Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For As the Dust Falls by lenzlaw1

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 13 of 13
J-TGriffy
Sunday 19th February 2012 13:56


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

1: A New Day
  Quote
J-TGriffy
Sunday 19th February 2012 13:55


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

1: A New Day
  Quote
stisoulreaper
Monday 25th August 2008 19:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: A New Day
Awesome stories! Any idea when the new chapters are coming out?
  Quote

Wednesday 5th March 2008 16:12


1: A New Day
I have to say that I thoroughly enjoyed Chapters 1/2 and cannot wait for the next chapters to be finished.
  Quote
MandaEvelyn
Tuesday 25th September 2007 21:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

1: A New Day
This was a great first chapter. I loved that Harry assured Mrs. Weasley that she didn't owe him for anything. That was a wonderful scene. I am really looking forward to reading the next chapter which I'm hoping contains a nice fluffy H/G reunion scene.

I do have one complaint though. Hermione usually rushes to Harry's aide. She could tell that he was obviously in a great deal of pain, and yet she basicly kicks him out of his old dorm room without asking how he is. Also,
I can't believe that Ron and Hermione were so selfish to hog the entire dorm room.

Poor Harry wanted to sleep in an acutal bed. I mean good grief.

Sorry for the rant. I know that it seems like I didn't like this chapter when I really really really did. I swear!
lenzlaw1
Tuesday 2nd October 2007 18:51
1: A New Day (Author Response)
Haha, thank you for your review. I don't see Hermione so much kicking Harry out of his bedroom as she was simply flustered that he walked in on an intimate moment. And besides, he could have slept in the hallway outside the common room . Thanks for your kind review

This was a great first chapter. I loved that Harry assured Mrs. Weasley that she didn't owe him for anything. That was a wonderful scene. I am really looking forward to reading the next chapter which I'm hoping contains a nice fluffy H/G reunion scene.

I do have one complaint though. Hermione usually rushes to Harry's aide. She could tell that he was obviously in a great deal of pain, and yet she basicly kicks him out of his old dorm room without asking how he is. Also,
I can't believe that Ron and Hermione were so selfish to hog the entire dorm room.

Poor Harry wanted to sleep in an acutal bed. I mean good grief.

Sorry for the rant. I know that it seems like I didn't like this chapter when I really really really did. I swear!
  Quote
mexpems
Tuesday 25th September 2007 18:54


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 49

1: A New Day
Great Job, can wait till Harry and ginny gte their time togher
well done
lenzlaw1
Tuesday 2nd October 2007 18:52
1: A New Day (Author Response)
Great Job, can wait till Harry and ginny gte their time togher
well done


Thanks alot
  Quote
BaileyIC
Tuesday 25th September 2007 16:29


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

1: A New Day
I really like your story, but......


Once again, Ginny is left behind and left out! Urgh!!!!

Hermione was so angry at Ron in DH after he had left the Trio to go to Shell Cottage during their adventures that she punched and hit him when he returned and did not speak to him for a considerable time afterward. Ron certainly did not treat Hermione as poorly as Harry has done with Ginny, and definitely not for such an extented period of time, yet Ron got the cold shoulder when he came back. I hope Harry is not going to fare any better than Ron did when Harry finally deigns to speak to Ginny.

Is Harry planning to give her some much needed attention and spare a nano-second of his time for her? Is he going to afford her the common courtesy of caring about an individual's well being that he seems to be showering everyone else with? Is he going to inquire about her and how she is faring? How infuriating that he just walked away form her once again!!!!! Is Ginny just supposed to be forgiving and understanding now that Harry is back? Is he expecting to just pick up where he left off..of course, as soon as he feels up to it? How many times is she supposed to tolerate him leaving her, turning his back on her, frightening her, abandoning her, ditching her, having him make decisions that adversely affect her, and putting her -at best! - second to everything and everyone else?
lenzlaw1
Tuesday 2nd October 2007 19:10
1: A New Day (Author Response)
I really like your story, but......


Once again, Ginny is left behind and left out! Urgh!!!!

Hermione was so angry at Ron in DH after he had left the Trio to go to Shell Cottage during their adventures that she punched and hit him when he returned and did not speak to him for a considerable time afterward. Ron certainly did not treat Hermione as poorly as Harry has done with Ginny, and definitely not for such an extented period of time, yet Ron got the cold shoulder when he came back. I hope Harry is not going to fare any better than Ron did when Harry finally deigns to speak to Ginny.

Is Harry planning to give her some much needed attention and spare a nano-second of his time for her? Is he going to afford her the common courtesy of caring about an individual's well being that he seems to be showering everyone else with? Is he going to inquire about her and how she is faring? How infuriating that he just walked away form her once again!!!!! Is Ginny just supposed to be forgiving and understanding now that Harry is back? Is he expecting to just pick up where he left off..of course, as soon as he feels up to it? How many times is she supposed to tolerate him leaving her, turning his back on her, frightening her, abandoning her, ditching her, having him make decisions that adversely affect her, and putting her -at best! - second to everything and everyone else?


I couldn't agree more with everything you said. Ginny has been more than patient with everything she has been put through and deserves a contrite Harry who will promise her things will be different. Hmm, that sounds like my next chapter maybe... But yeah, I agree totally with everything you said. Thanks for reading
  Quote
lantis222
Tuesday 25th September 2007 12:22


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

1: A New Day
Oh that was sweet! I really liked it. So Ron and Hermione have had their turn, now Harry and Ginny need theirs. I can't wait to see where you go with this. Good job!
lenzlaw1
Tuesday 2nd October 2007 18:55
1: A New Day (Author Response)
Oh that was sweet! I really liked it. So Ron and Hermione have had their turn, now Harry and Ginny need theirs. I can't wait to see where you go with this. Good job!


Hehe, thanks alot. Yeah I liked Ron and Hermione's time together at the end, they're a funny couple
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Monday 24th September 2007 15:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 964

1: A New Day
A good start. You were very good at expressing Harry's tiredness.
lenzlaw1
Tuesday 2nd October 2007 18:57
1: A New Day (Author Response)
A good start. You were very good at expressing Harry's tiredness.


Heh, thank you
  Quote
Rollerjen
Monday 24th September 2007 12:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

1: A New Day
Lovely. I love Ron and Hermione. Your story gave me a sweet, warm feeling.
lenzlaw1
Tuesday 2nd October 2007 19:00
1: A New Day (Author Response)
Lovely. I love Ron and Hermione. Your story gave me a sweet, warm feeling.


Thanks very much That's what I hope to accomplish
  Quote
PhoenixAnkaa
Monday 24th September 2007 11:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

1: A New Day
A very nice beginning to the continuation of the end. I look foreword to seeing where your imagination takes us on this journey.

PA
lenzlaw1
Tuesday 2nd October 2007 19:01
1: A New Day (Author Response)
A very nice beginning to the continuation of the end. I look foreword to seeing where your imagination takes us on this journey.

PA


Thanks a bunch
  Quote
dcgirl
Monday 24th September 2007 00:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

1: A New Day
Very good start! I look forward to more.
lenzlaw1
Tuesday 2nd October 2007 19:02
1: A New Day (Author Response)
Very good start! I look forward to more.


Thanks!
  Quote
Patches
Sunday 23rd September 2007 23:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

1: A New Day
This is well done. I look forward to part 2. I hope Ginny shows up soon. Thanks for writing. p
lenzlaw1
Tuesday 2nd October 2007 19:04
1: A New Day (Author Response)
This is well done. I look forward to part 2. I hope Ginny shows up soon. Thanks for writing. p


Hehe, I may have saved the best for last... well, best for 2nd anyway. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 13 of 13
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004