Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Meeting the Weasleys by girlyswot

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
VegHindu101
Thursday 6th December 2007 06:32


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 52

1:Surprised by Ron
I love that you've made the Ron/Hermione relationship grow. A lot of HP fans have never understood that Ron just had a bit of growing up to do, and did so in the last book - and that Hermione saw that. This is how I pictured them when they were more mature - in a [beneficial] symbiotic relationship.
girlyswot
Friday 7th December 2007 15:16
1:Surprised by Ron (Author Response)
  Quote
D.A.D.A.chik
Monday 19th November 2007 18:06


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 93

1:Surprised by Ron
o, poor christy. love how ron turned o ut. cat calling in brain right now. but lovve how hermione turned out too. so brave and like she always is, hard working
girlyswot
Monday 19th November 2007 20:23
1:Surprised by Ron (Author Response)
Thanks. It was fun to imagine how Ron and Hermione will be in a few years time.
  Quote
Patches
Saturday 20th October 2007 23:04


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

1:Surprised by Ron
Ron really surprised Christy! He is really a mixed bag of tricks. Hermione is what looks like a good friend in the making. Really interesting people she has found. I can see why someone who just left an unsatisfactory relationship would be jealous of the relationship between Ron and Hermione. Thanks for writing. I look forward to more of this story. p
girlyswot
Monday 22nd October 2007 05:48
1:Surprised by Ron (Author Response)
He did indeed surprise her. I'm glad you're enjoying it. There'll be a chapter for each surviving Weasley brother.
  Quote
lindaleeann
Monday 1st October 2007 05:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

1:Surprised by Ron
I'm intrigued and am looking forward to reading more.
  Quote
Hoss
Sunday 30th September 2007 19:32


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

1:Surprised by Ron
What a Great start!.I love That Ron the builder still exists,looking forward to more.
  Quote
amamama
Friday 28th September 2007 00:23


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

1:Surprised by Ron
Ron the Builder rides again! In a new Rosfic - at least I haven't seen it before. I think I saw a mention of it on your journal, but I didn't have time. Not then. Now I do - or, I'm not so squeezed for time as tha family party's over and I have a few more months to finish off some more. ANd this one I'll follow from the beginning, instead of imagining that I'll be able to catch up later. Catching up is something for late winter and whe're not quite there yet.

I loved Christy's reactions to Ron - he's just a builder. But he isn't, as we all know. And her analyzis of the R/H relationship is spot on - they love, respect and support each other and are wonderfully comfortable in each other's company.

Thanks! (And now I'll read the prologue)

Hugs, Berte
girlyswot
Friday 28th September 2007 10:02
1:Surprised by Ron (Author Response)
Yes, quite right - this isn't actually new, just revised. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story as it comes. Those Weasley boys are hawt!
  Quote
Delfino
Thursday 27th September 2007 13:32


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

1:Surprised by Ron
Great, great, great story! Oh, please update soon! I really just can't wait to see what happens next. You've really caught Hermione and Ron's characters well! And I really like Christy's personality. PLEASE UPDATE!! Haha. I am so excited for the next chapter!
girlyswot
Thursday 27th September 2007 15:25
1:Surprised by Ron (Author Response)
I'm glad you like Christy - I do too, but she takes a bit of getting used to!
  Quote
Lady Whizbee
Wednesday 26th September 2007 13:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

1:Surprised by Ron
*bounces*

You\'re writing a new story! You\'re writing a new story!

How did I miss the posting of the prologue? Well nevermind, I\'m intrigued. You could have started the whole story with chapter one (which is what I read before realizing there was a prologue) it all made perfect sense from word one.

I love the instant flow of it and the amount of levity throughout is perfect. You also make great use of the aside without breaking up the flow of the whole thing. Perfect. And I must say, I\'m really enjoying Christy--and I usually have a hard time with OCs. Her views as an outsider are great and I love her thoughts on Ron, and the whole R/Hr relationship in general.

So...do I dare ask...will Charlie be making an appearance anytime soon? Hmm? *taps fingers while pondering the possibilities*
girlyswot
Wednesday 26th September 2007 13:39
1:Surprised by Ron (Author Response)
Not actually new - it was on my LJ earlier this year for 'Project Crumpet'. Though this will be an updated, DH-friendly version. I.e., no Fred. *sniff*

The prologue and Ch 1 were posted together, which means that it was very easy to miss the prologue! There'll be one chapter dedicated to each Weasley brother. You can guess who comes last...
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Wednesday 26th September 2007 08:28


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

1:Surprised by Ron
That was great.
I loved seeing Ron and Hermione's older relationship from an outsider's perspective- you portrayed them perfectly. Ron's description was funny, too:

she hadn't expected him to be quite so tall or so strong or just so ridiculously big.
and… and… all those freckles.

hahaha. She sounds so shocked!
girlyswot
Wednesday 26th September 2007 13:02
1:Surprised by Ron (Author Response)
Hee hee. Thanks!
  Quote
lantis222
Wednesday 26th September 2007 06:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

1:Surprised by Ron
This should be fun! I'm really excited to see where you take this. Great two chapters, I can't wait for the next.
girlyswot
Wednesday 26th September 2007 06:46
1:Surprised by Ron (Author Response)
Thanks - it is lots of fun! I'm glad you read both chapters. The story was written pre-DH so I'm just doing some tweaks to make it more compliant. Though the twins' chapter needs more than just tweaks. *sniff*

My beta's pretty swamped with RL at the moment (as am I actually) so I don't know when the next will be up.
  Quote
critmo
Wednesday 26th September 2007 04:47


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

1:Surprised by Ron
Very interesting start. I'm looking forward to the next chapter.
girlyswot
Wednesday 26th September 2007 05:01
1:Surprised by Ron (Author Response)
Thank you! There's a chapter for each Weasley boy. Yum!!

Now I'm being a little paranoid - the prologue went up at the same time as Ch1, but the link takes you to Ch1 so I'm worried that no one's noticed the prologue! Anyway if you didn't, please do read it too.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004