Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Eternity by legobean

Showing 1 to 20 of 35 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
gingin50
Friday 10th April 2009 21:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Eternity
i LOVE this!
very funny
  Quote
Astarte
Thursday 21st August 2008 16:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

Eternity
I. LOVE. YOU.

Snily becoming canon was the thing that pissed me off second-worst in DH (first and foremost was Tonks & Remus' death, particularly because I had just given birth a few weeks before to my 2nd child and I wanted to hurt them for even THINKING about being on the battle field with a baby at home). Remove those two parts of the last book and I actually like it about third out of the series (HBP has a very special place in my heart as I was listening to the audiobook while in labor with kid #2 - there is video of me reciting along with the Diagon Alley scene while in early labor). Oh, yeah, and the Epilogue was a bit annoying, but I can live with it (and within it's confines. SUCH a OBHWF nut as I am, I bear in mind that H/G and R/H are not past childbearing age at that point...).

Thank you so much for this fabulous fic, it really brightened my day.
legobean
Saturday 23rd August 2008 22:27
Eternity (Author Response)
Heh heh, You're welcome, I'm glad I could make you smile. Thanks for the review.
  Quote
Astrid
Saturday 1st March 2008 14:57


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Eternity
Haha, love it. I know Snape ended up being "good" in the end, rather ambiguously, but he was still a right and arrogant git most of his life. Now all he can do is remember that!
  Quote
gwenfrewi72
Wednesday 6th February 2008 08:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

Eternity
I loved this.

Revenge is ours!! MUHAHAHAHHAHA!
legobean
Wednesday 6th February 2008 14:48
Eternity (Author Response)
MUHAHAHAHAAHAHA!
  Quote
Indigo
Thursday 31st January 2008 16:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

Eternity
Oh how DELICIOUS! This little story was a real treat for me. Thank you!
legobean
Saturday 2nd February 2008 09:06
Eternity (Author Response)
You are very welcome. Thanks for letting me know how much you enjoyed it!
  Quote
saulick
Wednesday 30th January 2008 11:25


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Eternity
Very nice. Excellently written, with a hope of redemption at the end for the scum-bag. I liked it!
legobean
Thursday 31st January 2008 10:30
Eternity (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
majolie
Tuesday 29th January 2008 13:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Eternity
Very well-written. I enjoyed it, though I guess I have never felt a strong need to inflict revenge on Snape, I would have thought his life was enough penance. But I'm sure it felt cathartic to write this.
legobean
Tuesday 29th January 2008 21:14
Eternity (Author Response)
I don't know, I feel less angry towards Snape now, then I did when I wrote this. Snape killing Dumbledore was my low point in the book. Even if it was a wink wink understanding between them, I still can't get past Dumblefore dying that way in front of Harry.

I feel less angry towards Snape now than I did when I wrote this, so maybe it was cathartic in some sense.
  Quote
AcousticalKarma
Monday 28th January 2008 14:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Eternity
I loved this! Magnificent, just what Snape needs when he leaves life.
legobean
Monday 28th January 2008 21:14
Eternity (Author Response)
Thank you! It was very satisfying to write.
  Quote
squidtamer
Saturday 1st December 2007 02:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

Eternity
hahaha! You have to enjoy an author who isn't afraid to say exactly what a story was abou in the A/Ns. Fine story, but the A/N had me laughing out loud!
legobean
Monday 28th January 2008 21:21
Eternity (Author Response)
Well one shots can be a little transparent. Glad you liked it.
  Quote
Steven Carnell
Monday 19th November 2007 19:40


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 74

Eternity
So good. Justice, with the promise of release after correction. Snape was a nasty piece of business who should have been able to mature and get past his own childhood.

Well written and great plot idea.
  Quote
pyromain
Sunday 18th November 2007 06:31


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Eternity
loved the story, Snape was a character which was needed in the book but I never got any sympathy for him. So I think this story serves him right.
legobean
Monday 28th January 2008 21:34
Eternity (Author Response)
Thanks. I've got more sympathy for him now, but I'm still annoyed with him.
  Quote
Steven Carnell
Friday 16th November 2007 01:40


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 74

Eternity
So interesting. Such varied possibilities. Good work.
legobean
Friday 16th November 2007 05:06
Eternity (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
asset_tizz
Friday 16th November 2007 00:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

Eternity
i like it.
however i dont think lily would be too resentful. yes snape hurt her, and ridiculed harry, but he also saved harry in her memory, and harry couldnt have survived or defeated voldemort without his input. and he did all he could to keep her alive, even risk his life.
having said that i think its a good plot
legobean
Friday 16th November 2007 05:03
Eternity (Author Response)
I don't know, I definitely couldn't see her forgiving him easily. That much pain is too difficult to wash away.

But who knows. This is just one possibility. It doesn't make it the only one.

Thank for the read and the insight.
  Quote
pennyreth
Thursday 15th November 2007 06:56


Eternity
Hi!

It was avery good story, but unfortunatelly for you, I'm a Severus Snape FAN , so I don't agree with the way you treat him after his death. I believe that Lily would have forgiven him at last, since he managed to fulfill his promise to Dumbledore and helped Harry defeat Voldemort. I don't know If there's anyone who agrees with me. Anyway, good work, I hope you wll write another good story including Harry, Ginny and the others.... I mean write something right after Hogwarts Battle, continue the Deathly Hallows! Oh! and please come up with another chapter for the toll of destiny!!!! I've missed it!

Bye!

legobean
Thursday 15th November 2007 07:59
Eternity (Author Response)
Well I don't think it's unfortunate that you're a Severus Snape fan. But I disagree that Lily would just roll over and forgive him. If your former best friend gave terrorists information that made them want to kill you, for no other reason that to increase their own status with those terrorist. Who then proceeded because of that information to muder you, your husband and attempt to murder your child, who is subsequently left orphaned. He grows up under a life time of abuse, when he finally escapes that abuse he encounters your former best friend once again who spends the next six years mentally and verbally abusing him. Do you think you could just forgive that person?

We've already seen Lily holding a grudge for a much less serious offense. I find it hard to believe she'd welcome Severus back with open arms.

I actually have written a story that occurs after the final battle. It's not right after, it's four years later after Auror training. It tells the story of Harry and Ginny getting back together once their greiving is over. It's called A Promise is a Promise, and if I ever finish it, it will get posted here.

The next chapter of the Toll of Destiny should be up next week, although that date gets shakier and shakier as I haven't heard anything from my Beta at all since the last chapter release.

Thanks for the read and review!
  Quote
Patches
Wednesday 14th November 2007 00:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Eternity
So Severus finally pays for the sins of his life. This was very well done. I like the fact that he is not tortured phsically. He is without pain in his body which he had to endure most of his life. That is good but he has to pay with his regrets over the choices he made in his life. That is true Hell! Living with all the regrets over the bad choices we made in our lives.

Thanks for writing. p
legobean
Wednesday 14th November 2007 08:31
Eternity (Author Response)
Hey Patches, glad you liked it. Thanks for the review!
  Quote
haileythefan
Tuesday 13th November 2007 19:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

Eternity
oh this is a wonderful story i never usaully read severus fan fics but i love your writing style so i read this and wow is ever good and keep up the good work on harry potter and the toll of destiney
legobean
Tuesday 13th November 2007 22:04
Eternity (Author Response)
Hi Hailey

Well thanks for taking a chance on me. I'm really glad you enjoyed it. The next update on the Toll of Destiny shouldn't be too far away.

  Quote
Acciowand
Tuesday 13th November 2007 17:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 41

Eternity
Ahh, sweet revenge! I loved it just like I love everything you write. What a great idea to write about Severus in the beyond!
legobean
Tuesday 13th November 2007 22:00
Eternity (Author Response)
Thanks for the very nice compliment! I always enjoy your reviews. (Can't imagine why :lol

Good to hear from you.
  Quote

Tuesday 13th November 2007 14:07


Eternity
How could you! I love he is so cool, lol well atleast you wrote the story really well, I have read some stories where they write it like this and their writing quailtiy is just horrible. I like your style and how you portrayed everything, (but how could you torture he was one of my favorite characters!)
legobean
Tuesday 13th November 2007 21:58
Eternity (Author Response)
It was quite easy actually. I'm not sure how you could love after all those years of him bullying Harry.

Sorry I tortured your favorite character, but well...he did earn it.

Maybe you'll like one of my Snape free stories better.

Thanks for reading!
  Quote
sweetdreamer285
Tuesday 13th November 2007 13:38


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

Eternity
[sorry, guess the last review didn't go through, hopefully it shows now]

> o
legobean
Tuesday 13th November 2007 21:55
Eternity (Author Response)
Well I'm not sure what it is, but I hope you liked it!

  Quote
harry_ginnyfan
Tuesday 13th November 2007 11:51


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 191

Eternity

Great story!
legobean
Tuesday 13th November 2007 21:54
Eternity (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 35 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Tuesday 5th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004