Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Towards King's Cross by everylittlething

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 24 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
ShockHorror
Friday 26th August 2011 06:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1:The Boys Who Lived!
Love the entire thing! I love how you make the magic a very practical thing in their world.

Mischieif Managed
- ShockHorror
everylittlething
Thursday 31st May 2012 06:45
1:The Boys Who Lived! (Author Response)
Thanks so much. I haven't been around these parts in ages and I really appreciate your feedback! Glad you enjoyed it!
  Quote
kash2210
Tuesday 30th September 2008 09:20


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 172

1:The Boys Who Lived!
A nice start to this story, I've read a few post-DH stories and I like the slant you've given Harry with him staying close to Teddy.
everylittlething
Tuesday 2nd December 2008 04:41
1:The Boys Who Lived! (Author Response)
ok, so I haven't been here for ages. I'd almost totally forgotten my story was out here! In the meantime, I've had a baby and she's now 11 weeks old! I'm glad you liked the start of the story, I just re-read it myself and though it's a bit corny, i like it too!
thanks for the feedback, and for being one of those fantastic reviewers who makes a comment after every chapter - I love you guys!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Saturday 8th March 2008 16:09


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1:The Boys Who Lived!
aww ww ww ww!!! Thats soo oo oo cute!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
im glad that teddy at least has someone to take care of him this time, unlike harry...
everylittlething
Sunday 9th March 2008 20:54
1:The Boys Who Lived! (Author Response)
wow, all the way back at the beginning! no wonder you have so many owls next to your name! yeah, Teddy is going to have the life that Sirius would have wanted for Harry.
  Quote
teddy_lupin1994
Sunday 10th February 2008 09:05


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1:The Boys Who Lived!
PLEASE!!! i beg of you to post the 10th part as soon as you can
I began reading around december the first and since then, have fallen in love with your story. I love the way that harry and ginny get on with each other and with little teddy. It's probably the best harry/ginny/teddy fanfic that i have found and therefore the only reason that i continue checking for updates on phoenixsong.
Think of how much it would make my day to see 'towards king's cross' in that column. I have so many tests this week that i am desperate for some excellent fanfiction. As i said, i am begging you-on hands and knees!!
everylittlething
Monday 11th February 2008 00:31
1:The Boys Who Lived! (Author Response)
aww thanks!

you'll be pleased to hear that chapter ten AND eleven (the last chapter) are finished and are with my beta!

i really appreciate your feedback and I'm sorry that you've had to wait for so long for the next update.

I'm really honoured to think that seeing "Towards Kings Cross" in the updates column might make someone's day!

Anyway, point is, hopefully you won't have to wait too much longer!
  Quote
scarfacejjh
Sunday 23rd December 2007 11:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

1:The Boys Who Lived!
excellent first chapter.
everylittlething
Monday 11th February 2008 00:42
1:The Boys Who Lived! (Author Response)
thanks!
  Quote
cckeimig
Thursday 15th November 2007 18:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

1:The Boys Who Lived!
This was quite lovely! I'll have to catch up with you and add you to my alert list.
everylittlething
Saturday 17th November 2007 05:19
1:The Boys Who Lived! (Author Response)
Wow, great! I'm glad that you're liking the story. It has been heaps of fun to write!
  Quote
Jonathan-Avery
Sunday 4th November 2007 14:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

1:The Boys Who Lived!
This a nice and sweet start to a story. I've been rather sick of the entire, next day back together post DH stories that have cropped up in the last months. You have a nice slow pace and a rather endearing writing style. I'm a few chapters behind, but I'm going to enjoy catching up.

-Jonathan
everylittlething
Wednesday 7th November 2007 17:08
1:The Boys Who Lived! (Author Response)
And I'm going to enjoy reading your feedback! wow, thanks so much for that. I know what you mean... I actually came to fan-fiction late in the piece, only since the end of DH, and I was craving a bit more of the story but I found lots of stories where people were so keen to do their own thing that I think they kind of forgot who the characters were.
I really found it hard to believe that Harry and Ginny could throw themselves back into a blissful relationship with all of the hard stuff that had happened. Well, I didn't find it hard to believe that they'd get straight back together, but I thought it would be too hard to write that in a believeable way, so I gave myself some space and I really feel like I'm writing about the characters that JKR introduced me to, even if no one else does!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 24th October 2007 14:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1:The Boys Who Lived!
This is so sweet!!! I love it!!!!
Its amazing that harry is such a good dad! ginny and harry are probably wondering about having their own kids lol. even though they havent made up

everylittlething
Friday 26th October 2007 00:04
1:The Boys Who Lived! (Author Response)
didn't you get the "good dad" vibe from the epilogue? i figure that he's got plenty of time to get better than this but right now he's already pretty awesome!
  Quote
juliet
Friday 12th October 2007 14:57


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

1:The Boys Who Lived!
I think you are absolutely right that everything wouldn't have been easy post war. This was a lovely start to a story that I am very excited to see another chapter already waiting for me.
Cheers.
everylittlething
Monday 15th October 2007 01:47
1:The Boys Who Lived! (Author Response)
thanks so much! and i'm glad that you agree! I know that Harry Potter's world is a fantasty world, but I find JKR's characters pretty believable, i guess that's why we all love it, and so i felt like they needed to have pretty real reactions to what had come to pass. harry's grief for Sirius felt real, and for Dumbledore, so I just couldn't see him bouncing back easily from losing so many, especially when some were so close.
  Quote
Dollface
Saturday 6th October 2007 20:22


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

1:The Boys Who Lived!
wow i really loved it! please upapdate quicly, it was amazing!
everylittlething
Sunday 7th October 2007 03:23
1:The Boys Who Lived! (Author Response)
oh, i'm so glad you liked it! there is definitely more to come very soon. thanks for the feedback.
  Quote
mexpems
Friday 5th October 2007 07:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 49

1:The Boys Who Lived!
Great folow up story, closing loose ends, looking forward for the next chapter, great work
everylittlething
Friday 5th October 2007 15:34
1:The Boys Who Lived! (Author Response)
thanks very much for the review! there's lots more to come so I'm glad you like it so far
  Quote
starkllr
Thursday 4th October 2007 13:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1:The Boys Who Lived!
I really enjoyed this! I like the picture you paint of Harry learning to be domestic, having his own home for the first time and becoming a father to Teddy.
everylittlething
Thursday 4th October 2007 16:04
1:The Boys Who Lived! (Author Response)
i guess we know from the epilogue that Harry doesn't end up raising Teddy as a son with Ginny but we know that their relationship is really close. i wanted to show that relationship beginning and i thought that it could have happened this way. i'm glad that you enjoyed it! there's more to come!
  Quote
myketje
Thursday 4th October 2007 10:40


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

1:The Boys Who Lived!
He will be such a good father!! Lucky GinGin...

Kiss kiss

mee

xx
everylittlething
Thursday 4th October 2007 16:01
1:The Boys Who Lived! (Author Response)
he's pretty beautiful in the DH epilogue isn't he. i kind of wanted to build the foundations for that.
thanks for the review!
  Quote
Nundu
Thursday 4th October 2007 07:18


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

1:The Boys Who Lived!
A cute little story, but Teddy seems rather advanced for a 3 month old. Did Harry go out and buy another Firebolt? If so, you probably should mention that as we are told he loses his during the escape from Privet Drive.

Sorry, I'm a real nitpicker when it comes to canon details.
everylittlething
Thursday 4th October 2007 07:40
1:The Boys Who Lived! (Author Response)
oh no, i can already sense that you're going to have some issues with me! i tried really hard but had a few little slip ups along the way.

i hope that you can be forgiving! i consciously aged Teddy a little bit - toddlers are far more fun than babies don't you think?

and the firebolt - what can i say? i'm sorry. this is my first fan fic! please forgive me!
  Quote
Trelawney2213
Wednesday 3rd October 2007 18:32


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 106

1:The Boys Who Lived!
I love Harry's interaction with Teddy. He's obviously trying very hard to have the relationship with him that he wishes he could have had with Sirius. Can't wait to see how this develops.
everylittlething
Thursday 4th October 2007 07:38
1:The Boys Who Lived! (Author Response)
thanks for saying that! were you like me? as soon as remus turned up at Shell Cottage and asked Harry to be the godfather, you knew that remus and tonks weren't going to survive? from that moment i knew that Harry was going to do and be for Teddy all of the things he desperately wanted from Sirius but never got to have.
  Quote
DebbieO
Wednesday 3rd October 2007 16:33


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 79

1:The Boys Who Lived!
This is very good and quite believable, except that I think Harry and Ginny would have likely picked their relationship back up immediately. I like this version very well, though. Sweet.
everylittlething
Thursday 4th October 2007 07:35
1:The Boys Who Lived! (Author Response)
thanks for your thoughts. on one level, i agree with you, i think they would have resumed their relationship straight away. my problem was that i didn't know how to write that without trivialising the impact of the incredible tragedies of the battle, so i thought i'd keep them apart for a bit longer. it increased my agony for a while but speaking from my perspective (ahead in chapter 8 as I respond to this) I'm confident that you'll see that it all works out!
  Quote
lantis222
Wednesday 3rd October 2007 15:53


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

1:The Boys Who Lived!
I loved this, it was beautiful. I'm so excited to see where this goes. Great job!
everylittlething
Thursday 4th October 2007 07:32
1:The Boys Who Lived! (Author Response)
thanks! wow, does 7th year mean that you've been reading and writing fan fic for seven whole years? your feedback must be worth it's weight in galleons!
  Quote
graup_hagrid
Wednesday 3rd October 2007 14:25


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 89

1:The Boys Who Lived!
Really enjoyed the start of this story. Thanks!!
everylittlething
Thursday 4th October 2007 07:30
1:The Boys Who Lived! (Author Response)
thanks for the feedback - i hope you'll like the rest too!
  Quote
Acciowand
Wednesday 3rd October 2007 13:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 41

1:The Boys Who Lived!
I really like your idea of skipping ahead a bit to just before his 18th birthday. I am amazed at the creative ideas some people have been able to pen picking up where Jo left us in Dumbledore's office (it will always belong to him in my mind ), but I am getting a bit tired of them at the moment. This was a very nice change for me; I really enjoyed the sweet interaction of Harry/Ginny and Teddy. Thanks for posting it!
everylittlething
Thursday 4th October 2007 07:30
1:The Boys Who Lived! (Author Response)
thanks! yeah, i actually just felt like i really understood why jkr couldn't give us what we wanted - the epilogue really enabled her to do that without brushing over the strength of emotion that her characters really have to deal with before life can go anywhere near back to normal. i'm glad that you like this one! hope you enjoy what is to come!
  Quote
mlc872
Wednesday 3rd October 2007 13:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

1:The Boys Who Lived!
Very sweet story so far. I like that you did not put Harry and Ginny back together right away. I always felt that they may act a bit like you have them in your story. They need to start over as just Harry and Ginny and get to know each other again in this different world they now live in. I also really love the relationship with Teddy it is very sweet. I can't wait to read more.
everylittlething
Thursday 4th October 2007 07:27
1:The Boys Who Lived! (Author Response)
thanks for your feedback. yeah, i was desperate for post-DH fan fic when i finished but i found a lot where harry and ginny were automatically together and seemingly getting on with a happy relationship. it just didn't sit right with me, they've been through too much to just fall into being all romantic. i wanted to try to at least acknowledge their grief first. i'm glad you feel like this is working for you!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 24 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004