Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Harry Potter and the Tear of the Phoenix by vegasdude555

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 21 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
moralitas
Thursday 27th August 2009 06:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

Chapter 1
that is a great opening chapter. its plainly obvious you are a good writer...loved the 8 ball idea, sooo suits arthur. *thumbs up*
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Monday 24th August 2009 12:48


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

Chapter 1
I do not know if I have read this at SIYE or FF and could not remember if I have reviewed or not.

An excellent first chapter.
  Quote
QuirksnQuills
Friday 8th August 2008 01:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Chapter 1
LOL I loved the 8-Ball, perfect and completely in-character.
  Quote

Thursday 13th March 2008 14:50


Chapter 1

Cool start.
I like it!

  Quote
Evenstar
Saturday 17th November 2007 12:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

Chapter 1
I'm guessing that you are a male because of your user name and I just wanted to say that you should have a female BETA so the proposal scene doesn't seem corny or anything. (I have read the entire story. Not just this chapter)
*Evenstar*
vegasdude555
Saturday 17th November 2007 18:51
Chapter 1 (Author Response)
I am male and so is my BETA, i'm sorry that you think it's corny but you have to realize Harry is a male, and if you are stereotyping that males come up with "corny" proposals; then according to your logic harry's would be corny as well. I know that you are just giving your opinion which i appreciate but please don't bring my BETA into it, he does a wonderful job and works extremely hard.
  Quote
Patches
Wednesday 14th November 2007 00:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Chapter 1
Christmas is a great time of year to ask the question Harry asked. It was very well done. I look forward to the next chapter to see where you are going with this story. Thanks for writing. p
  Quote
whimsy
Saturday 3rd November 2007 13:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

Chapter 1
I have a small quibble about the funeral and most post-DH fics set right after the battle so I'm not criticizing your story in particular, but besides Fred, Remus, Tonks and Colin, fifty others died defending Hogwarts. Yet I have seen few post-DH fics which allude to those others. Who were they? Cho? Katie Bell? Anthony Goldstein? Justin Finch-Fletchley? Winky? Did Lavender survive her injuries? Regardless, their sacrifice is usually overlooked in fanfics.
vegasdude555
Saturday 3rd November 2007 14:17
Chapter 1 (Author Response)
well you have to realize that most of the ppl who died were students which means that their funerals would be very personal to their family's and friends and would have happened the same day as fred, remus, and tonks funeral. Yes it was sad they died but you have to be realistic Harry didn't know everyone who died (not saying he didn't care that they died or that he didn't go to some of their funerals or that the wizarding world didn't appreciate what they did) but those funerals really have nothing to do with this story but the funeral of Remus, Fred, and Tonks on the other hand would have been the most difficult for Harry because those were the ppl he knew the best that died, not to mention how it effected his loved ones. Plus it's always good to leave some questions unanswered for the reader so they can decide for themselves.
  Quote
thisgrlrox
Saturday 3rd November 2007 06:30


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

Chapter 1
What a lovely start to the story. I appreciate that you took the time to get the events in a logical order. You wouldn't believe some of the timelines I've come across in post DH stories that don't seem to take cannon into account at all. I also loved Mr. Weasley with the "Magic 8-ball." That was brilliant.
  Quote
harry_ginnyfan
Friday 2nd November 2007 02:23


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 191

Chapter 1
Great start to the story! Keep on writing!
  Quote
fire_faerie
Monday 29th October 2007 11:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 49

Chapter 1
Amazing! Is there going to be more? If there is, can you please post soon? I love fics like this!!!
  Quote
LL
Sunday 28th October 2007 18:25


Chapter 1
AWESOME! Please keep writing!
  Quote
AWSOME!!!
Sunday 28th October 2007 08:07


Chapter 1
It's great! When's the next update? you should try some James and Lily. Everyone does Harry and Ginny.
vegasdude555
Sunday 28th October 2007 14:23
Chapter 1 (Author Response)
thanks for the suggestion i'll keep it in mind, the next update should be soon, my wonderful beta has the next two chapters now.
  Quote
DSmith
Saturday 27th October 2007 17:59


Chapter 1
Congrats on a great beginning! The story sets the stage nicely for the upcoming . . . adventures. love, problems? The way you have written tells me that you have something great in store for us. Hurry, I want to see how it all turns out!
  Quote
damabeth
Thursday 25th October 2007 22:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 12

Chapter 1
Very good! Is there more?
vegasdude555
Friday 26th October 2007 02:20
Chapter 1 (Author Response)
yeah there is going to be more, the first few chaps are kind of fluff and a set up but the excitement will build up
  Quote
blue artemis
Thursday 25th October 2007 19:51


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 125

Chapter 1
This is quite sweet.
  Quote

Thursday 25th October 2007 19:10


Chapter 1
nice chapter, the last line doesn't make much sense though, and you have a tendancy to state the obivios.
  Quote
Emma Lindberg
Thursday 25th October 2007 15:30


Chapter 1
Your story was great, I can't wait to see were this goes. I loved the number eight ball! Please, update soon!!!
  Quote
lantis222
Thursday 25th October 2007 09:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

Chapter 1
Very good start, I can't wait to see where you take us. I hope you update soon.
  Quote
myketje
Thursday 25th October 2007 07:04


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

Chapter 1
hihi NUMBER EIGHT BALL! classic!

Loved it, Loved it LOOVED it!

Keep up the goods! (and soon, vacation is coming here :d)

Kiss kiss

mee

xx
  Quote
pixie7
Thursday 25th October 2007 01:21


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 138

Chapter 1
this was such a sweet chapter
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 21 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004