Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Ginny's Third Year at Hogwarts by Grandma Kate

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
Trelawney2213
Tuesday 15th January 2008 16:28


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 106

1:Hogwarts Begins Again - September 1994
For Molly's sanity it's probably best that she's in the dark for the early parts of this year. If she knew everything that was going on she'd be beside herself. I do look forward to her being at Hogwarts later in the year and reading her take on it. And we're off!
Grandma Kate
Tuesday 15th January 2008 20:11
1:Hogwarts Begins Again - September 1994 (Author Response)
Thanks for your insight. One of the funny parts in this book is Charlie's imitation of Molly going spare when he mentions that there are dragons in the First Task.

I haven't yet written her reaction when Fluer starts giving Bill the eye during the Third Task family meeting, but I am looking forward to it.
  Quote
midnightwriter1213
Tuesday 15th January 2008 14:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

1:Hogwarts Begins Again - September 1994
Yay! The next story is off to a great start! I think your characterization of Percy and his pompous behavior beginning to factor into his family relationships is just right. I've been waiting for this series to start up again, jumping right in, and you certainly didn't let me down. As always, I eagerly await the next chap!

~ MidnightWriter
Grandma Kate
Tuesday 15th January 2008 15:15
1:Hogwarts Begins Again - September 1994 (Author Response)
Thanks for looking for Ginny's Third Year and for taking the time to review. I have a soft spot in my heart for Percy because he doesn't even know that he is making choices that are hard to undo. He truly can not see himself as others see him.

We hope that it will be possible to post every week (knock on wood).
  Quote
Kathryn
Tuesday 15th January 2008 14:02


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 51

1:Hogwarts Begins Again - September 1994
Great to see this up here, I'm really looking forward to see Molly take on GOF and the hints that you drop in about the next three books.
Grandma Kate
Tuesday 15th January 2008 15:12
1:Hogwarts Begins Again - September 1994 (Author Response)
Thanks for your help, Kathryn.

Ah yes, it is easy to pick up on all of JKR's clues after I've finished all seven books. And the Prewett premonitions give Molly a leg up. I am looking forward, myself, to her reaction to Ron's part in the Second Task and her physical presence for the Third Task. She gives Harry the first Mother hug that he is conscious of and reacts to Bill's reaction to Fluer. Hee Hee Hee!
  Quote
brown_eyes
Tuesday 15th January 2008 12:37


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 108

1:Hogwarts Begins Again - September 1994
I've kept looking to see when you will start the new story and I'm so glad to see it posted now.
Grandma Kate
Tuesday 15th January 2008 15:06
1:Hogwarts Begins Again - September 1994 (Author Response)
Happy New Years brown_eyes!

I have to admit that I had so much fun writing about all the Weasley family Christmases that I sort of neglected Ginny's Third Year. That and Christmas and my Beta having computer problems all conspired to have this start a bit latter than we expected. Thanks for looking for it.
  Quote
lantis222
Tuesday 15th January 2008 07:54


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

1:Hogwarts Begins Again - September 1994
YAY! It's the start of another story, I'm so happy!!! You've just made my week.

Great job, I love that Molly is still trying to stay in shape and getting ready for her part in the final battle. She really can be a mother tiger when she wants to be. But I don't think any of us would do anything different if we were in her shoes.

Anyway great update, I can't wait for the next!
Grandma Kate
Tuesday 15th January 2008 08:59
1:Hogwarts Begins Again - September 1994 (Author Response)
Hey! I didn't get as much done on this over the holidays as I hoped to so your cheery review is going to inspire me to get back to writing on a regular basis. My son and his wife and two kids and new dog took up a lot of my time and energy but it was fun.

During the Goblet of Fire, Molly is in the dark about what is happening for a good part of the year. She does have a rather juicy scene or so at the Triwizard Tournament, though.

I see one of yours is the Story of the Week. Yea Lantis!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004