Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The F Words 2: Fame by Antosha

Showing 1 to 20 of 32 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
LJpotter
Sunday 14th March 2010 00:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Fame
was funny hahaha. I feel sorry when they were teasing and him. Bahaha. (: good story! I love this series!


look! an owl-->
  Quote
Bridgetkelly
Monday 25th January 2010 21:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Fame
V good McGonagall speach. So perfect.
Antosha
Tuesday 9th February 2010 16:40
Fame (Author Response)
V good McGonagall speach. So perfect.


Thanks!
  Quote
Aragorn
Friday 30th October 2009 19:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 37

Fame
Two great speeches! What fun those must have been to write.
Antosha
Monday 2nd November 2009 23:25
Fame (Author Response)
Two great speeches! What fun those must have been to write.


Thanks! They were. Harry's was actually harder—it was tough keeping him from sounding too polished and not-Harry, you know?

In any case, I'm glad that you enjoyed this!
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Friday 30th October 2009 15:03


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

Fame
hahaha at the Weasleys, love it

Just reading through all your F Words, I may have read one or two but I thought I'd avoid cw and got for it! Really enjoying them all, your writing is lovely

B
  Quote
Danikay
Sunday 5th April 2009 20:06


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 239

Fame
Luna is quite the odd ball eh? Haha but I love her anyway!
Percy can certainly can crack a joke huh? I'm glad that Fred got to hear one just before he died.
Can't believe McGonagall said all that about Harry. When he hugged her I couldn't stop laughing. And she was blushing after it too! *shakes head* will wonders never cease?
Loved the chapter!
DaniKay
  Quote
Astrid
Saturday 21st February 2009 13:32


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Fame
amazing job. I love how down-to-earth Harry is. you've really captured him.
  Quote
kash2210
Friday 19th September 2008 16:14


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 172

Fame
Wow, oh, WOW!!!!! That was a FANTASTIC piece of writing, I'm not sure I read a speech as good as the one you had Minerva deliver, it was astounding! WELL DONE!!

I also loved the way you broke up the seriouslness of the pieve with nice touches of levity, the “Harry Potter was never one of those students.” line made me laugh out loud!

Nice touches with the Malfoys and with the small reconcillation with Andromeda & Nacissa!

All in all loved it!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 10th August 2008 11:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Fame
haha i wonder what ginny's gift will be...
im glad that harry ran into reg and got to chat with him... it was a nice thing for him to do for his family
  Quote
joes12321
Saturday 2nd August 2008 04:57


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

Fame
with each passing chapter, i'm loving your stories more and more. i love how you portray the "new" percy. this is exactly how i imagined percy being, once he was able to reconcile with the family.

keep up the good work!
  Quote
Delfino
Thursday 5th June 2008 15:14


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

Fame
Brilliant, as usual. I laughed + I cried = the perfect blend of Harry Potter. Great job!
  Quote
pyromain
Thursday 28th February 2008 10:25


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Fame
Harry the true herro, not forgetting the hardship other had to endure will he him self was suffering. Loved the story found it perfect with the scene of Reg Cattermole.
  Quote
Patches
Sunday 24th February 2008 23:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Fame
This is a great continuation of the story you started with Friends. Thank you for writing. I really like the way you handle "the rest of the story" that JKR left out. There was so much unsaid and writers like you have really helped fill in the gaps. I look forward to more of this story from you. p
  Quote
Krypa Dakay
Sunday 24th February 2008 04:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

Fame
Another excellent story!
  Quote
bludgerbanger
Tuesday 12th February 2008 13:04


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Fame
Friends and Fame are both so good. I love them both. Will there be more?! I need to know what Ginny's present for Harry is!!
  Quote
majolie
Wednesday 28th November 2007 04:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Fame
Have you written the story of Harry collecting his present yet?
Antosha
Wednesday 28th November 2007 09:28
Fame (Author Response)
Have you written the story of Harry collecting his present yet?


Not yet, but soon, I promise!
  Quote
D.A.D.A.chik
Monday 26th November 2007 19:40


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 93

Fame
oh, cant wait for the update-there will be one right? omg, i love it
Antosha
Wednesday 28th November 2007 09:40
Fame (Author Response)
oh, cant wait for the update-there will be one right? omg, i love it


Ah! You did find this!

Well, I'm glad that you enjoyed it. And yes, there will be an update!
  Quote
majolie
Friday 23rd November 2007 12:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Fame
Absolutely fantastic. Thank you!
Antosha
Tuesday 4th December 2007 21:17
Fame (Author Response)
Absolutely fantastic. Thank you!


Thanks so much!
  Quote
Jonathan-Avery
Thursday 1st November 2007 19:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

Fame
It's interesting to see Harry taking the mantle of his fame as a responsibility rather than as a burden or a license to become domineering. Both options pop up quite regularly in fanfiction, disturbingly so at times, and I dislike cliche a great deal. So your tack is an uncommon one, but in a way, how could he not take a humble approach to his fame and use it for others more than himself? Was that not the entire point of his sacrifice, to give everything for others?

Good job with the speeches. Those are tough to write in any circumstance. I liked the counterpoint of McGonagall's from the heart words and the more polished prepared comments from Harry. It was rather obvious that he was awkward with the speech, but had taken the time to prepare, and there was little surprise when Hermione's roll in it was mentioned.

Anyway, thanks for sharing this,


-Jonathan
  Quote
lantis222
Thursday 1st November 2007 07:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

Fame
The ending was perfect. I'm so glad that Harry and Reg Cattermole were able to talk. I like to think that they made it out as well. Wonderful job, I loved it!
  Quote
starkllr
Wednesday 31st October 2007 08:56


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Fame
This is excellent! I really enjoyed it, and I think you captured the characters very well.

I think you summarized Harry perfectly with this description: "his utter lack of a sense of self-preservation"

Great job!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 32 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004