Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For What Matters Most by Sherylyn

Showing 1 to 20 of 44 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
hypercell
Monday 29th December 2008 12:57


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 19

What Matters Most
I really enjoyed it. It was sweet....I think the idea of someones nose not hurting, and it being the only place to kiss is in many other places....I just can't remember where.
Sherylyn
Monday 29th December 2008 22:02
What Matters Most (Author Response)
Thanks so much! I haven't ever put it in an A/N or anything (mostly to see who might catch it or not; a few have, but most people don't mention it, at least ), but that little bit with what hurts/doesn't hurt is a bit reminiscent of "Raiders of the Lost Ark", where Indy and Marion are on the boat, and she's kissing him and everything hurts... I didn't have Harry and Ginny do *exactly* what happened in the movie, but when I got there, that little tidbit just seemed to fit really well to me, so... my little bit of Indiana in Harry, I guess.

I'm glad you enjoyed the fic, and thanks again for reviewing!
  Quote
Jpatch
Wednesday 12th November 2008 12:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

What Matters Most
I think you nailed this perfectly I don't think Ginny would have been the petty little girl so many others have tried to portray her in post DH fics....she probably smacked him around for not taking her side in the room of requirement but after seeing him dead I can't imagine her not wanting to be together again ASAP
Sherylyn
Saturday 22nd November 2008 20:42
What Matters Most (Author Response)
Thank you for the compliment! That was my thought, too. Both of them had seen/been through enough in that year (not to mention that battle alone!!) that a lot of the petty things wouldn't have been worth fighting over, ultimately. I can see her giving him a thorough smack at some point, while they talked through things, but not that it would be the main focus of their interactions

Thanks so much for reviewing!!
  Quote
nickjgirl1
Sunday 2nd November 2008 12:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

What Matters Most
ahh!so cute!that was so funny when pulled into his bed. and forever!
Sherylyn
Saturday 22nd November 2008 20:39
What Matters Most (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for taking the time to review!
  Quote
hmrpotter
Monday 20th October 2008 09:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

What Matters Most
Loved it!!!
Sherylyn
Friday 24th October 2008 21:27
What Matters Most (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm glad you did, and thanks for reviewing
  Quote
snuggle the muggle
Tuesday 7th October 2008 05:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

What Matters Most
I just wanted to let you know that someone has rec’d your story and I posted a link to it in the new HP LJ community http://community.livejournal.com/hpmssgmoments/ or Harry Potter Missing Moments, as well as its search site. Your story fits nicely into canon and makes a nice addition to our archives. Please feel free to come over and take a look at what we are doing and your entry (posted under "The Dogs of War"). We are a small group at the moment, but we hope to get your story some new readers and some new reviews as we grow.

Sherylyn
Tuesday 7th October 2008 08:45
What Matters Most (Author Response)
Thanks very much for letting me know, and thanks to whomever rec'd my story there. I'll definitely check out the community -- good luck with it!
  Quote
Fics by Fumph
Saturday 19th April 2008 03:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

What Matters Most
This is one of the best post-battle stories I've read, it's wonderful.

Your Ginny is such a strong, together girl, and I love that.
Sherylyn
Saturday 19th April 2008 10:26
What Matters Most (Author Response)
I'm glad you enjoyed it. I really enjoyed this one b/c I don't often go outside Harry's POV Thanks for taking the time to read and review so much -- it's so fun to wake up to more reviews, esp. for fics that have been posted a while! LOL!!
  Quote
aragrn
Tuesday 15th April 2008 15:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 16

What Matters Most
Wonderfully told-
Sherylyn
Thursday 17th April 2008 06:32
What Matters Most (Author Response)
Thank you, and thanks for reviewing!!
  Quote
CarolinaGirl
Saturday 23rd February 2008 08:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

What Matters Most
What a lovely story. You wove your story masterfully in between the lines and actions of canon and I could see and hear each character perfectly. Thank you!
Sherylyn
Saturday 23rd February 2008 14:05
What Matters Most (Author Response)
Thank YOU for such a sweet review! I'm glad you enjoyed it and glad everyone seemed in character properly!! Thanks again! +=
  Quote
Crush9988
Sunday 27th January 2008 05:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

What Matters Most
Nice story. Hopefully this has you muse geared up for more. =)
Sherylyn
Sunday 27th January 2008 06:32
What Matters Most (Author Response)
Thanks very much! It did help the muse a bit, but the muse has still been cramped by lack of time I'm hoping things will calm down a bit after a couple of weeks or so. Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Saturday 26th January 2008 08:44


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

What Matters Most
nice story! not sure if i reviewed this or not, so ill do it anyway!
I wish that JK put a bit more H/G in DH
loved this line :
"You got that right. Bloody prat went off alone and practically asked to be Avada Kedavra'ed
hehe


Sherylyn
Saturday 26th January 2008 11:33
What Matters Most (Author Response)
Hee... I love Ron I'm glad you enjoyed it and thanks for reviewing!!
  Quote
meddymo
Saturday 26th January 2008 08:09


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 59

What Matters Most
Wow, this is a fantastic story. I loved DH but the ONE thing I felt was missing was an actual reunion scene for Harry and Ginny. Yours was lovely. Thanks for writing, and sharing, it!
Sherylyn
Saturday 26th January 2008 11:31
What Matters Most (Author Response)
Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I think I "understand" *some* of why JKR chose not to include more H/G, but I wanted it too! LOL!! I'm glad you liked my version!
  Quote
hihavaniceda
Saturday 26th January 2008 05:38


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 184

What Matters Most
Sherylyn
Saturday 26th January 2008 11:29
What Matters Most (Author Response)
Thanks for that!
  Quote
Patches
Friday 25th January 2008 13:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

What Matters Most
This is very well done. I really like the way you incorporated DH Chapter 36 into this story. Thanks so much for writing a really good completion piece for the end of that eventful day! I really appreciate all of you at PS. This is a great site for people like me that really like the H/G, R/H pairing. Thanks so much for adding to JKR's world. I love it all! p
Sherylyn
Friday 25th January 2008 20:34
What Matters Most (Author Response)
Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoy PS (we certainly enjoy working/hanging around ourselves ). Thanks for reviewing and glad you liked the story!
  Quote
snowflake24
Thursday 24th January 2008 08:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

What Matters Most
Aww! This was really sweet, I especially like:

Harry had fallen asleep kissing her.

I mean, how cute! Thank you so much for this story, it was beautiful.
Cyba Hugs.

Cheers
Sherylyn
Thursday 24th January 2008 17:38
What Matters Most (Author Response)
Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it, and I appreciate you taking time to review. Thanks again!
  Quote
jeanne
Thursday 24th January 2008 04:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

What Matters Most
This is how Isee Ginny also. Knowing what Harry was destined to do, and accepting of same. Excellent work.
Sherylyn
Thursday 24th January 2008 06:23
What Matters Most (Author Response)
Thanks, Jeanne. I'm glad I'm not the only one to think that way Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
Lena
Tuesday 22nd January 2008 16:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

What Matters Most
I've been a fan of yours for YEARS now... Thank you!!! I grew up with Harry, and with writers like you. It's funny... I never shut up and now I don't know what to say.... I've been your fan since Gryffindor Tower, and we both know that was too long ago... Don't ever stop writing, you have a real gift. Que Dios te bendiga.
Sherylyn
Tuesday 22nd January 2008 18:08
What Matters Most (Author Response)
Oh wow... I didn't even know *any*one remembered anything I did back then! LOL!! THANK YOU x a million for that -- that's awesome!! I'm glad you enjoyed the story, and I do enjoy writing -- I just don't get to do it often enough Thank you soooo much for such a wonderful review!! You made me all warm-n-fuzzy
  Quote
St Margarets
Tuesday 22nd January 2008 09:41


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

What Matters Most
You know I love this story and I'm glad to finally see it as story of the week. It must have killed you to write your own introduction - honestly - do you do everything around here? I think you must - and at that college of yours. *hugs*
Sherylyn
Tuesday 22nd January 2008 09:45
What Matters Most (Author Response)
LOL Well, no, not quite everything! LOL!! It just seems like it b/c I'm more "visible" -- and my job lets me play on here more often! LOL!! You're so sweet to review -- and I'm glad you still like this!
  Quote
Steven Carnell
Tuesday 22nd January 2008 01:10


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 74

What Matters Most
Great, Beautiful, Wonderful. 10/10
Sherylyn
Tuesday 22nd January 2008 08:57
What Matters Most (Author Response)
Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it, and I appreciate you taking the time to review!
  Quote
D.A.D.A.chik
Friday 30th November 2007 22:38


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 93

What Matters Most
beautiful!
Sherylyn
Friday 11th January 2008 23:54
What Matters Most (Author Response)
I somehow missed replying to your review! THANKS very much -- I'm glad you liked it!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Monday 26th November 2007 20:11


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

What Matters Most
i love this!!! Thanks for writting this! I wisht hat JK had put in a bit more at the ending and not just there was time to talk to ginny later or w/e it was.

Sherylyn
Monday 26th November 2007 21:25
What Matters Most (Author Response)
I'm so glad you liked it! I kinda wish she had included something "else", too, but at least this way we can still use our imaginations for that part

THANKS for the review!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 44 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004