Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Interlude by Silver Phoenix

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
ngayonatkailanman
Thursday 11th December 2008 00:07


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

1: Country Gardens
Home. You know, it is a fact of life.... I do feel like Harry at this moment in time. Reading this chapter just brought into focus my personal need of a home.

A very poignant and emotionally charged chapter.
  Quote
kash2210
Wednesday 24th September 2008 11:41


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 172

1: Country Gardens
'Lavender swept down upon Harry and gave him a bone-crushing hug. Out of the corner of his eye, Harry saw Hermione pointedly slide her chair closer to Ron' - Nice line, glad to see Hermione marking her territory, lol!

Nice to see them 4 getting their chocolate frog cards, although it's very early! Still the story's progressing nicely!
  Quote
majolie
Monday 21st July 2008 13:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 477

1: Country Gardens
Very nice ... I really enjoyed the real estate guy. And the meeting up with Lavender.
  Quote
eternal_twilight88
Thursday 31st January 2008 19:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

1: Country Gardens
I loved this story! Good job! I'll keep on reading the others.

+ and + forever!
Silver Phoenix
Sunday 1st June 2008 12:28
1: Country Gardens (Author Response)
Thank you! I just sent in a new chapter to be beta-ed...hope to get it up for you soon.
  Quote
Amy
Wednesday 2nd January 2008 09:00


1: Country Gardens
Hey, thought the story was excellent! I can't wait for the next chapter! Any hints as to when it'll be available would be welcome!

Silver Phoenix
Friday 4th January 2008 12:26
1: Country Gardens (Author Response)
The next chapter should be up very soon. I'm glad you enjoyed it!
  Quote
PhoenixAnkaa
Tuesday 1st January 2008 14:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

1: Country Gardens
This is a wonderful start so far. I greatly enjoyed reading your story so far and can't wait to see where your vision leads us. Thank you for sharing!

PA
Silver Phoenix
Friday 4th January 2008 12:28
1: Country Gardens (Author Response)
Thank you for reviewing! I'm looking forward to writing more and hearing your thoughts.
  Quote
jennvellcs
Monday 31st December 2007 05:54


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

1: Country Gardens
I LOVE IT! Please continue!
Silver Phoenix
Friday 4th January 2008 12:29
1: Country Gardens (Author Response)
I'm glad you loved it! A new chapter will be up very soon!
  Quote
snuffles007
Sunday 30th December 2007 09:11


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 83

1: Country Gardens
Fantastic chapter! I really can't wait for more. Keep it up!
Silver Phoenix
Friday 4th January 2008 12:31
1: Country Gardens (Author Response)
More is on its way. Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
tknott
Saturday 29th December 2007 14:22


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

1: Country Gardens
Excellent story, please keep it going.
Silver Phoenix
Friday 4th January 2008 12:33
1: Country Gardens (Author Response)
Glad you enjoyed it, expect an update soon.
  Quote
but3rcupbaby
Friday 28th December 2007 12:35


1: Country Gardens
Once again, another wonderful chapter! I enjoy both your writing style and how in- character everyone seems. Keep up the good work, I anticipate chapter 2!

-But3rcupbaby
Silver Phoenix
Friday 4th January 2008 12:34
1: Country Gardens (Author Response)
Thanks for reviewing again! It's so nice to hear that everyone appears in-character...thank you!
  Quote
Lindsay
Friday 28th December 2007 09:02


1: Country Gardens
I love the story so far, and it's very well written--looking forward to more!
Silver Phoenix
Friday 4th January 2008 12:36
1: Country Gardens (Author Response)
Thank you! More is on its way!
  Quote
snowflake24
Thursday 27th December 2007 23:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

1: Country Gardens
This was really well written, I love the new additions to chocolate frog cards! I hope for updates soon- hint, hint.
Silver Phoenix
Friday 4th January 2008 12:38
1: Country Gardens (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked the chocolate frogs! Look for another update very soon!
  Quote
The_Critic
Thursday 27th December 2007 15:36


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 302

1: Country Gardens
Rita Skeeter decided to write a book called Harry Potter: Hero or Hothead? AHA! I think I have an exelent plot bunny... Anyone wanna write it?

Oh P.S.
Great CHapter!
Silver Phoenix
Friday 4th January 2008 12:40
1: Country Gardens (Author Response)
Haha! I would LOVE it if someone wrote Harry Potter: Hero or Hothead, or at least an excerpt from it. Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
Trismegistus
Thursday 27th December 2007 14:05


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

1: Country Gardens
I enjoyed this. Thank you. You have a keen sense of the Potterverse and push things forward naturally and thus believably.

(If you are interested in keeping within canon, JKR has said in a very recent interview that Harry and Ron go into the Auror Dept. immediately. Hermione does go back to Hogwarts. See the podcast Pottercast #130 and #131.)
Silver Phoenix
Friday 4th January 2008 12:42
1: Country Gardens (Author Response)
Thank you very much! Thanks also for the podcast references...I was aware of those, but unfortunately JKR came out with some things after I had finished working out this story which don't quite go along with my outline. I'm going to go with my original plan, even though some of it may not work out exactly with what JKR has said in recent interviews. Thanks again though!
  Quote
Gardengirl
Thursday 27th December 2007 13:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

1: Country Gardens
I liked this very much! It's great to see some realistic treatment of what happened between the final chapter and the epilogue. I hope there will be more forthcoming soon.
Silver Phoenix
Friday 4th January 2008 12:44
1: Country Gardens (Author Response)
Thank you very much! I tried very hard to make this chapter a realistic continuation of the final chapter of DH. Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
southatxchris
Thursday 27th December 2007 00:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

1: Country Gardens
great start, looking foreward to seeing where this one is going!
Silver Phoenix
Friday 4th January 2008 12:45
1: Country Gardens (Author Response)
Thank you! Look back for updates soon.
  Quote
chiantiqueen
Wednesday 26th December 2007 20:29


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

1: Country Gardens
I really enjoyed reading this chapter, keep up the good work! I look forward to the next one
Silver Phoenix
Friday 4th January 2008 12:47
1: Country Gardens (Author Response)
Thanks, glad you enjoyed it. Next chapter should be up very soon!
  Quote
Steven Carnell
Wednesday 26th December 2007 20:08


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 74

1: Country Gardens
So good. Beautifully written and has lots of promise for a great story.
Silver Phoenix
Friday 4th January 2008 12:46
1: Country Gardens (Author Response)
Thank you so much for the kind words!
  Quote
Laura C
Wednesday 26th December 2007 16:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1: Country Gardens
What a wonderful find your story is! The Chocolate frog card of Nevile was great, although you should have told us what they wrote about him!. Keep it up. It's the best I've read of authentic post-DH. I'm really looking forward to see where you take them, especially Harry, from here.
Silver Phoenix
Friday 4th January 2008 12:45
1: Country Gardens (Author Response)
Glad you liked Neville's chocolate frog card...I wanted to leave what was written about him to the imagination, though.

It's the best I've read of authentic post-DH.
I'm flattered! Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
damabeth
Wednesday 26th December 2007 16:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 12

1: Country Gardens
Oh you have me hooked! Grandma Beth
Silver Phoenix
Friday 4th January 2008 12:43
1: Country Gardens (Author Response)
Glad to hear it! Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004