Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Serious Misunderstanding by jncarlin

Showing 1 to 9 of 9
Kay_Halloway
Thursday 3rd June 2010 05:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

A Serious Misunderstanding
I found myself smiling at the end of it. good job
  Quote
MWho
Tuesday 25th August 2009 16:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

A Serious Misunderstanding
Love it!

*****
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Sunday 18th May 2008 08:41


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

A Serious Misunderstanding
Read this before, but it's so good, and I so didn't want to revise that I read it again!

Tonks is no bigot, and implying that she is, is as ridiculous as calling Snape handsome and popular


Haha, reminded me of the shampoo quote in Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. What is it... something about moving faster than Severus Snape confronted with shampoo? Ah, I love Fred! Or was it Lee? Lol, thanks for a great story! Have you written any more Remus/Tonks (aside from First Impressions)?
jncarlin
Sunday 18th May 2008 20:56
A Serious Misunderstanding (Author Response)
I'm glad you like my R/T stories so much!

If you feel like procrastinating your revising some more, you can find the first three chapters of my sequel to "First Impressions" and "A Serious misunderstanding" here at PhoenixSong. It's called "Marauders Redux," and I'm updating a few times a month.

Thanks for the reviews.
  Quote
majolie
Thursday 14th February 2008 19:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

A Serious Misunderstanding
Loved it.
  Quote
SeaNymph
Friday 2nd November 2007 17:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

A Serious Misunderstanding
I love all your work! You have characterized Remus and Tonks so wonderfully!! Thanks for writing
  Quote
rosemary
Tuesday 30th October 2007 13:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

A Serious Misunderstanding
Lovely story, I enjoyed it - it matches your other stories very well and is very well written.
  Quote
girlspell
Sunday 28th October 2007 10:42


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 98

A Serious Misunderstanding
Wonderful little story. I found this accident. Loved the interaction betwen Remus and Tonks. This was early stage for them, and you wrote it beaufully. Almsot too well. Kind of hard reading this, knowing what the future would hold for all three
  Quote
The_Critic
Sunday 28th October 2007 08:06


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 302

A Serious Misunderstanding
Great job! I just love your Sirius, I would've expected Remus to be a bit less romantic wise, towards Tonks because, In the 6th book, (well, technitly after the 5th) Tonks expresses her intrest in him and he turns her down because of the "Too old, too dangerous, Tonks deserves someone young and whole" thing he has in his head, but I really like it, Sequel please?
  Quote
Delfino
Sunday 28th October 2007 08:01


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

A Serious Misunderstanding
Ah! So perfect! I LOVE Remus/Tonks fics! Oh, I hope more are soon to come? You do an amazing job, I simply cannot get enough of your writing. You have just the right amount of humor in the perfect places.

I need more. I grovel! I beg! I plead! More Remus/Tonks!!!!!!!!

*coughs uncomfortably* right, well...anyways, now that we have officially realized that I am insane....

Great job!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004