Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Towards King's Cross by everylittlething

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 24 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
kash2210
Tuesday 30th September 2008 09:38


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 172

2:Cracks
Another good chapter, I like that you didn't make it so easy for Hermione to go to Australia to get her parents and JUST bring the bac. Nice touch!

Nice to see Ron fuly now aware how much he needs Hermione, who probably also needs Ron around her just as much!

everylittlething
Tuesday 2nd December 2008 04:54
2:Cracks (Author Response)
glad you approve!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Saturday 8th March 2008 16:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

2:Cracks
wow!!! that is really nice of harry!!!!
Im glad that they are slowly but surely getting there lives back on track but poor mrs weasley.... god that must be so hard!!!!
everylittlething
Sunday 9th March 2008 20:55
2:Cracks (Author Response)
this is hilarious! I'm trying to respond to your feedback about my own story and I have no idea what you're referring to! Chapter Two was a long time ago now...
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 24th October 2007 15:09


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

2:Cracks
this is interesting! lol So nice of harry to give ron money to go get hermonie!

im loving this story!!!!
everylittlething
Friday 26th October 2007 00:14
2:Cracks (Author Response)
as if he wouldn't! i love harry... i love ron! i love hermione and ginny too!
I love them all!

i guess that explains why i've now written more than 38,000 words of fan fiction?
  Quote
ColumbusDay
Sunday 21st October 2007 21:36


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

2:Cracks
I like it! It's sweet and sounds very much like them all.
everylittlething
Friday 26th October 2007 00:07
2:Cracks (Author Response)
thanks for all of those reviews, even though I think you only meant to send the one...
i appreciate your encouragement!
  Quote
ColumbusDay
Sunday 21st October 2007 21:36


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

2:Cracks
I like it! It's sweet and sounds very much like them all.
  Quote
ColumbusDay
Sunday 21st October 2007 21:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

2:Cracks
I like it! It's sweet and sounds very much like them all.
  Quote
ColumbusDay
Sunday 21st October 2007 21:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

2:Cracks
I like it! It's sweet and sounds very much like them all.
  Quote
fire_faerie
Wednesday 17th October 2007 13:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 49

2:Cracks
Finally someone who continued exactly from where the wonderful J. K. Rowling left off !! Sorry!
everylittlething
Thursday 18th October 2007 00:32
2:Cracks (Author Response)
Wow! Such great feedback! Thanks so much for reviewing and letting me know that you're liking it. I'm spending every spare minute fixing up chapters 8 and 9 before i send them to my beta so there's definitely more to come!
  Quote
fire_faerie
Wednesday 17th October 2007 13:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 49

2:Cracks
I LOVE IT!!! Finally someone who continued exactly from where the wonderful J. K. Rowling! I've been looking for a story like this for ages now. You are really talented, keep up the brilliant job!
  Quote
Turbo120
Tuesday 16th October 2007 19:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

2:Cracks
Okay after just 2 chapters this makes it into my top 5 HP fan fiction storie, like everyone else I love the role of lovable godfather your turning Harry into and the fact that you didn't put Harry and Ginny back together straight away makes everything much better.
I've only actually cried at 1 other story on here (can't remember which one it was) but the part with Mione's letter made me leak, BRAVO .
Anyway loving it up to now and I'm almost wetting myself with anticipation for the next chapter.
everylittlething
Wednesday 17th October 2007 06:10
2:Cracks (Author Response)
wow! thanks so much for the awesome feedback! i'm so glad that you like it so much. I have to say how much I am loving the process of writing it! Wow, moved to tears - that is so gratifying.
Well, a lot of chapters are with my beta already so hopefully you'll be seeing chapter 3 any day now!
i hope you keep reviewing - I'll be looking forward to seeing what you think!
  Quote
blue artemis
Friday 12th October 2007 20:45


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 125

2:Cracks
This is a sweet story. I can't wait to see where you take it.
everylittlething
Sunday 14th October 2007 03:26
2:Cracks (Author Response)
well, I hope you like where I take it, but I'm glad you've enjoyed it so far!
  Quote
juliet
Friday 12th October 2007 16:20


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

2:Cracks
there are so many tender moments in this chapter. truly lovely.
everylittlething
Sunday 14th October 2007 03:24
2:Cracks (Author Response)
thanks! pleased that you're enjoying it!
  Quote
harry_ginnyfan
Thursday 11th October 2007 18:30


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 191

2:Cracks
Great chapter, keep going!
everylittlething
Thursday 11th October 2007 18:43
2:Cracks (Author Response)
thanks for the encouragement!
  Quote
The_Critic
Thursday 11th October 2007 16:53


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 302

2:Cracks
nice instalment.
So, my negative coments are that I think its sorta weird to have teddy looking just like harry, because they arent really realated. then having teddy have a lighting scar too? ugh I just have troubled picturing that and don't know why you would put that in. I mean, he has the scar from the killing curse to having teddy have the scar doesnt make any sense.

Other than that its about a 9/10 story, and I really like how you portrayed everything. I just really think it makes no sense to have teddy look like harry because... (see above) anyway its more of a 6/10 story because of that and a few misc. things. I like chapter to though, poor george.....


everylittlething
Thursday 11th October 2007 18:39
2:Cracks (Author Response)
Oh no! It's not at all that he's related to Harry! That's not at all what I was trying to suggest. Teddy's a metamorphagus! This is how it's working itself out in my story - he sees Harry and unconsciously mimics his appearance! I thought that if a baby metamorphagus' appearance changes constantly as a baby, then why couldn't it get a little bit more deliberate as he grows up. I'm really concerned that it didn't come across in my story that his similarities to Harry are in no way because he was related to Harry. Of course the scar wouldn't be hereditary at all! Did you notice that Teddy changes to look like Ginny as she approaches?
I hope that explanation may push my six up to at least a seven?!
  Quote
Ilikeolderwerewolves
Thursday 11th October 2007 15:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

2:Cracks
Geeze, way to make me bawl my eyes out with that ending! Oh Fred everyone misses you so much, both inside the books and out.
Anyway, great story, I really like that you stay so in charecter with everyone, I can totally hear each voice. Keep the great work I can't wait for more!
everylittlething
Thursday 11th October 2007 15:49
2:Cracks (Author Response)
Firstly, I love your user name! Secondly - tears! Thanks for confessing, your the second reviewer who has (along with one of my pre-betas!) and it makes me feel like the whole thing was worthwhile if the emotions were real enough to you that they brought on that kind of a response.
I also really appreciate you saying that you can "hear each voice" - what a compliment! I hope you like what's coming over the next several weeks!
  Quote
sonartrs
Thursday 11th October 2007 11:36


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

2:Cracks
Much, much too short! I do hope you're penning more chapters, as I think they're brilliant. IT keeps in flow with the timeline following HP H. I can think of a bunch of directions you can take things (though I'm sure you're way ahead of me). I've read one called Harry Potter and the Power of Emotion; don't know if you heard of it. It kind of went in another direction, doing away with the need for HBP and DH. If you have never heard of it, I can send it to you if you like. My addr is sonar4_trs@hotmail.com
Any -hoo, congrats on a nice start. More, more, MORE!!!
everylittlething
Thursday 11th October 2007 15:46
2:Cracks (Author Response)
Well! I can assure you that there are more chapters to come! Eight of them in fact. I found the story you suggested out there on the web so I'll have to have a read. I think I've read some other stuff by that author and liked it so thanks for the tip - I look forward to reading it once I've got some of my real-life work out of the way. Thanks heaps for your enthusiastic feedback - I really appreciate it!
  Quote
mlc872
Thursday 11th October 2007 09:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

2:Cracks
Once again you got the relationships so very right. I am glad your story is not as happy as some of the others. I love that you are exploring the grieve they are all feeling not only for the dead but for the life they are now trying to live under all the mess that was created by the war. I loved Ron and Hermione’s part in this chapter. It is a great story about rebuilding your life after tragedy and how things don't just fall back to the way they were before the tragedy. I can't wait for the next chapter.
everylittlething
Thursday 11th October 2007 15:43
2:Cracks (Author Response)
Thanks SO much for that review! I'm really really pleased that you're liking the way this unfolds. I've read some other amazing stories written post-DH but I often found myself feeling uncomfortable at how quickly everyone could leap back into mucking around. By giving myself two months to let some of the most immediate grief pass, I liked the thought of settling the characters into the place where they're learning to cope. I really appreciate your feedback and I hope that you like what's to come!
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Thursday 11th October 2007 08:23


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 964

2:Cracks
I am enjoying this story. You are presenting it in a logical manner while showing the emotional growth of your characters.

I can't wait for Lee Jordan to move in with George.
everylittlething
Thursday 11th October 2007 08:30
2:Cracks (Author Response)
Thanks! glad that it's working for you... i think emotional growth was something that was really important to me in all this.

I hope you like my Lee, you're going to see a lot of him because I found him really fun to write about!
  Quote
lantis222
Thursday 11th October 2007 07:43


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

2:Cracks
Very good! I can't wait til Ron shows up in Australia, Hermione will be so happy. Great chapter I'm so excited for more.
everylittlething
Thursday 11th October 2007 08:29
2:Cracks (Author Response)
Thanks for the lovely feedback.
Don't you just love that we get to do this? Live and re-live these happy moments in fiction? And then imagine where it could all lead? I'm glad that you're liking my story!
  Quote
myketje
Thursday 11th October 2007 05:08


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

2:Cracks
Great chapter!!

I really liked the letter of Hermoine. It's more realistic then other stories I've read, so good job! (I've read a lot of those...)

Anyway, please keep up the goog work and hopfully, see you soon!

Kiss Kiss

mee

xx
everylittlething
Thursday 11th October 2007 06:25
2:Cracks (Author Response)
thanks for describing my story as "realistic" - i think that is one of the greatest compliments because I'm really trying to work out for myself how the characters would be coping, especially in these early chapters. It's almost catharsis for me!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 24 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004