Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Possessing Ginny Weasley by Connor Landon

Showing 1 to 9 of 9
Aggiebell
Thursday 22nd November 2007 16:08


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 102

Possessing Ginny Weasley
Oh. (That's a good 'Oh,' btw. I'm left a little speechless, I think.)

You know, we get so wrapped up in what Harry's going through that we (or I, at least) tend to forget about what Ginny went through that year. This was very well done -- from how Ginny felt when she first found the diary (I really liked that you had her be cautious about writing in it at first), to her feelings when she found herself not knowing what she'd been doing to her absolute panic when she discovered Harry had the diary. Tom is creepy and frightening and I think you do an excellent job showing how he just wore her down at the end.

Very nice bit of writing.

~Julie

  Quote
jmperreira
Friday 16th November 2007 21:48


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Possessing Ginny Weasley
That story was awesome. keep writing.
  Quote
Windsong
Monday 12th November 2007 02:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

Possessing Ginny Weasley
Nicely done!

It remains one of the mysteries of the whole series to me that JKR never wrote anything herself about Ginnys POV of her first year. At the very least you would have thought Harry might have talked to her about it?

Still, it leaves the way clear for wonderful missing moments like this.
  Quote
Ladybug
Thursday 25th October 2007 20:46


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

Possessing Ginny Weasley
Oooh, that final paragraph is so creepy - it gives me the shivers! Very nicely done, all through.
Connor Landon
Tuesday 20th November 2007 08:40
Possessing Ginny Weasley (Author Response)
Thank you! Of course, I wouldn't have a story on phoenixsong if it wasn't for my Beta, guruvee.
  Quote
myketje
Thursday 25th October 2007 07:20


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

Possessing Ginny Weasley
not bad. it makes sense!

thxs for this piece!

kiss kiss

mee

xx
Connor Landon
Thursday 25th October 2007 18:36
Possessing Ginny Weasley (Author Response)
"Not bad."
I'll take it.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Wednesday 24th October 2007 16:20


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Possessing Ginny Weasley
Quite well done. You lead us through the events that lead to Ginny on the floor of the Chamber, losing all of her vitality to Tom.
Connor Landon
Thursday 25th October 2007 18:37
Possessing Ginny Weasley (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
lantis222
Wednesday 24th October 2007 10:46


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

Possessing Ginny Weasley
Very good, I liked this a lot. I hope you will write more in the future. Poor Ginny, I feel so sad for her right now. Great job!
Connor Landon
Thursday 25th October 2007 18:38
Possessing Ginny Weasley (Author Response)
Thank you! I liked writing it! I have another four or so stories posted at MuggleNet FanFiction if you're interested.
  Quote
legobean
Wednesday 24th October 2007 09:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 49

Possessing Ginny Weasley
Nice story, I like it.

You were able to carry us along on Ginny's journey. It's very concise without being rushed.
Connor Landon
Thursday 25th October 2007 18:39
Possessing Ginny Weasley (Author Response)
Thanks. It's been a long-standing goal of mine to get a story posted on this site. Now I have, and it's been picking up favourable reviews. Amazing!
  Quote
Antosha
Tuesday 23rd October 2007 22:56


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 92

Possessing Ginny Weasley
Well done—sad, believable and eerie.
Connor Landon
Thursday 25th October 2007 18:35
Possessing Ginny Weasley (Author Response)
Thank you very much! I appreciate your review. I had so much fun writing this!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Tuesday 5th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004