Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Forgotten Love by Kari Lynn

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 2 of 2
sonicdale
Saturday 23rd April 2005 02:10


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

1: In the City
Wow. A Herm fic. Good. And that everything isn't nicey nice at the beginning is cool. Hope to see more. This is a good start.

One note: the jarring jumps between flashbacks and the present is kinda hard to follow. It is more of a formatting problem - making them italics is only part of it. Maybe some lines ---- in between? Just an idea. Good work all around, though, and I like the Dixie Chicks work. It is SO Hermione in this fic.
Kari Lynn
Saturday 30th April 2005 09:47
1: In the City (Author Response)
Wow. A Herm fic. Good. And that everything isn't nicey nice at the beginning is cool. Hope to see more. This is a good start.

One note: the jarring jumps between flashbacks and the present is kinda hard to follow. It is more of a formatting problem - making them italics is only part of it. Maybe some lines ---- in between? Just an idea. Good work all around, though, and I like the Dixie Chicks work. It is SO Hermione in this fic.

Thanks! Yeah, the songs I have included are my inspiration. Music is a wonderful cure to writers block, and inspiration even when there is no block. I especially like to include the lyrics I drew thought from, just as a sort of tribute, and to give any and all readers a larger dimension as to what exactly is going on mentally.

Kari Lynn

  Quote
Narumi
Wednesday 16th March 2005 17:05


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

1: In the City
I really like this story so far... I'm very curious to know what's going to happen next.  Your writing seems to flow very naturally, and I really like your style.  You might want to consider adding another beta reader or something, though, because I noticed several formatting (italics) flaws, and in the beginning you said Hermione was 26 when at the end you said she was 28.  Nothing major, just some small things I thought you'd appreciate knowing about and being able to fix.  Keep up the great work!!
Kari Lynn
Saturday 30th April 2005 09:59
1: In the City (Author Response)
I really like this story so far... I'm very curious to know what's going to happen next.  Your writing seems to flow very naturally, and I really like your style.  You might want to consider adding another beta reader or something, though, because I noticed several formatting (italics) flaws, and in the beginning you said Hermione was 26 when at the end you said she was 28.  Nothing major, just some small things I thought you'd appreciate knowing about and being able to fix.  Keep up the great work!!

Thanks very much, yeah I have since done that. I'm not very good with grammatics and such, and I realize that, so I've always need for another BETA. Thanks so much for taking the time to review, I really appreciate it and it's what gives me motivation to work on this, as opposed to another fic that's brewing, of which there are several.

Kari Lynn

  Quote
Showing 1 to 2 of 2
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004