Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Moments in Love by dogstar

Showing 1 to 19 of 19
The Boss
Friday 6th November 2009 17:43


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

Moments in Love
Very nice piece I must say. I got a little confused towards the end but when reading the last 2 paragraphs it clicked for me.
Great piece indeed

The Boss
dogstar
Sunday 8th November 2009 21:17
Moments in Love (Author Response)
Thank you very much!
  Quote
Marauder
Friday 13th June 2008 04:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Moments in Love
That was SO CUTE!
I loved it!
You captured & perfectly! Aww...
You made me , thank you!
B
  Quote
KateB
Monday 19th May 2008 14:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

Moments in Love
This was lovely. Thank you.
  Quote
majolie
Saturday 29th March 2008 14:45


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 477

Moments in Love
Loved this. Don't know how I missed it when you first published it. Really sweet and so in character.
  Quote
damabeth
Thursday 10th January 2008 19:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 12

Moments in Love
I do so like your work! Grandma Beth
  Quote
CrumpleHornedKiwi
Saturday 29th September 2007 20:56


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 225

Moments in Love
Well aren't you full of surprises?

I love an insightful Ron

good job

dogstar
Sunday 30th September 2007 00:46
Moments in Love (Author Response)
A birthday review - what a great present! Thanks CHK, glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
Wordgrrl
Friday 28th September 2007 01:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Moments in Love
What an absolutely lovely story. Thank you for sharing it with us.
dogstar
Friday 28th September 2007 06:57
Moments in Love (Author Response)
Thank you so much for reading! I'm glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Friday 28th September 2007 00:05


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

Moments in Love
Wonderful! I adore Ron and Hermione and this extra little scene with the two of them is so great in filling in any gaps we might have from DH. Great Job!
dogstar
Friday 28th September 2007 06:54
Moments in Love (Author Response)
Thank you - I'm so pleased you enjoyed the story and it filled in some gaps - it did for me too!
  Quote
critmo
Thursday 27th September 2007 22:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Moments in Love
I have a problem with Hermione admitting that she wants to be kissed that early. Starting from HBP, I'd say it's a realistic idea, looking back from the end of DH it seems to me that they were further apart than it seemed at first. It's one of the points I find difficult to understand about DH ...

Anyway, that's just my understanding (or not understanding) of things, and I'm not discarding the version you've come up with. I think it's a beautiful construction and well written. Thanks for sharing.
dogstar
Friday 28th September 2007 06:52
Moments in Love (Author Response)
I also found their relationship difficult to understand in relation to HBP at first and writing this story helped me work it out for myself. I see the conversation (as I imagine it that first night in Grimmauld Place) as Ron and Hermione acknowledging and understanding each other - that what they have to go on and do is more important than their feelings. For the foreseeable future they have to be there for Harry, as a unit of three, not two plus one. It's the 'defining the relationship talk' if you like (one of them anyway, not necessarily the only one). I've only included a moment of it here so I hope this helps explain where I'm coming from with this story. But that's just my understanding of course and thank you so much for reading and for being appreciative despite having your reservations about that aspect.
  Quote
amamama
Thursday 27th September 2007 20:06


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 449

Moments in Love
*happy sigh* Gods, woman - this is so perfect. I love it. The extreme awareness, the not wanting to think about what's downstairs, the Quidditch analogies, the pleasure he takes in embarrassing Hermione while at the end he's totally awed at her ability to always be right. Ahhh. Even in the midst of loss and despair there's hope and love.
dogstar
Friday 28th September 2007 06:42
Moments in Love (Author Response)
Even in the midst of loss and despair there's hope and love.


Oh, I'm so glad you got that from this story. I feel so strongly that Ron and Hermione, now they've crossed over the threshold to more than friends would not step back from that. They've given so much to Harry, and now he's going to be OK. They get their strength from each other now, that's what I wanted to get across.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Thursday 27th September 2007 18:30


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Moments in Love
This is delightful. I'm so glad you posted here. Now more people will look for Waiting for Roses.
dogstar
Friday 28th September 2007 06:34
Moments in Love (Author Response)
Thanks for the welcome Kate - it's so nice to see so many friends here.
  Quote
Mullvaney
Thursday 27th September 2007 14:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

Moments in Love
Awesome that you're here on PS! I like this, Ron is honest and guileless, instead of clueless and dumb.

In that moment, everything he’d read in Twelve Fail-Safe Ways to Charm Witches—not treating a woman like a Quaffle to be passed back and forth between players, or like a Bludger to be batted into the face of an opponent, or like a Golden Snitch to be won or lost at the end of a game—flew out of his head.
LOL, love the Quidditch analogies! What do you suppose Hermione would think of them?
dogstar
Friday 28th September 2007 06:33
Moments in Love (Author Response)
As we both know, Ron was *never* clueless and dumb in canon. He may have done dumb things in his time - who hasn't? But he's always been a delight, ever since the first glimpse in Philosopher's Stone.

i'm glad you like the sports analogies! They were such fun to write. I think JKR needs to write Twelve Failsafe Ways to Charm Witches. I think Hermione would complain loudly, but in the end roll her eyes indulgently - she loves Ron and has no false pride about it.
  Quote
St Margarets
Thursday 27th September 2007 13:15


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

Moments in Love
Yay! Here you are with this lovely one shot! Wait until everyone sees your wonderful Neville story.
dogstar
Friday 28th September 2007 06:24
Moments in Love (Author Response)
Thanks! Which Neville story? There are so many ...
  Quote
girlyswot
Thursday 27th September 2007 11:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

Moments in Love
Hey, nice to see you here!
dogstar
Friday 28th September 2007 06:22
Moments in Love (Author Response)
Thanks! And thank you also for the first beta on this story. Although, don't know if you noticed - I changed specky back to the way I first spelt it because I discovered that it's actually *in* DH on page 46! Fred says it, before taking the Polyjuice Potion. It's my tribute to him
  Quote
Spinnet
Thursday 27th September 2007 10:05


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Moments in Love
I loved that. It was perfect.

Yay for and and your brilliant story about them!

Great job
dogstar
Friday 28th September 2007 05:59
Moments in Love (Author Response)
Thanks - I love Ron and Hermione too. I'm glad you liked it!
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Thursday 27th September 2007 09:48


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

Moments in Love
ahhh. so cute. really nice. loved it.
dogstar
Friday 28th September 2007 05:57
Moments in Love (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
Delfino
Thursday 27th September 2007 09:42


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

Moments in Love
Ah! So sweet! And cute! And adorable! And absolutely perfect! It wasn't fluff, technically, but it was romantic enough to be. But also a bit sad. Very realistic, though, I enjoyed it very much.

Thanks for writing this and keep up the great work!
dogstar
Friday 28th September 2007 05:56
Moments in Love (Author Response)
Thank you - I'm glad you found it romantic. I like to think that in the aftermath of the battle Ron and Hermione would find comfort in each other. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
GhostWriter
Thursday 27th September 2007 09:27


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 66

Moments in Love
Well done!

I've always enjoyed and 's dance of love. I like the way you brought it all together. Very sweet, and the characters are dead on.
dogstar
Friday 28th September 2007 05:52
Moments in Love (Author Response)
Thanks so much!
  Quote
lantis222
Thursday 27th September 2007 07:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

Moments in Love
That was wonderful, I loved it!
dogstar
Friday 28th September 2007 05:42
Moments in Love (Author Response)
Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 19 of 19
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 3rd December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004