Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Second Chance by Ishi

Showing 1 to 11 of 11
majolie
Friday 28th December 2007 15:48


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

A Second Chance
very nice - I have never really been a Neville/Luna fan, but I really enjoyed your story.
  Quote
fire_faerie
Tuesday 4th December 2007 11:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 49

A Second Chance
That's such a cute story! I always believed, deep down, that there was some truth behind Luna's dreamyness, like Crumple-Horned Snorkacks for example!!! That was really nice, made me warm all over, thanks!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Monday 8th October 2007 20:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

A Second Chance
awwww!!! i love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  Quote
pyromain
Thursday 4th October 2007 09:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

A Second Chance
loved it, sweet and cute just how I like it. thanks
  Quote
Delfino
Monday 24th September 2007 14:15


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

A Second Chance
Aw! So cute! The last line was absolutely perfect!!! Awesome job! (I'm glad Luna finally found a Crumple-Horned Snorkack!)
  Quote
lantis222
Tuesday 18th September 2007 17:47


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

A Second Chance
I liked it, you did a very good job. Thanks for writing something so charming and wonderful. Who would have known, the crumple-horned snorkack does exist.
  Quote
Ladybug
Monday 10th September 2007 20:55


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

A Second Chance
What a lovely outcome for Neville's parents - I think it's fantastic that a Crumple-Horned Snorkack was the key! I like your adult Luna - she's sort of like a magical David Attenborough! - and Frangipani is such a suitable name for Luna to give her daughter. I like how Neville's developed, too, and it was fun to see his bumbling, accident-prone assistant - nice turn-around! Lovely story, Ishi, it's about time Neville's parents got to know their son properly.

Just a word to the readers on canon ...
Erm... no offence but what happened to canon?

There are now different categories for stories to be assigned on PS.net. This story is 'Post-DH' which holds to everything in the book only . Another category, 'DH-interview', is for stories that use extra material JKR has provided outside of the books. Please refer to the submission guidelines before criticising a story's adherence to canon. And use some imagination - Neville may very well have gone on to teach at Hogwarts once his driving ambition to cure his parents had been realised.

And finally ...
P.s. I think you mean Bellepheron

As with many mythological names, there are various spellings that are considered appropriate, considering that these are only translations from an ancient language anyway. Ishi's spelling is an accepted form of the name, as is Bellerophon.
  Quote
Astrid
Monday 10th September 2007 08:21


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

A Second Chance
Yay, I love Neville/Luna. Good work!
  Quote
Hoss
Monday 10th September 2007 04:25


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

A Second Chance
A lot of fun. Thank's
  Quote
satusDEE
Saturday 8th September 2007 05:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

A Second Chance
Erm... no offence but what happened to canon?

Harry Became the Head Auror and had Lily, James and Albus Potter
Neville became the Herbology Professor
Luna married the nephew of Newt Scammander

etc.
It is on mugglenet and other such sites

P.s. I think you mean Bellepheron
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Friday 7th September 2007 19:48


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

A Second Chance
Who cares it it's not canon, it is very cute and fluffy as all get out!

Good job.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004