Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Harry Potter and the Castle of Dreams by starkllr

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
Hoss
Wednesday 26th September 2007 08:25


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

1: The Morning After
Very well started. I hope to see much more of this story. Thanks
  Quote
mexpems
Tuesday 25th September 2007 19:36


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 49

1: The Morning After
Great work, excellent way of telling the story after the war, can wait for the next chapters to come out,
  Quote
brios
Monday 24th September 2007 21:43


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

1: The Morning After
Awesome! excellently (hope that's a word!) written, nice flow to the story. The first one I read where Harry shares his memory of his final confrontation with Ginny which I think was very well done, specially the part when Ginny appears to give him that kiss, I love that scene in the book, when his final though was her, and know I love it here.
  Quote

Monday 24th September 2007 17:47


1: The Morning After
Wonderful....soft
  Quote
lantis222
Monday 24th September 2007 16:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

1: The Morning After
Hi, I really liked it! I can't wait to find out where you go with this. I imagine that it was hard for Dumbledore to touch Harry's life and yet not at the same time. Update soon, I can't wait to read it!
starkllr
Monday 24th September 2007 17:56
1: The Morning After (Author Response)
Thank you!

Your comment on Dumbledore's feelings got me thinking. I've never seen a fic from the perspective of someone in a portrait. That would be pretty interesting...
  Quote
but3rcupbaby
Monday 24th September 2007 15:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

1: The Morning After
What a wonderful beginning to a Post DH fic! I've been very selective about the fics I read since DH came out, as I found the last book to be so incredible, but I can definitely say that I will continue to read this one. Can't wait for an update!!!

-But3rcupbaby
  Quote
Reader622
Monday 24th September 2007 14:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

1: The Morning After
This was great but I think you should focus just a tiny bit more on when he died because that is a huge part in the story:
  Quote
Delfino
Monday 24th September 2007 13:56


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

1: The Morning After
Awww!!!!! This was very sweet! Well, not entirely obviously becuase of Ginny watching Harry 'die'.....but I'm sure you understand what I mean! Great job! Keep 'em coming!
  Quote
jeanne
Monday 24th September 2007 09:19


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

1: The Morning After
Since this is a WIP, I shall be back. If the rest of the fic, assuming that you have it well in hand, is as good as this chapter, I will stay tuned to the updates.
starkllr
Monday 24th September 2007 09:25
1: The Morning After (Author Response)
Thank you! That's very high praise - I'll try to live up to it!
  Quote
IxLovexSiriusx
Monday 24th September 2007 03:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: The Morning After
awww i love it!
  Quote
snavewun
Sunday 23rd September 2007 21:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

1: The Morning After
Why didn't Harry show her Snape's memories? They later name one of their children after him, for Heaven's sake! Harry feels he is one of the bravest men he has ever known. Those memories illustrate that. That is why Snape showed Harry, to vindicate Snape.


That is also the reason Harry has a lot of respect for him, enough to honor his request and not show anyone else those memories.
starkllr
Monday 24th September 2007 05:24
1: The Morning After (Author Response)
I was going to answer this, but you said it for me. I felt that Snape could be vindicated by Harry explaining what he saw in Snape's memories, without actually showing them to anyone.

  Quote
snavewun
Sunday 23rd September 2007 21:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

1: The Morning After
Great start! Look foward to reading more!
  Quote
Arnel
Sunday 23rd September 2007 20:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

1: The Morning After
I really like this story, it's a nice first chapter that makes me want to read more. Your characterization of both Harry and Ginny are spot-on and I can easily believe that Harry wanted to be open and honest with her in just this manner. My opinion of Harry's integrity rose even higher than it already was when he honors Severus Snape the way he does. I think that is the highlight of this chapter for me. Well done!
  Quote
ginnypotter7
Sunday 23rd September 2007 20:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: The Morning After
I really loved this chapter. I think it definitely keeps Ginny and Harry moving forward and closer. I am a big H/G fan so any story that draws them closer together and they're happy I love to read. Thank you for a wonderful story. Will there be more?
starkllr
Monday 24th September 2007 05:21
1: The Morning After (Author Response)
Thank you! There's plenty more. I've got the first six chapters written and in the process of being Beta-ed.
  Quote
dcgirl
Sunday 23rd September 2007 17:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

1: The Morning After
Excellent!
  Quote
BaileyIC
Sunday 23rd September 2007 17:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

1: The Morning After
Why didn't Harry show her Snape's memories? They later name one of their children after him, for Heaven's sake! Harry feels he is one of the bravest men he has ever known. Those memories illustrate that. That is why Snape showed Harry, to vindicate Snape.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004