Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Forgotten Love by Kari Lynn

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 2 of 2
sonicdale
Saturday 23rd April 2005 06:10


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

1: In the City
Wow. A Herm fic. Good. And that everything isn't nicey nice at the beginning is cool. Hope to see more. This is a good start.

One note: the jarring jumps between flashbacks and the present is kinda hard to follow. It is more of a formatting problem - making them italics is only part of it. Maybe some lines ---- in between? Just an idea. Good work all around, though, and I like the Dixie Chicks work. It is SO Hermione in this fic.
Kari Lynn
Saturday 30th April 2005 13:47
1: In the City (Author Response)
Wow. A Herm fic. Good. And that everything isn't nicey nice at the beginning is cool. Hope to see more. This is a good start.

One note: the jarring jumps between flashbacks and the present is kinda hard to follow. It is more of a formatting problem - making them italics is only part of it. Maybe some lines ---- in between? Just an idea. Good work all around, though, and I like the Dixie Chicks work. It is SO Hermione in this fic.

Thanks! Yeah, the songs I have included are my inspiration. Music is a wonderful cure to writers block, and inspiration even when there is no block. I especially like to include the lyrics I drew thought from, just as a sort of tribute, and to give any and all readers a larger dimension as to what exactly is going on mentally.

Kari Lynn

  Quote
Narumi
Wednesday 16th March 2005 22:05


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

1: In the City
I really like this story so far... I'm very curious to know what's going to happen next.  Your writing seems to flow very naturally, and I really like your style.  You might want to consider adding another beta reader or something, though, because I noticed several formatting (italics) flaws, and in the beginning you said Hermione was 26 when at the end you said she was 28.  Nothing major, just some small things I thought you'd appreciate knowing about and being able to fix.  Keep up the great work!!
Kari Lynn
Saturday 30th April 2005 13:59
1: In the City (Author Response)
I really like this story so far... I'm very curious to know what's going to happen next.  Your writing seems to flow very naturally, and I really like your style.  You might want to consider adding another beta reader or something, though, because I noticed several formatting (italics) flaws, and in the beginning you said Hermione was 26 when at the end you said she was 28.  Nothing major, just some small things I thought you'd appreciate knowing about and being able to fix.  Keep up the great work!!

Thanks very much, yeah I have since done that. I'm not very good with grammatics and such, and I realize that, so I've always need for another BETA. Thanks so much for taking the time to review, I really appreciate it and it's what gives me motivation to work on this, as opposed to another fic that's brewing, of which there are several.

Kari Lynn

  Quote
Showing 1 to 2 of 2
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004