderful, wonderful reading. one of the few writers to really capture the essence of molly weasley.

write more!
  Quote
rdprice29
Monday 12th May 2008 18:31


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 141

In the Dawn
I so adore this story. The love that Harry and Ginny have for each other just 'jumps' off the screen and into my heart. Great job!
  Quote
juliakissfreak
Sunday 11th May 2008 01:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

In the Dawn
write more!!!!!
  Quote
FlittterKat
Saturday 29th March 2008 13:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

In the Dawn
I loved it, such a sweet love story.
  Quote
FlittterKat
Saturday 29th March 2008 13:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

In the Dawn
I loved it, such a sweet love story.
  Quote
eternal_twilight88
Friday 1st February 2008 02:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

In the Dawn
omg i loved this story!!! good job!
  Quote
SavingSaturn
Thursday 3rd January 2008 10:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

In the Dawn
I love it! Mrs. Weasley at the end was so cool..I like the idea of her not knowing that Harry and Ginny had been going out.
  Quote
chiantiqueen
Friday 21st December 2007 06:31


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

In the Dawn
Wow!! Absolutely fab! For me this is exactly what I imagined would happen after the final chapter of DH before the epilogue. The way Ginny is so caring and concerned about Harry is so sweet and I just love the end of the chapter where Molly relents after seeing Harry and Ginny together, brilliant!

You have a lovely writing style and this particular story would not have been out of place in the slightest if it had been included at the end of DH. I really hope that you continue to write as I think it would be a waste if you stopped now.
  Quote
manavijain
Saturday 3rd November 2007 09:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

In the Dawn
excellent story...ive red it bfore ...its one of da best..plz temme if ur plannin to rite more...deyr so cute...harry gin...lol..cheers.
  Quote
itsme07863
Sunday 28th October 2007 10:56


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

In the Dawn
very sweet story loved it
  Quote
damabeth
Thursday 25th October 2007 22:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 12

In the Dawn
I loved it! More please!
  Quote
pyromain
Thursday 4th October 2007 09:14


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

In the Dawn
this is a great story, loved the uncomfortable situations between Harry and Ginny.
  Quote
farie
Tuesday 25th September 2007 14:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

In the Dawn
This was a wonderful wonderful story. I really liked Ron's line "It's just sleep, Mum. We need it." It said so much so simply. I really liked the flow of this as well. Nicely done!
ColtDancer
Friday 28th September 2007 19:57
In the Dawn (Author Response)
Thank you SO much. Even for such a short stint, I was concerned about writing in other characters..I struggled with making them "true" to themselves. I found it best to just let the lines come, rather than trying to think too hard about them. I am thrilled you enjoyed the story!!
  Quote
Felix Felicis
Thursday 20th September 2007 17:10


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

In the Dawn
What a beautiful story. You write with such deep, moving emotion that I really feel myself pulled into the scene. I can't say exactly how many times my chest tightened up reading this. The emotions were so close to the surface throughout.

All in all, this was very true to the story and to what they would really have been feeling. Your repeated descriptions of Harry's exhaustion were so real, and your depiction of Ginny's caring for him so honest, it brought back memories of times like that in my own life. That's a sign of a good writer: you make the reader really feel the story by touching them in some way that makes them associate what's happening with something in their own life. Either that or you describe it so well that they feel like they've had that experience themselves. I particularly liked the constant swing of emotions. They're exhausted but they're in love. They're remembering the fallen but they see hope for the future. Excellent storytelling! Thank you for sharing this with us!
ColtDancer
Friday 28th September 2007 20:07
In the Dawn (Author Response)
I am left with my mouth hanging open...the response has been overwhelming and I cannot say 'thank you' in enough adequate ways. Every author hopes for reviews like yours! Thank you SO very much...I sincerely appreciate your feedback and knowing your thoughts and emotions as you read through the story. I am glad that some of the tumult of emotions I was envisioning actually came across - this was a MAJOR missing moment from the end of DH as compared with the "ends" of previous books, and we just didn't get some of that "recovery" we were used to.

I am thrilled you enjoyed it and am so very pleased with all the wonderful feedback.
  Quote
lantis222
Tuesday 18th September 2007 18:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

In the Dawn
Oh please write more I loved it! I think you've captured the feelings Harry and Ginny would have directly after the battle perfectly. I also liked how innocent and sexy it was all at the same time. Well done. Welcome to Phoenixsong I hope you stay around.
ColtDancer
Friday 28th September 2007 20:08
In the Dawn (Author Response)
Thank you! I would love to stick around...I would doubly love to write more...I'm just not very good with cultivating plot bunnies. I got lucky on this one. I sincerely appreciate your feedback! Thanks again.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 67 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004