Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Molly and Arthur and the Christmases Remembered by Grandma Kate

Showing 1 to 11 of 11
calleighpotter
Monday 7th April 2008 15:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 24

Molly and Arthur and the Christmases Remembered
I think I felt some tears welling in my eyes when I finished. So creative and just how I imagined.
Grandma Kate
Monday 7th April 2008 15:59
Molly and Arthur and the Christmases Remembered (Author Response)
Thank you for reading the Christmas story. I was checking it just yesterday to be sure that what I wrote for Christmas 1995 in Ginny's Third Year was in agreement. I had to have Hermione take the picture before Bill came in from helping Mundungus and Remus find a parking place to have it agree with cannon and my version of that year.

I obviously wrote this story before JKR announced all the Weasley pairings so it is alternate universe. I like some of mine better.
  Quote
bookish327
Wednesday 9th January 2008 21:21


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 122

Molly and Arthur and the Christmases Remembered
Awww! I loved reading about what made each Christmas special and unique for the Weasleys. It was neat to progress from Molly and Arthur's first Christmases as a married couple to those with just the first few children to the one with all seven kids and all the way to present day. I enjoyed seeing how all the other people they shared the holiday with changed year-by-year: first with the grandparents present, then later with all of their children's spouses, and then later grandchildren and assorted in-laws. I appreciated how much detail you used for every year and noted which years some of the kids stayed at Hogwarts for the holiday, as well as when each of the kids was absent for other reasons. It was also fun seeing which Weasleys had which children, etc.

One little detail I noticed: how Percy was often frowning, crying (as a baby), or seeming to barely tolerate the picture-taking process in many of the Christmas photos when he was a boy. That on-going theme was a fun touch, since Percy doesn't always get much notice in stories (or even in the books, more or less).

Another wonderful, heartwarming story. Great job!
Grandma Kate
Wednesday 9th January 2008 21:51
Molly and Arthur and the Christmases Remembered (Author Response)
Thank you again for noticing the details of Molly and Arthur's Christmas Memories. This story was written as part of girlyswot's Secret Santa Story Exchange this past month. I wrote it before JKR announced the rest of the "who married who's" so I paired off the remaining children with 'ships that friends had written long before Deathly Hallows. Some of the stories with Penny and Percy are quite nice.

I actually have a Christmas Memories photograph book and can remember so much from the pictures but I wish I had written as much as Molly did.
  Quote
pyromain
Monday 7th January 2008 13:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Molly and Arthur and the Christmases Remembered
great story
Grandma Kate
Monday 7th January 2008 14:51
Molly and Arthur and the Christmases Remembered (Author Response)
Thank you for reading and taking the time to review. I'm glad you liked it, The Christmases were so much fun to write about because Molly doesn't get to know much about Ginny's Third Year which is what I am working on now.
  Quote
Kathryn
Thursday 3rd January 2008 06:34


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 51

Molly and Arthur and the Christmases Remembered
I really enjoyed this mate, there really is nothing better than a family christmas.
Grandma Kate
Thursday 3rd January 2008 12:26
Molly and Arthur and the Christmases Remembered (Author Response)
Thanks Kathryn. I had so much fun writing this that I didn't want to stop.

Your writing plans sound very good. Here's to a better and more productive year.
  Quote
Narumi
Wednesday 2nd January 2008 10:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

Molly and Arthur and the Christmases Remembered
This was a wonderful story! I'm impressed at how you managed to pull in so many Christmases, and not have it be the least bit repetitive! Perfect length to read over my lunch break, too.
Grandma Kate
Wednesday 2nd January 2008 10:22
Molly and Arthur and the Christmases Remembered (Author Response)
The story about Molly and Arthur's many Christmases was such fun to write so I am glad you enjoyed it. My main problem was deciding when to end it.

I'm glad that I finished it before JKR announced all the pairings and grandkids because it gave me a chance to use some of the couples that friends had written about.

I'm still working on the story that is Molly's take on the Triwizard Tournament but it should be posted sometime this month.
  Quote
majolie
Tuesday 1st January 2008 17:46


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Molly and Arthur and the Christmases Remembered
That was lovely to read. I really enjoyed learning more about Christmases pre-Harry, as well as holidays during the school years and beyond. There was such a feeling of hominess and hope throughout.

Thank you and Happy New Year!
Grandma Kate
Tuesday 1st January 2008 20:47
Molly and Arthur and the Christmases Remembered (Author Response)
Thank you for reading and reviewing. I enjoyed thinking about what Molly and Arthur were like before they had children and after they were empty nesters. I identify with Molly quite a lot.

Happy New Year to you and yours.
  Quote
Patches
Monday 31st December 2007 22:14


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Molly and Arthur and the Christmases Remembered
This is a lovely story. It tells so much about the Weasley family and how times changed from Christmas to Christmas. Thank you so much for a really informative memory lane. p
Grandma Kate
Monday 31st December 2007 23:15
Molly and Arthur and the Christmases Remembered (Author Response)
Thank you for reading and taking the time to review. A big family like the Weasleys will have good years and bad ones. I tried to stay as close to canon as I could. Remarks from JKR have made some parts AU but she hadn't made them yet when I wrote about the pairings and the grandkids.

Have a great new year.
  Quote
Trelawney2213
Monday 31st December 2007 15:16


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 106

Molly and Arthur and the Christmases Remembered
How delightful to walk down Memory Lane with Molly and revisit some scenes we've seen before and get to see others that we missed the first time around. Beautifully done in true Molly style. Happy New Year and I await working with you again in 2008!
Grandma Kate
Monday 31st December 2007 16:30
Molly and Arthur and the Christmases Remembered (Author Response)
As you know, the real problem with this story was deciding when to stop. I wrote it before the latest round of announcements about who married whom, so it reflects a blend of fan fics and what is now canon.

Would you believe that I have a book with pictures from more Christmases than Molly's?
  Quote
lindaleeann
Monday 31st December 2007 09:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

Molly and Arthur and the Christmases Remembered
Congrats on many beautiful Christmas memories, all within character for 30+ years. It was nice to see the sad as well as the joyous. Happy New Year to you and yours.
Grandma Kate
Monday 31st December 2007 11:11
Molly and Arthur and the Christmases Remembered (Author Response)
Thank you for reading and taking the time to review. I, like Molly, love Christmas. And in more then thirty years, there will be good ones and not so good ones.

Happy New Year!
  Quote
snowflake24
Monday 31st December 2007 08:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

Molly and Arthur and the Christmases Remembered
Awww! I really enjoyed this story. It put a smile on my face.
Can't wait to read more.

Happy New Year- May 2008 be good to you!
Grandma Kate
Monday 31st December 2007 11:09
Molly and Arthur and the Christmases Remembered (Author Response)
Thanks for reading and reviewing. I had a hard time stopping writing more and more Christmases with Molly and Arthur but thought Ginny and Harry's wedding was far enough for now.

This story is set in the same Universe as my other stories on Phoenix Song and on the edge of St Margarets'.
  Quote
lantis222
Monday 31st December 2007 06:25


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

Molly and Arthur and the Christmases Remembered
Yay! I've been looking forward to this since you told me you were writing it. I absolutely loved it. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. I can't wait for the next installment of your series. We'll talk to you soon!
Grandma Kate
Monday 31st December 2007 07:06
Molly and Arthur and the Christmases Remembered (Author Response)
Happy New Year! I'm glad you liked it. It was written before JKR made some new revelations about her characters so isn't canon but incorporates several fan fics pairings that I like.

The story that is set during the year of the Triwizard Tournament is coming along slowly but will start being posted early in January.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004