Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Toad of a Hero by St Margarets

Showing 1 to 20 of 32 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
takon65
Saturday 13th March 2010 11:51


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 89

A Toad of a Hero
Awesome!! I really enjoyed this story!
St Margarets
Saturday 13th March 2010 16:03
A Toad of a Hero (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for letting me know!
  Quote
Ebonyrose28
Saturday 6th December 2008 07:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

A Toad of a Hero
A really nice story well done.
St Margarets
Sunday 4th January 2009 14:48
A Toad of a Hero (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. Sorry it took me so long to respond. We moved and my email address changed.
  Quote
Hollu
Monday 21st April 2008 14:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

A Toad of a Hero
That was too cute. I now love Trevor the Toad.

~Hollu
St Margarets
Monday 21st April 2008 15:46
A Toad of a Hero (Author Response)
Yay for more Trevor Love! Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Worldmaker
Tuesday 12th February 2008 21:23


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

A Toad of a Hero
This is just cool. Thanks for writing it, and thus making my day today that much lighter.
St Margarets
Wednesday 13th February 2008 08:49
A Toad of a Hero (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for letting me know!
  Quote
tante
Wednesday 30th January 2008 23:23


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 169

A Toad of a Hero
St. M.

I'm running out of superlative words to use in my reviews of your stories.



Despite a myriad of fantastic sentences, this is my favorite...
Trevor, who always thought swearing was for mouthy tadpoles and uncouth waterfowl, cursed his luck.

You're still marvelous!
St Margarets
Thursday 31st January 2008 03:08
A Toad of a Hero (Author Response)
LOL - I just "channel" Trevor and this is what he comes up with! Some characters are just so over the top you can get away with with this sort of thing. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
tante
Wednesday 30th January 2008 23:21


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 169

A Toad of a Hero
St. M.

I'm running out of superlative words to use in my reviews of your stories.



Despite a myriad of fantastic sentences, this is my favorite...
Trevor, who always thought swearing was for mouthy tadpoles and uncouth waterfowl, cursed his luck.

You're still marvelous!
  Quote
chiantiqueen
Friday 11th January 2008 01:14


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

A Toad of a Hero
Fantastic! What a unique perspective to tell the story from. I love it when stories are told from alternative points of view and this one is so original. Great job!!
St Margarets
Friday 11th January 2008 17:40
A Toad of a Hero (Author Response)
I enjoyed writing it. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
oliversgal
Monday 7th January 2008 19:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 12

A Toad of a Hero
awe how sweet. This was so touching and so sweet. I loved it when he was in gran's bag. I love stories that show main scene's like this from someone else's point of view. Good work.
St Margarets
Friday 11th January 2008 17:39
A Toad of a Hero (Author Response)
It was fun to imagine how he would get to Hogwarts and what it would be like to be carried in a handbag. LOL. Thanks for reading.
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Monday 7th January 2008 09:22


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

A Toad of a Hero
HAHAHA: \"a snake in a dress\" how i laughed! mint! excellent story i loved it! Trevor is such a beast! what a day for a toad, eh?! x
St Margarets
Friday 11th January 2008 17:38
A Toad of a Hero (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it! Yes, it was a day for everyone - but Trevor really had some new experiences! Thanks for reading!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Thursday 6th December 2007 05:55


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

A Toad of a Hero
nice story :p I love how trevor thought that they were talking about him :p
good job!
St Margarets
Thursday 6th December 2007 07:40
A Toad of a Hero (Author Response)
Hee - Trevor is full of himself (in contrast to humble Neville). So it was fun to include that misunderstanding. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Narumi
Monday 29th October 2007 09:20


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

A Toad of a Hero
OH man, I just love this story! It always cheers me up. Thanks again for all your wonderful work. Are we going to be seeing Ron the Builder anytime soon?
St Margarets
Monday 29th October 2007 16:02
A Toad of a Hero (Author Response)
I'm glad this cheers you up! Trevor is so much fun to write.

I'm still trying to reconcile Ron the Builder with JKR's interviews, but if I can find a way, I'll see what I can do with a shortened version.

I just put a two part Charlie/OC fluff story on my live journal last week if you're in the mood for some fluff.
  Quote
Ronna
Sunday 28th October 2007 08:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

A Toad of a Hero
That was a lot of fun to read . It's an interesting point of view of the Battle, and I liked it. Very touching, especially in the end. By the way... The Fat Lady understands toad? lol
St Margarets
Sunday 28th October 2007 08:52
A Toad of a Hero (Author Response)
LOL - I think she can speak Kneazle and owl, too! I'm glad you liked the story - it was fun to write.
  Quote
QuidditchLover
Monday 15th October 2007 17:53


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 79

A Toad of a Hero
yay! i only read this at first because you wrote it, but it turned out cute =] emilygail0323@aol.com
St Margarets
Wednesday 17th October 2007 12:28
A Toad of a Hero (Author Response)
I'm glad you gave it a chance! Thanks for letting me know!
  Quote
marina
Sunday 14th October 2007 16:08


A Toad of a Hero
Wow, a fic from Trvror's point of viez, and it is absolutly touching. Wonderful, Neville is such a sweet cahracter...
St Margarets
Wednesday 17th October 2007 12:27
A Toad of a Hero (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. I think Neville is wonderful, too!
  Quote
aharkins
Friday 12th October 2007 07:09


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 176

A Toad of a Hero
Excellent!
St Margarets
Friday 12th October 2007 09:47
A Toad of a Hero (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it!
  Quote
everylittlething
Thursday 11th October 2007 08:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

A Toad of a Hero
oh, i just love Neville, and it was great to see him and the others from poor old Trevor's unique perspective! i really enjoyed this story !
St Margarets
Thursday 11th October 2007 11:15
A Toad of a Hero (Author Response)
In canon Neville doesn't have anyone who is just for him except for Gran and Trevor. Trevor would know more about Neville than Gran I think, considering the seven years they spent together at school. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Patches
Thursday 11th October 2007 03:45


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

A Toad of a Hero
I like Trevor the Toad! He is deffintely a hero! "The #1 Toad of the Year!"
This was a unique perspective! I really like the fact that you found someone that deserved to be remembered. Thanks for writing. p
St Margarets
Thursday 11th October 2007 07:21
A Toad of a Hero (Author Response)
I really wanted Neville to have someone there for him at the end of that long day - and his pet of seven years seemed the best choice. I had fun with this. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
critmo
Thursday 11th October 2007 01:03


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

A Toad of a Hero
Puts a delighted grin on my face. Cheers.
St Margarets
Thursday 11th October 2007 07:20
A Toad of a Hero (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Paula Johnson
Tuesday 9th October 2007 13:35


A Toad of a Hero
Fabulous! I love the thought of poor Trevor manfully (so to speak) hopping his way back to Neville, undeterred by Peeves, spiders, snakes and assorted other animals. And when Neville sees him at the end - that was lovely, I like Trevor's take on the trio and how guessed the new password first try! One smart toad
St Margarets
Wednesday 10th October 2007 15:21
A Toad of a Hero (Author Response)
Trevor did have a one-track mind which served him well during the battle. I like to think that Neville had someone there for him at the end of his busy day. And after seven years in Gryffindor tower, I think Trevor would know how the Fat Lady came up with passwords. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
pixie7
Tuesday 9th October 2007 01:25


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 138

A Toad of a Hero
gr8 story, it was different & swt, i loved it

St Margarets
Tuesday 9th October 2007 07:47
A Toad of a Hero (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 32 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004