Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Mr and Mrs Potter by St Margarets

Showing 1 to 20 of 38 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
J-TGriffy
Saturday 14th April 2012 03:11


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Mr and Mrs Potter
  Quote
jeanne
Tuesday 5th October 2010 12:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Mr and Mrs Potter
Being from Yarmouth, NS, I truly enjoyed this one shot. So I guess that Lily Lynn is partly a herring choker,eh? Love hodge podge, and pancakes but lobster,wow what a treat. Cooked dozens of them in my day. Very nostalgic fic, and great reading as are all of your fics. I,m getting ready to read about their trip to New Zealand again, so thanks for all the short ones I can read in between. Jeanne.
St Margarets
Tuesday 5th October 2010 14:32
Mr and Mrs Potter (Author Response)
Greetings from the South Shore! We just moved back to Liverpool from Newfoundland, and I'm so glad to be home. The autumn weather here is a truly a lovely gift. (The faucet of constant rain will turn on Nov. 1 - but oh, well)

I'm glad you liked this story - I had a lot of fun with it since Sherry is from Texas and I enjoyed including a yellow rose of Texas. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Thursday 10th December 2009 05:51


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Mr and Mrs Potter
yay for canada still being a peacefull nation
St Margarets
Thursday 10th December 2009 07:46
Mr and Mrs Potter (Author Response)
Well we do have hockey . . . Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Dad
Monday 23rd March 2009 03:38


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 503

Mr and Mrs Potter
That was a laugh.
St Margarets
Monday 23rd March 2009 05:54
Mr and Mrs Potter (Author Response)
I had fun with it. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Monday 2nd February 2009 03:45


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

Mr and Mrs Potter
This was lovely. My family come from Nova Scotia but I have never been. Hopefully this summer, but we'll see

B
St Margarets
Tuesday 3rd February 2009 00:16
Mr and Mrs Potter (Author Response)
I hope you can get there sometime. It's beautiful and the people are great.
  Quote
GinevraMollyWeasley
Saturday 24th January 2009 06:03


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

Mr and Mrs Potter
not my fave
  Quote
bebopbek
Thursday 22nd January 2009 09:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Mr and Mrs Potter
Great story, as always. Special props for using Professor Henry Higgins in a Harry Potter fanfic! Made my day.
St Margarets
Friday 23rd January 2009 09:40
Mr and Mrs Potter (Author Response)
I wonder what the "real" Henry Higgins could have done with a Texas rose like Vicki Lynn. LOL Thanks for reading!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Friday 25th April 2008 03:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Mr and Mrs Potter
I loved this story!!! so cool how they worked together! and then ginny ended up pregnant
and vicki lynn! loved the humour in this sory as well!
St Margarets
Monday 28th April 2008 01:53
Mr and Mrs Potter (Author Response)
I had a lot of fun making H/G fish out of water and I'm glad you enjoyed it as well. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Hollu
Monday 21st April 2008 09:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

Mr and Mrs Potter
Ignore the first And .....it's not supposed to be there.

~Hollu
  Quote
Hollu
Monday 21st April 2008 09:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

Mr and Mrs Potter
And That was so cool. So, you're Canadian? Me too!!! Although I'm from Ontario, southern Ontario, and while it's beautiful (I love living in the country), you have to travel north to see the really magnificant woods and moose and bears, etc. (I recommend Lake Superior Provincial Park). I have been out East; to Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, and PEI. I have yet to visit Newfoundland, although that is one of my life goals. The Cape Breton trails reminded me of Lake Superior, except for the salt water instead of fresh.....and the wales. Although I'm sure Texas is wonderful (I've never been, but I have been to Nashville!), I prefer Canada, as we've got a bit of everything! And we have all four seasons .


Anyway....the point of this was to tell you I loved your story and I loved Nova Scotia! Lol.

~Hollu
St Margarets
Monday 21st April 2008 11:44
Mr and Mrs Potter (Author Response)
I'm actually American - from Kansas City - but we've lived in Nova Scotia for 8 years now and I love it. When my son is a little older I hope to do more traveling in Canada. We been in the Maritimes mostly. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
lenzlaw1
Sunday 17th February 2008 07:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

Mr and Mrs Potter
Very well done, I enjoyed it very much
St Margarets
Monday 18th February 2008 02:31
Mr and Mrs Potter (Author Response)
Thanks for letting me know!
  Quote
harry_ginnyfan
Saturday 2nd February 2008 16:30


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 191

Mr and Mrs Potter
Very cute story!!! Cheers!

St Margarets
Sunday 3rd February 2008 00:21
Mr and Mrs Potter (Author Response)
Thanks for reading! I'm glad you liked it.
  Quote
ravenchaman
Thursday 31st January 2008 14:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

Mr and Mrs Potter
Great story! Although JK has stated in her site that Lily's second name is Luna. I enjoy your stories so much... sigh
St Margarets
Thursday 31st January 2008 22:14
Mr and Mrs Potter (Author Response)
I wrote this story in November - long before the family tree came out. But Lynn isn't too far from Luna, now is it? Thanks for reading!
  Quote
BasketKiwi
Sunday 27th January 2008 16:38


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 233

Mr and Mrs Potter
Very fun. xD This is the kind of fic you can go back to and read every once in a while and it gets a little better every time. I love how interesting you make all your characters, even Ron and Hermione's breif part in the beginning. Oh, and I love the ending!
St Margarets
Monday 28th January 2008 00:30
Mr and Mrs Potter (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it, and didn't mind the details. (I always think my fics. are too long) LOL - I wrote the Lily Lynn thing before JKR came out with Lily Luna. I wasn't too far off. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
bbnaz
Monday 21st January 2008 02:09


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 108

Mr and Mrs Potter
Well I appreciated the Texas flavor and laughed out loud all the way through!
St Margarets
Monday 21st January 2008 22:49
Mr and Mrs Potter (Author Response)
I'm glad you laughed. It was supposed to be funny. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
B. Nonymous
Wednesday 16th January 2008 15:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

Mr and Mrs Potter
Hmmph... I\'m a fan of Law & Order: Magical Enforcement myself!!!

Nice Texas-channelling, too, but I\'m not from there so don\'t expect any Texas-pickin\' from me.

B.
St Margarets
Thursday 17th January 2008 03:08
Mr and Mrs Potter (Author Response)
LOL - I'm sure the wireless has a Tivo option so you can listen to both.

Thanks for reading!
  Quote
starry100
Tuesday 15th January 2008 17:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Mr and Mrs Potter
Being from Nova Scotia I found this incredibly amusing. From the ghosts on Oak Island, to the salt in the air, to the fog ... Lord, the fog. And Hodge Podge, though I've never eaten but have heard of.

The fic was of course wonderful as well.
St Margarets
Tuesday 15th January 2008 23:57
Mr and Mrs Potter (Author Response)
Yay! Someone else from Nova Scotia. You're the first person in the fandom from NS that I've stumbled across. We moved here 7 years ago and I can't imagine leaving. LOL - the fog - "it will burn off" is the hopeful refrain around here in the summer. Sometimes it does, sometimes it doesn't. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
snuffles007
Tuesday 15th January 2008 14:49


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 83

Mr and Mrs Potter
Excellent story!
St Margarets
Tuesday 15th January 2008 23:55
Mr and Mrs Potter (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Sunshine_108
Tuesday 15th January 2008 07:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

Mr and Mrs Potter
I thought the idea and story was great. It was interesting to see Harry and Ginny go to Canada.

All in all, you seem very knowledgeable about the east coast of Canada, which is unusual and rather nice to see, since so many don't know of the Maritime region in that detail.

My one criticism is that you spelled Lunenburg wrong. It appears as "Lunneburg" in your text. I could be mistaken, and there could be a Lunneburg place in Nova Scotia, but I'm fairly certain you meant the historical town of Lunenburg.
St Margarets
Tuesday 15th January 2008 08:00
Mr and Mrs Potter (Author Response)
You're right - Lunenburg is spelled wrong. I'll have to have Sherry change it for me. I should know Nova Scotia - we moved to the South Shore area seven years ago. I love it here and I was happy to finally set a fan fic. there. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
lantis222
Monday 14th January 2008 09:06


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

Mr and Mrs Potter
So very cute, I really liked it. It's always fun to read the things you write. Great job!
St Margarets
Tuesday 15th January 2008 07:58
Mr and Mrs Potter (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it - it's a little "quirky" but hopefully H/G still seem like H/G.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 38 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004