Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Fortifying the Keep by Aggiebell

Showing 1 to 13 of 13
bookish327
Monday 13th April 2009 16:14


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 122

Fortifying the Keep
Great story, Julie! You are such a good writer. I'd never thought about a fic being written for this Missing Moment from Neville's seventh year. I can tell that you put a lot of thought into what it would have been like for him during that time. Very, very well done.
  Quote
majolie
Tuesday 15th April 2008 18:14


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Fortifying the Keep
I guess there are a number of your stories I have not read. I this was another good one. I have not read too many about Neville's time in the Room of Requirement and I think this is my favorite.
  Quote
pyromain
Tuesday 8th January 2008 13:11


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Fortifying the Keep
perfect missing moment, fills in the blanks nicely.
  Quote
chiantiqueen
Thursday 20th December 2007 03:47


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Fortifying the Keep
Great! I love Neville, there aren't enough stories about him! Keep up the good work!!
  Quote
eekii
Monday 10th December 2007 15:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

Fortifying the Keep
A nice little filler that JKR should have written. If the last two books were written like the 5th, she would have... Very nice.

Thanksss.
Ed.


  Quote
Lorelei Lynn
Saturday 8th December 2007 08:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 36

Fortifying the Keep
I loved this glimpse into Neville's actions behind the scenes. Well done.
Aggiebell
Sunday 9th December 2007 13:18
Fortifying the Keep (Author Response)
Thanks so much! I was so pleased to see everything he had been doing while Harry, Ron and Hermione were out finding bits and pieces of Voldemort's soul.


~Julie
  Quote
critmo
Friday 7th December 2007 13:47


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Fortifying the Keep
Nicely done. We only see the hardships the trio go through, but get to know little about the situation at Hogwarts. I think you hit on the perfidy of the Carrows' rule very well.
Aggiebell
Sunday 9th December 2007 13:17
Fortifying the Keep (Author Response)
Thanks so much!

I think I probably didn't come close to how bad it was at Hogwarts, which makes me very sad for the students that were forced to actually deal with it. Like you said, we really don't get to see much of what happened -- I read and re-read and re-read chapter 29 while I was writing this, just so I could get some small hint of what Neville (and the rest of them) went through, and each time I read it, I found myself more and more horrified.


~Julie
  Quote
elusive
Thursday 6th December 2007 14:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Fortifying the Keep
Ohh, so good. I've only recently started reading Nevile stories, but this is one of the best ones I've seen. Thanks for posting.
Aggiebell
Sunday 9th December 2007 13:12
Fortifying the Keep (Author Response)
Thanks.


~Julie
  Quote
majolie
Thursday 6th December 2007 09:22


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Fortifying the Keep
I really enjoyed this - I love your Neville, and I have been pining for some stories to fill in all the gaps in DH.
Aggiebell
Sunday 9th December 2007 13:10
Fortifying the Keep (Author Response)
Thanks! I've been looking for stories that tell Neville, Ginny, and Luna's stories, especially, so when tragical_mirth gave me this prompt, I was more than happy to write it for her.


Julie
  Quote
lantis222
Thursday 6th December 2007 07:38


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

Fortifying the Keep
Very good. I really liked it. When I read DH and saw the change in Neville I was so excited. Rowling did exactly what I was hoping she would do with him. I love Neville. He ranks right up there with Sam from Lord of the Rings. Thank you for such a wonderful Neville story.
Aggiebell
Sunday 9th December 2007 13:08
Fortifying the Keep (Author Response)
Thanks so much for your review! I love Neville, too, and I was also very excited with the part that he played in the story (you should've heard my *squee* when he killed Nagini! I scared my kids. )


~Julie
  Quote
Arnel
Thursday 6th December 2007 06:31


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Fortifying the Keep
Julie, this story is your best to date. Your love for Neville Longbottom is evident in every paragraph and you just make me want to hug him! You show his quiet heroism and strength in his willingness to put his life on the line to do what is right. Thanks for writing this wonderful story. It's quickly becoming a story I will be reading many times over.
Aggiebell
Sunday 9th December 2007 13:05
Fortifying the Keep (Author Response)
Oh, thanks, Arnel. *hugs you* This one really almost wrote itself (seriously, I wrote probably 90% of it in one day), and I think it's because I do love Neville so much. I'm so glad to know that my love for him was evident.


Julie
  Quote
Gardengirl
Wednesday 5th December 2007 20:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

Fortifying the Keep
That was delightful! Very nicely done. I think we as fanfic writers really need to let Neville out to play more often.
Aggiebell
Sunday 9th December 2007 13:02
Fortifying the Keep (Author Response)
That was delightful! Very nicely done. I think we as fanfic writers really need to let Neville out to play more often.


Hee. Me, too. Then again, I'm a serious Neville fangirl, so I *would* say that.

Thanks for the review!


~Julie
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 5th December 2007 20:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Fortifying the Keep
wow! I loved this! I wish JK had put a bit more about what neville and ginny and luna had done during the school year...
Aggiebell
Sunday 9th December 2007 13:01
Fortifying the Keep (Author Response)
Thanks so much! I wish she had, too, although I understand why she didn't. But that's okay, because this way I have lots of opportunities to write things as I see them.


Julie
  Quote
Showing 1 to 13 of 13
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004