Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For This Wish by Lady Whizbee

Showing 1 to 16 of 16
harry_ginnyfan
Monday 19th January 2009 06:56


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 191

This Wish
I really liked your story. Yes, too bad there wasn't any of this in the book.
Cheers!
Lady Whizbee
Monday 19th January 2009 12:28
This Wish (Author Response)
Thanks! Yes, I also wish we had had more H/G interaction in DH -- and something around Christmas would have been lovely. *happy sighs*

I'm glad that you found this story. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
honourary_weasley
Monday 28th January 2008 12:30


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

This Wish
Very sweet. Oh, how I wish they had been at the Burrow for Christmas, although Godric's Hollow was equally moving.

Good job!
Lady Whizbee
Monday 28th January 2008 15:37
This Wish (Author Response)
I think that having Harry spend his Christmas in Godric's Hallow served to magnify his isolation. He and Hermione had no idea what day it was. And this concept of 'lost reality' worked in that segment of the book.

On the other hand, I would hate to be those at the Burrow not knowing any news. It would be immensely hard, I think. So this was my more cheerful interpretation of what might have happened...though I do think you're right--Godric's Hallow was important and moving in its own right. It was a necessary and vital moment in the plot.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Friday 25th January 2008 12:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

This Wish
awwww!!!! cute! i wish that there had been a bit more of H/G in DH... especially at teh end
Lady Whizbee
Friday 25th January 2008 17:29
This Wish (Author Response)
Thanks so much for taking the time to review my story, I'm so glad that you liked it and wanted a little more H/G, too!
  Quote
Lil_Mini_Avatar
Wednesday 16th January 2008 09:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

This Wish
this is a lovely story about and along with some and
Lady Whizbee
Wednesday 16th January 2008 13:02
This Wish (Author Response)
Two of the best couples ever! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm glad that you liked it!
  Quote
GhostWriter
Tuesday 15th January 2008 21:25


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 66

This Wish
What a lovely bit of + fluff! Very nicely done.

It's enough to make even the most jaded heart go pitter-patter.
Lady Whizbee
Wednesday 16th January 2008 13:01
This Wish (Author Response)
Thanks! I'm glad that you approved of the fluffiness. Thank you for reading it and for enjoying it as much as you did. Cheers!
  Quote
hg4eva13
Monday 14th January 2008 15:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

This Wish
that.............was.......................................................AWESOME, TALK ABOUT A CHRISTMAS MIRACLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Lady Whizbee
Monday 14th January 2008 18:30
This Wish (Author Response)
Excellent! I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for the review.
  Quote
bookish327
Monday 14th January 2008 15:27


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 122

This Wish
Yes, this is WONDERFUL Christmas fluff! And I agree that there should have a little bit more of it in DH. That was my only disappointment with DH. However, then I discovered the world of HP fan fiction, and I got past my previous dissatisfaction.

I'm so glad you posted it (despite DH). I liked that Ginny wasn't cold or resentful about Harry (and Ron & Hermione) leaving her behind. She just missed them, especially Harry, and wanted them to return home. This is how I like Ginny to be written. Good job.

Again, thanks for posting it.
Lady Whizbee
Monday 14th January 2008 18:24
This Wish (Author Response)
That is definitely the wonderful thing about fan-fiction--we get to fill in the gaps a bit. (and more often than not it's fluffy-fluff! )

I'm so glad that you liked this story and found Ginny true to character. That makes me *very* happy.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!
  Quote
snowflake24
Monday 14th January 2008 10:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

This Wish
Awww! Christmas fluff is the best, thanks for providing us with what should have been in DH. I'm glad your beta convinced you to post it. Keep writing

Cheers
Lady Whizbee
Monday 14th January 2008 12:05
This Wish (Author Response)
With a user name such as yours you must love Christmas fluff! It would have to be an absolute necessity I would think...

And I do agree that betas do know best sometimes!

I'm so thrilled that you read and enjoyed this. Many, many thanks.
  Quote
pyromain
Monday 14th January 2008 10:09


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

This Wish
I really like this story and like you I wish that something like this would have been in the book. Ron staying with Bill didn't even come close to a descent christmas feeling. But then again I don't think molly would let them go if the had come back before the finished there task.
In short I loved the story
Lady Whizbee
Monday 14th January 2008 11:59
This Wish (Author Response)
No, I think you're right. Molly would have had a very hard time parting with the trio again if they had arrived on her doorstep. And in truth, the way that JKR wrote it was just fine -- I just like my fluff. You know though...all that said...I'd like to think that if the trio hadn't had to leave the Lovegoods in such a panic they *might* have ended up at The Burrow if only for one meal (one can dream, yes? )

Anyway.

Thank you for reading this. I'm really glad that you liked it and enjoyed this fluff for what it was--pure diversion on my part. Many thanks!
  Quote
majolie
Monday 14th January 2008 07:45


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

This Wish
I am so glad you did post this. I am having the worst week, and I promised myself I would let myself read one SHORT story after a very difficult meeting with my boss this morning. I needed fluff and joy and all good things. It all came together for me in this all too short tale. Loved it, loved, it, loved it! I almost cried because it made me so happy.
This could be partially due to sleep deprivation, but I think it was also caused by a story that had not only an extremely pleasing topic and point of view, but also had the benefit of being extremely well written. No typos, no major grammatical errors (I'm picky - I found a couple, but they could not detract from the overall quality), no jarringly out of canon thoughts, words, or activities.
I LOVE your Ginny - I'd like to see more of her. I'll have to check out your other stories. Maybe on my lunch break.
Lady Whizbee
Monday 14th January 2008 11:51
This Wish (Author Response)
Oh, dear! And it's only *Monday*! Well, I do hope that things brighten for you soon, and I'm very glad that I did post this. Just for you if nothing else.

This was a lot of fun to write, and I'm very glad that you enjoyed it so much. I think sometimes cannon gets blurred with fannon, and although I stretched it here by writing something *completely* Alternate Universe--it was done long before the last book was released. Cannon characters are very important to me, and I'm glad that you caught that too. It doesn't hurt either that Ginny is one of my favorites. I think she's greatly misunderstood, sometimes...which makes me want to write her more! Vicious circle, that.

Anyway, if you'd like to read other light fare of mine--I'd suggest my two Neville stories -- 'Turnip for Luck' and 'The Dinner'. And just so you know, both were written before DH.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. My 'wish' for you today is all things light and fluffy. Cheers and all best!
  Quote
lantis222
Monday 14th January 2008 07:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

This Wish
Loved it, that was very cute. In the midst of war it's important to find love when and where you can. Great job!
Lady Whizbee
Monday 14th January 2008 11:34
This Wish (Author Response)
I agree that love (and a wee bit of fluff) is always important, no matter what's going on in the world around you.

Thank you so much for reading this. I'm really glad you liked it, and took the time to write a review. Cheers and many thanks...
  Quote
Patches
Monday 14th January 2008 04:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

This Wish
Very well done! It is nice to see a happy piece with no problems. Thanks for writing. p
Lady Whizbee
Monday 14th January 2008 11:30
This Wish (Author Response)
I'm so glad that you liked this 'happy' bit of fluff. I had fun writing it. Thank you for your review(s)!
  Quote
chiantiqueen
Monday 14th January 2008 02:16


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

This Wish
Aww I loved it!
Lady Whizbee
Monday 14th January 2008 11:29
This Wish (Author Response)
I'm so glad that you liked it. Thanks so much for your review!
  Quote
brios
Monday 14th January 2008 02:10


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

This Wish
Awww it was cute! love it!
Lady Whizbee
Monday 14th January 2008 11:28
This Wish (Author Response)
I'm so glad that you liked it! Thank you for your review.
  Quote
VegHindu101
Sunday 13th January 2008 22:40


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 52

This Wish
Ooh, Ginny's gonna be yelled at by her mom! And I noticed you used the HBP line too - beautiful!
Lady Whizbee
Monday 14th January 2008 11:27
This Wish (Author Response)
Yes, maybe...I'd like to think that her mum would be so excited to see the trio and to see the affection between H/G that she really wouldn't mind so much. Of course, this might be a pipe dream on my part--after all, it is *Molly*.

I'm glad that you caught the HBP line. That was the whole impetus for the piece originally. I wanted to do an inversion of that situation (capitalizing on that line). This time Ginny was the one pining, worrying, and kissing Harry in a slightly public setting. Anyway. I'm glad you caught it and appreciated it.


Thanks so much for your review.
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Sunday 13th January 2008 20:41


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

This Wish
Oh it was absolutely wonderful!! I loved it and you are so right, H/G fluff was really lacking in DH! It's such a cute story and I loved that you used the same line that JK did in HBP to describe the kiss Awesome holiday H/G happy, feel-good-inside story!!
Lady Whizbee
Monday 14th January 2008 11:18
This Wish (Author Response)
Oh, thank you. I'm so glad you liked the fluff. I'm quite partial to it myself...

I would never discredit anything that JKR had going on in DH--but this was quite fun to write and I'm glad that you enjoyed it so much.

Thank you so much for your review.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Tuesday 5th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004