Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Seventeen by Sovran

Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
Danikay
Friday 12th June 2009 17:38


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 239

Seventeen
OMG LMAO! I completely LOVED this! It's soo amazing, on so many levels. It's hilarious (I couldn't believe that you had Harry shave his head! lol) It's so sad in parts (when Harry and Ginny said their real goodbyes) And it's so sweet (basically everything inbetween the sad and funny parts )
I really am upset that it's not longer, but, as it is, it's really brilliant. I've read all of your other stories, and I have to say sorry. Why? Because I haven't reviewed for every chapter of MoO part one and two. I normally review for every chapter on the stories I really like, but on yours, I was too excited to see the next chapters lol. Also, I think you're a brilliant writer, and I hope that you continue to write amazingly
Can't wait for the nexr MoOii chapter I'll review this time ^_^
Cheers for amazing stories,
DaniKay
Sovran
Friday 12th June 2009 21:44
Seventeen (Author Response)
Thanks very much. I had a lot of fun writing Seventeen , so I'm glad to hear that you had fun reading it. I liked being able to fit some emotion and serious issues into what is basically a humorous story.

I can hardly complain if you don't review MoO because you're reading MoO, can I? I'm glad you're enjoying that, too. I hope to have the next chapter posted in a week or two.

Thanks!
  Quote
saulick
Thursday 29th January 2009 05:15


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Seventeen
A very good and fun story. Thanks for sharing it.
Sovran
Friday 12th June 2009 21:41
Seventeen (Author Response)
Thanks for reading. (And sorry for the very late reply.)
  Quote
AlwaysGinny
Wednesday 1st October 2008 13:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

Seventeen


GINNY 4EVA!!!
Sovran
Thursday 8th January 2009 09:31
Seventeen (Author Response)
  Quote
AlwaysGinny
Wednesday 1st October 2008 13:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

Seventeen


GINNY 4EVA!!!
Sovran
Thursday 8th January 2009 09:29
Seventeen (Author Response)
  Quote
AlwaysGinny
Wednesday 1st October 2008 13:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

Seventeen


GINNY 4EVA!!!
Sovran
Thursday 8th January 2009 09:29
Seventeen (Author Response)
  Quote
QuidditchLover
Monday 7th July 2008 22:20


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 79

Seventeen
this was awesome! even though we already know what happened, i really enjoyed it. i like this version much better. but please tell me harry re-grew his hair!
Sovran
Tuesday 8th July 2008 05:40
Seventeen (Author Response)
Of course he did! Ginny would kill him if he didn't. Thanks for reading.
  Quote
bookish327
Monday 26th May 2008 19:07


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 122

Seventeen
Very impressive work, as always. You put so much thought, planning, and detail into your stories. You are a real craftsman. Also, I love the humor and creative brilliance. Who would have pictured Harry as a bald, blond-goatee'ed ice cream vendor in a pink & white striped suit, with a bowler hat and white, heeled shoes? Few people could come up with something that humorous yet still anachronistic of our own Harry. You write Harry perfectly. He's very brave, smart, resourceful, and creative. Ginny was exactly right when she said that they knew no one else who was better suited to survive on his own. His childhood helped him with that quite a bit. However, despite all of these amazing qualities, he still stuttered a bit when Ginny pointed out his using the "arm around the back of the chair" move on her after she had kissed him in front of all of Gryffindor. So, you still kept Harry human and himself, even if he was a more adult, mature version of himself. Great job, as always.
Sovran
Tuesday 27th May 2008 06:36
Seventeen (Author Response)
I'm very glad that you could see the 'old' Harry within the new version. That bit with the "arm maneuver" is one of my favorites - I can really picture Harry being hesitant about it with Ginny and later teasing Ron for doing it with Hermione. Thanks!
  Quote
The_Critic
Wednesday 30th April 2008 17:17


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 302

Seventeen
rofl. ROFL. LOL LOL LOL. Sequel. Now. NOW! SEQUEL?
Sovran
Tuesday 27th May 2008 06:34
Seventeen (Author Response)
You never know, I guess. What would "Eighteen" look like? Thanks!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 11th March 2008 16:11


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Seventeen
i loved this story
nice and original and funny
Sovran
Wednesday 12th March 2008 18:29
Seventeen (Author Response)
Thanks very much!
  Quote
The Boss
Tuesday 19th February 2008 04:30


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

Seventeen
Great title for a wonderful piece of fanfic!I liked how you worked on the trunk - specifically putting in a little house in it =] great job.
Only one question how come the ministry were still looking for Harry after the inital few days?Wouldnt they be a little suspicious that he might have left?

Thanks
The Boss
Sovran
Monday 25th February 2008 12:47
Seventeen (Author Response)
After a few days, it wasn't so much the Ministry as the Order. Regardless of the 'official' position about Harry, the Order of the Phoenix would keep looking for him. Can you imagine Molly letting them stop?

Thanks for reading!
  Quote
brios
Thursday 10th January 2008 16:33


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

Seventeen
Very enjoyable to read. Thanks for taking the time for writing it for us.
Sovran
Monday 25th February 2008 12:46
Seventeen (Author Response)
Thanks for reading it.
  Quote
AriesGirl
Wednesday 9th January 2008 08:31


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 134

Seventeen
Mr. Ice Cream Man!!!
comical ,enjoyed your work of art thru fits of laughter.
Idea for you. Harry Potter Street Performer. I think you could pull it off. Hedwig could do tricks.
lol and many more
Sovran
Monday 25th February 2008 12:45
Seventeen (Author Response)
Ha! A street performer, that might be funny. No one would have to know it was real magic if he was careful. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
aharkins
Wednesday 9th January 2008 08:02


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 176

Seventeen
I really enjoyed the story. Funny and non-violent. Exactly what i needed on a boring first day back at school. Keep writing - You're very good at it.
Sovran
Monday 25th February 2008 12:43
Seventeen (Author Response)
Thanks! It was great to write something lighter and almost completely non-confrontational.
  Quote
Mrs Black
Wednesday 9th January 2008 05:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Seventeen
Brilliant! I would love to read more along the lines of this story.
Sovran
Monday 25th February 2008 12:42
Seventeen (Author Response)
This was fun to write, so perhaps I'll try something similar someday. There's a lot of potential in the 'tone' of the AU . . . a lighter, friendlier version of the war, or at least the edges of the war. Clearly the fight with Voldemort is not light or friendly in the least. Anyway, who knows?

Thanks for reading!
  Quote
majolie
Tuesday 8th January 2008 18:35


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Seventeen
This was FABULOUS. Who cares about AU - it was so entertaining and fun and romantic and right.

Well, I did have a little problem with a not-quite 16-year old girl being quite so suggestive with her undergarments ... I guess I am either showing my age, or feeling the worry that comes from having a daughter, even if she's only three.

I was able to let it go and just enjoy the ride though. I was able to actually picture Harry in his disguise - amazing!

You are a great writer - I love your stuff.
Sovran
Monday 25th February 2008 12:40
Seventeen (Author Response)
I think you have a very valid point about Ginny's actions. In fact, I sortof intended them to be a bit too suggestive. The important question is why. Why would Ginny do that sort of thing, when at times it's obvious that it's partly just for show? What's the point? Why is the story titled "Seventeen"? The big clue, at least as I intended it, is at the very, very end of the story. If you'd like a full explanation, feel free to email me.

Beyond all that, I'm glad you enjoyed the story. It was great fun to write something a bit lighter than my norm, and that picture of Harry is what got me started in the first place.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!
  Quote
Anamorphius
Tuesday 8th January 2008 13:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

Seventeen
There's only one thing to say...


BRILLIANT!!!
Sovran
Monday 25th February 2008 12:34
Seventeen (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
girlspell
Tuesday 8th January 2008 12:23


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 98

Seventeen
Very clever, little story. Really so well written and heart felt.

I'm amazed at the details you put in. It seems that nothing was overlooked. I have read everything you've written at PS, and I think this little stand alone is one the best things you've ever written.

What I liked so much was the atmosphere you kept along with the pace of the story. It just never let up
Sovran
Monday 25th February 2008 12:33
Seventeen (Author Response)
Wow, such nice things you say. I'm really glad you enjoyed the story. Beyond anything else, I wanted it to be fun to read. And, of course, I was seriously tickled by the image of a bald Harry in a pink-striped suit selling ice cream. With that in mind, the rest of the 'atmosphere' just sortof happened naturally. It's not meaningless, but it still can't take itself too terribly seriously.

Thanks for reading!
  Quote
pyromain
Tuesday 8th January 2008 09:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Seventeen
The details might have made the story AU but I really liked it. The idea of hidding thing in plain sight is always best and really works so the story has better "truth" feeling to it.

I have to thank you for this story I had a lovely time reading it and think it was briljant.
Sovran
Monday 25th February 2008 12:31
Seventeen (Author Response)
I'm glad you enjoyed the story. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
lantis222
Tuesday 8th January 2008 08:48


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

Seventeen
I laughed all the way through it. I really liked it. They idea of Harry as an ice cream vendor...

Well done.
Sovran
Monday 25th February 2008 12:29
Seventeen (Author Response)
Once I got that image in my head (with the pink, striped suit), I just had to write about it. I'm glad you liked it too. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
chiantiqueen
Tuesday 8th January 2008 03:16


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Seventeen
Wow, what a great story! The trunk is genius, I wish I had one!
Sovran
Monday 25th February 2008 12:27
Seventeen (Author Response)
Wouldn't it be fun? Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004