Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For In the Rubble of Her Girlhood by DreamcoatMom

Showing 1 to 20 of 28 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
Thorn
Sunday 7th December 2008 19:48


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 51

In the Rubble of Her Girlhood
this os beautiful i love it!!!!!!!
  Quote
KateB
Monday 19th May 2008 18:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

In the Rubble of Her Girlhood
What a lovely story. Will there be more Ginny and Harry post-DH, or a little Ron and Hermione? Thanks for this insightful look into Ginny during the Battle.
  Quote
Zula Bean
Saturday 12th January 2008 13:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

In the Rubble of Her Girlhood
Thank you for this complex and loving look at the Weasley women.
  Quote
pyromain
Monday 8th October 2007 08:48


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

In the Rubble of Her Girlhood
A real good alternate perspective of the final battle thanks for sharing it. I loved all the emotion in the story, it was just right.
  Quote
Ladybug
Tuesday 2nd October 2007 18:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

In the Rubble of Her Girlhood
I completely adore this story Ė Iím at a bit of a loss for how to let you know how great I think it is. The emotion and the depth of feeling you portray is wonderful, and your action scenes are great. So many favourite lines, I love Ron and McGonagall especially, and itís made me think for the first time about how other characters experienced that whole episode. But most of all I love the comparison between how Molly and Ginny have always seen Harry Ė thatís the sort of thing that has never occurred to me, but once I read it in your story it seems just so right and now I will always think of it that way. Itís a beautiful piece, thanks for sharing it with us.
  Quote
tutorwells
Monday 1st October 2007 19:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

In the Rubble of Her Girlhood
I am absolutely thrilled with your story. I have already read it three times, and I plan to return to it more in the future. Ginny and Molly are by far my favorite characters and I think that you captured Ginny exeptionally well. (Although, I must say that I was a little taken aback by her "So why the hell... comment to her mother. I doubt that Molly would have accepted that sort of language while folding socks (; ) So many fanfic writers drop back into a sterotypical teenage angst and insecurity when writing Ginny, instead of capturing her spirit and maturity. Nicely done and I hope to see more.

THANK YOU!
  Quote
Lily Flower
Friday 28th September 2007 23:35


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

In the Rubble of Her Girlhood
Oh my goodness, a very touching piece of work. It was very nicely written and I really loved it. I hope you write more, because you have a talent for it.
  Quote
lindaleeann
Friday 28th September 2007 14:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

In the Rubble of Her Girlhood
That was beautiful - filled with laughter, sorrow, contemplation, all the emotions that make life worth living and growing. Thank you
  Quote
lantis222
Tuesday 25th September 2007 17:35


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

In the Rubble of Her Girlhood
That was wonderful, I'm so glad you wrote it. I'm glad that you gave us Ginny's point of view. The final battle was literary genius and you've just added to it and made it even better. Thank you!
  Quote
Krypa Dakay
Monday 24th September 2007 13:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

In the Rubble of Her Girlhood
That was fantastic! You have just renewed my interest in fan fiction! Excellent job, keep up the writing!
  Quote
bookish327
Monday 24th September 2007 11:04


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 122

In the Rubble of Her Girlhood
THAT WAS *SO* EXCELLENT! You added everything to that scene that it needed to make it complete.

I loved reading her memories of all these important moments: their kiss on Harry's birthday, the moment in the Chamber of Secrets, and her mother telling her about being a dueling champ at Hogwarts and having wanted to be an auror. You added just the right amount of detail and description to those moments of the final battle. I loved reading exactly what Ginny saw and felt when she saw Hagrid carrying Harry's body and when she, Hermione, and Ginny were dueling Bellatrix. Also, you added more to Mrs. Weasley's duel with Bellatrix and the "group hug"-type moment after the battle was finally over. Those moments as well as Ginny's talk with her mother while they observed Harry added so much to my enjoyment of DH. You really completed DH, with this story. I'd never felt completely happy with the way Harry walked past Ginny in DH as he left the Great Hall in his Invisibility Cloak while she had her head on mother's shoulder. It seemed so "little girl"-ish for her to be doing so, as well as not romantic enough for him to not want to go be close to her then, after all their time apart. But, your story made it all make sense; it completed DH. It made me understand that Ginny knew not to go throw her arms around Harry, that he needed his space right then, after all he'd been through. So, she stayed with her mother and was a comfort to her. She knew that she and Harry had plenty of time together later. In their future together, that was now free of all the worry and fear about Voldemort. They'd have the rest of their lives to love one another. . . .

Sorry I got a bit carried away there. Your wonderful story did that to me. Thank you for writing it. Please write more!
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Monday 24th September 2007 04:25


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

In the Rubble of Her Girlhood
Wonderful story! This was incredibly well written and attacked so many different angles and relationships in one chapter - very good indeed!
  Quote
haileythefan
Sunday 23rd September 2007 09:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

In the Rubble of Her Girlhood
Well this was a beutifully written fanfic if I do say so myself
  Quote
dcgirl
Sunday 23rd September 2007 08:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

In the Rubble of Her Girlhood
Excellent story! I loved your characterization of Molly and her advice to Ginny.
  Quote
Dreamer2
Sunday 23rd September 2007 02:54


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

In the Rubble of Her Girlhood
this was very good, are you writing any more?
  Quote
Mona
Saturday 22nd September 2007 19:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

In the Rubble of Her Girlhood
Excellent story!
I really enjoyed your style, and the word choice was particularly wonderful. It was descriptive and elegant without being too pretentious. I loved the brief but telling insights into the characters as well- Mrs. Weasley was magnificent!
Overall, a great read. Maybe we will see some more updates in the future...?
  Quote
stardust610
Saturday 22nd September 2007 15:04


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 51

In the Rubble of Her Girlhood
I really loved this! Awesome story! I'm looking forward to more of your writing
  Quote
drummersgirl
Saturday 22nd September 2007 12:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

In the Rubble of Her Girlhood
Oh there's not much to say but Iloved it!
  Quote
mlc872
Saturday 22nd September 2007 11:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

In the Rubble of Her Girlhood
I really enjoyes this story. It made me cry and I hardley cry when reading. If this is you rusty I would love to read something once you are warmd up again.
  Quote
Pendu
Saturday 22nd September 2007 07:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

In the Rubble of Her Girlhood
.....Sigh.......
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 28 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004