Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Something Worth Fighting For by lantis222

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
aimless`
Sunday 20th January 2008 19:05


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 115

1: A New Threat Arises
hehe. I understand, but this action with both recieving AK is too long (so quite doubtfull). Actually, rather then embrace he could just shove her out. But ofc then we would loose your plot . Looking forward to full story. At this moment I'm already reading few stories, so not to mess it all I'll wait for a while.
  Quote
Patches
Saturday 10th November 2007 02:44


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

1: A New Threat Arises
Ron and Hermione!?! This is horrible. To survive the death of Voldemort and to die by Lucius Malfoy. I wait to see what happens next. Thanks for writing. p
lantis222
Saturday 10th November 2007 09:17
1: A New Threat Arises (Author Response)
I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
legobean
Wednesday 24th October 2007 12:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 49

1: A New Threat Arises
Hmm. I'm not sure if its too rushed or to confusing or what, but I'm not buying what your selling.

I think the becomming freinds with Draco came way to easily. I know Hermione is forgiving, but Ron is not. I think he would have had more resistence to this, and I don't think he would have called Draco a friend a month later.

I also though Draco's change in character came far to easily. No he didn't want to follow the Dark Lord, and he's not as evil as he claims, but he's not a good guy. He still thinks he's superior to everyone. Why would he have been crying after the battle at Hogwarts. Draco got practically everything he wanted. Yes he lost his two goons, that he'd once thought of as friends, but they'd betrayed him in the end. I think he would have felt they got what they deserved.

I'm sure there is a reason you rushed towards the moment of Hermione and Ron getting AK'd by Lucious, but if you hurry to much then your audience (that's me) has a hard time following.

Don't take it as harsh criticism. I'm just giving you one readers view on what made it hard to get into the story.

I wouldn't want to annoy you, you're one of my very best readers.
lantis222
Wednesday 24th October 2007 13:18
1: A New Threat Arises (Author Response)
It's going to take a lot more than a little criticism to annoy me and make me stop reading your story. it's way too good. Besides, if I don't know where to improve how can I? I really appreciate your honesty.

I do agree that the friendship with Draco came too easily and it is a little rushed. When I first started writing this, chapters 1 and 2 were actually combined. Now that was confusing even for me and I know what's going to happen. Draco didn't even enter the equation until much later but he just sorta fit for me there. I know it's not quite right. Someday when it's all said and done maybe I'll go back and re-write it. Right now, I'm just not sure how without adding at least two chapters onto my story.

I actually haven't written anything since I was in high school so I'm a bit out of practice. I hope you'll find my later chapters better. I think they are. Anyway, this is getting way too long. Thank you for letting me know what you think. I know I'll improve because of the things you have to say. Thanks again!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Saturday 20th October 2007 20:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1: A New Threat Arises
interesting! I wonder who imperiused malfoy sr....
i wonder what happened at the end...
lantis222
Sunday 21st October 2007 12:46
1: A New Threat Arises (Author Response)
Whoever did it is really a piece of work. Thank you so much for reviewing, I absolutely love them.
  Quote
everylittlething
Friday 19th October 2007 16:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

1: A New Threat Arises
Wow! it's amazing to see what all these different people do with the end of DH!
I'm hurrying on to the next chapter because I'm stressed about Hermione...
lantis222
Friday 19th October 2007 18:05
1: A New Threat Arises (Author Response)
Don't stress, she's alright. But then you already know that. Thanks for reviewing, and if I didn't say it before, I love your story.
  Quote
Indigo
Saturday 13th October 2007 15:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

1: A New Threat Arises
I really liked your story and am anxious to read the next chapter.

One small thing. I think you want to say who's there instead of whose there.
lantis222
Saturday 13th October 2007 17:14
1: A New Threat Arises (Author Response)
Thank you for pointing that out. It just goes to show that we all miss things. Thank you for the review as well, the next chapter will be up in a couple of days.
  Quote
ginervamollypotter
Thursday 11th October 2007 18:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

1: A New Threat Arises
great first chapter! Hope you update soon
lantis222
Thursday 11th October 2007 19:38
1: A New Threat Arises (Author Response)
The second chapter is already beta'd and ready to go. We're just waiting a few days before posting. Thank you for your review, they really make my day!
  Quote
Dollface
Thursday 11th October 2007 18:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

1: A New Threat Arises
oh wow...that was good....but its not going to become a Hr/D thing is it?
lantis222
Thursday 11th October 2007 19:40
1: A New Threat Arises (Author Response)
Don't worry, I'm R/Hr all the way. I do admire a good friendship between Draco and Hermione though. Unfortunately in my story that doesn't happen. What you saw is the closest they come to a lasting friendship.

Thank you so very much for reviewing. I love them and they always make my day!
  Quote
Dollface
Thursday 11th October 2007 18:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

1: A New Threat Arises
oh wow...that was good....but its not going to become a Hr/D thing is it?
lantis222
Thursday 11th October 2007 19:41
1: A New Threat Arises (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
The_Critic
Thursday 11th October 2007 14:17


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 302

1: A New Threat Arises
? a bit out of character for everyone but narcissa, hermione, and harry. I don't think Lucius would ever be that evil remeber the end of DH? Lucius and Narcissa hardly cared about anything expect their son
hmm, well I can tell this is a good peice, because I really like the tone, maybe it will make more sense after a reread...
I do like your style though!
lantis222
Thursday 11th October 2007 15:08
1: A New Threat Arises (Author Response)
Just keep in mind that Lucius is Imperiused. When Narcissa says that he isn't in his right mind it's so true.

I've re-written this so many times and I've tried to do it without the Malfoy's involvement but as you read you'll understand why they had to die the way they did.

Thank you for reviewing and I look forward to more of your comments. I can't improve without them.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Thursday 11th October 2007 12:21


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

1: A New Threat Arises
That was so sad. Together in death.
lantis222
Thursday 11th October 2007 13:43
1: A New Threat Arises (Author Response)
Not quite yet The next chapter will be posted soon. Thank you for reviewing it means so very much to me! I can't wait for an update on your story as well.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004