Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Something Worth Fighting For by lantis222

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
D.A.D.A.chik
Tuesday 27th November 2007 14:44


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 93

2: Life Goes On
i ahppened to be listenning to Your Guardian Angel while reading this. Bad choice on my part, Added to the beautiful writing and caused maajor tears. You have an amazing story here. I love it.
lantis222
Tuesday 27th November 2007 18:52
2: Life Goes On (Author Response)
I'm sorry you cried but I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for your review!
  Quote
Patches
Saturday 10th November 2007 03:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

2: Life Goes On
Oh Hermione. To hear Ron's anger and to not face him at the time was a big mistake. To finally read his letters and go to see him and not even say hello was a big mistake. It may not be too late. I wish you luck. I look forward to more of this story. p
lantis222
Saturday 10th November 2007 09:19
2: Life Goes On (Author Response)
Huge mistake! But there is a reason for their slight OOC behavior. Don't worry, it's never too late. but I do feel bad for what I'm putting them through. Thanks again for reviewing!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Saturday 20th October 2007 20:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

2: Life Goes On
wow! i bet that there are some wires crossed there! lol
ron probably still loves hermonie and that woman was someone that he liked, but could never love or something...
please update soon!


lantis222
Sunday 21st October 2007 12:48
2: Life Goes On (Author Response)
More wires than you know

Ron and Hermione are perfect for each other and don't worry they don't stay apart and they do get together. It just takes a while.

Thanks again for reviewing, Reviews make my day!
  Quote
everylittlething
Friday 19th October 2007 16:57


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

2: Life Goes On
wow! you and i really are telling different stories aren't we?
love a bit of angst, nice work! I'm looking forward to seeing where you end up taking this! and I'm pleased to see from the reviews that you aren't going to keep Ron and Hermione apart for too long.
lantis222
Friday 19th October 2007 18:11
2: Life Goes On (Author Response)
Yes, yes we really are. I love light hearted stories and so far everything I've written is full of angst. What is wrong with me? I'm actually giving light hearted a try with a little one shot about the woes of pregnancy. Poor Hermione, I'm giving her all the problems I've had with both my kids.

Anyway, I feel so honored that you reviewed my story, I really do love yours. Thank you for reviewing And don't worry, Ron figures it out sooner rather than later. Thanks again.
  Quote
fire_faerie
Friday 19th October 2007 03:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 49

2: Life Goes On
I love it!! More please and quickly!
lantis222
Friday 19th October 2007 10:46
2: Life Goes On (Author Response)
The next chapter is ready to go, I just like to leave a few days between updates. Thank you for reviewing and I hope this story has a lot more action and a lot less sadness for you. I think you'll like it.

Thanks again!
  Quote
guruvee
Thursday 18th October 2007 17:56


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

2: Life Goes On
I really think this was a fabulous chapter. I expect the rest will be just as engaging.
lantis222
Friday 19th October 2007 10:44
2: Life Goes On (Author Response)
You are just the cutest thing, I'm so glad I get to work with you. Thank you!
  Quote
weasleyfan11
Thursday 18th October 2007 15:24


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

2: Life Goes On
Your story rocks. i almost cried though. Keep writing!!
lantis222
Friday 19th October 2007 10:43
2: Life Goes On (Author Response)
The next chapter is ready to go. I'm sorry you almost cried but the next chapter is much happier, I promise...and we get to see Ron. Thank you for your kind words and your review, I love reviews!
  Quote
Delfino
Thursday 18th October 2007 13:36


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

2: Life Goes On
Great update! It seems hard to believe that Ron would be that thick-headed about Hermione leaving, but I suppose he always was like that

Can't wait to see what happens next! Keep the chapters coming!!!
lantis222
Thursday 18th October 2007 14:03
2: Life Goes On (Author Response)
It's true, Hermione and Ron are both a little out of character here, but for good reasons. It will all become clear later in the story. Thank you so much for your review, I love them and they always make my day!
  Quote
ginervamollypotter
Wednesday 17th October 2007 19:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

2: Life Goes On
ohh, i hope you can get another chapter up soon, this is a really good story.
lantis222
Thursday 18th October 2007 09:47
2: Life Goes On (Author Response)
Thank you so much. The next chapter is beta'd, I just need to make a few little corrections and we're set. It shouldn't be too long between.
  Quote
The_Critic
Wednesday 17th October 2007 14:45


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 302

2: Life Goes On
update soon. update soon. update soon. update soon.
update soon. update soon. update

PLEASE!!! update... me -is-wanna know whats-a-gonna happen!
lantis222
Wednesday 17th October 2007 16:23
2: Life Goes On (Author Response)
Oh that was funny, you made me laugh. Thank you for your review. The next chapter is with my beta so as soon as it's right we can put it up. Thanks again.
  Quote
mlc872
Wednesday 17th October 2007 14:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

2: Life Goes On
I am really loving this story. I like that Ron and Hermione are a bit out of character. I love the stories when everything after the war does not just fall into place with a big red ribbon on it. Keep it up. I can't wait for the next chapter. Oh, and I love Hedwig's child. I always say that there is the possibility that Hedwig had a child. It is what keep me ok with her death.
lantis222
Wednesday 17th October 2007 14:28
2: Life Goes On (Author Response)
Thank you! I wasn't ready to let Hedwig go either. I thought she would be the one constant and I was devastated when she died. I actually started writing this before DH came out and originally Hedwig was around. Sadly I had to rewrite that, but I think it turned out alright. As for Ron and Hermione, they are a bit out of character, but there is a reason for it .That's all I can say right now. Thank you for your review, it means so very much!
  Quote
fire_faerie
Wednesday 17th October 2007 13:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 49

2: Life Goes On
WOW!!! WOW!!! And again... WOW!!! I've always loved the Ron/Hermione relationship, and this story is the best thing I've read up to now. Please don't stop writing, it's truly amazing! Keep up the work, don't spoil it (I'm sure you won't, but just in case...).
lantis222
Wednesday 17th October 2007 14:23
2: Life Goes On (Author Response)
Thank you so much for your kind words, they mean more than you know. The next chapter is with my beta and it should be up fairly soon. I'm actually in the middle of chapter ten so this story isn't going anywhere and it will be finished. And don't worry, I won't spoil it. But Ron and Hermione can be extremely frustrating so just remember it will be a bumpy ride
  Quote
whimsy
Wednesday 17th October 2007 12:56


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

2: Life Goes On
I'm puzzled by the second letter from Ron. I'd be surprised if Harry didn't tear into Ron for what Hermione heard him say at the hospital. Her reaction was hardly one of someone who didn't care.
lantis222
Wednesday 17th October 2007 14:20
2: Life Goes On (Author Response)
I'm sorry I didn't explain it better. In my mind Harry did rip Ron up one side and down the other. But you know how stubborn Ron can be, it took him a couple of days to realize just how stupid he'd been. Unfortunately by then Hermione was in China and unavailable. I think I should put it in a later chapter...hm. Anyway, thank you for your review, hopefully the next chapter will be better for you.
  Quote
sweetdreamer285
Wednesday 17th October 2007 12:46


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

2: Life Goes On
*sigh* This angst hurt more than I expected....
It's only proof that you've got the touch! Great Work!
lantis222
Wednesday 17th October 2007 14:15
2: Life Goes On (Author Response)
Will you look at that, you made me blush. Thank you for such praise. I really tried hard to make my writing worthy of this wonderful site. Thank you so much! Next chapter is with my beta so it should hopefully be up soon.
  Quote
critmo
Wednesday 17th October 2007 09:23


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

2: Life Goes On
Oh, my. You've taken a lot of pains to create a mess of misunderstandings. Slightly ooc for Hermione though, if I may say so. If it had been Ron to run away ... okay. But Hermione? Without a fight? I have diffculties believing that.
lantis222
Wednesday 17th October 2007 11:36
2: Life Goes On (Author Response)
I know it's not like Hermione to give up, but I promise her personality flaw will be explained in a later chapter. Let's just say that there is more going on here than meets the eye and that Hermione really doesn't have a choice just yet. Her time is coming though. Other than that I hope you enjoyed it. Thank you so much for review, I really appreciate them.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Wednesday 17th October 2007 05:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 964

2: Life Goes On
You are leading us on a difficult journey. Poor Hermione and poor Ron! They still need each other. I can picture Hermione teaching at Hogwarts.

I am looking forward to how you resolve their problems.
lantis222
Wednesday 17th October 2007 06:29
2: Life Goes On (Author Response)
Unfortunately it doesn't get resolved until the very last chapter but I can't keep them separated for too long. They have a long road ahead of them.

I was so happy to see a review from you, I look forward to them every time! Thank you.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004