Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Portrait by MyGinevra

Showing 1 to 17 of 17
aharkins
Wednesday 31st December 2008 06:04


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 176

The Portrait
This is an excellent story. I was so sad for Harry being lost without his Ginny and happy when she arrived, even though it meant she had died. You're really good at working my emotions.

...
MyGinevra
Wednesday 31st December 2008 07:45
The Portrait (Author Response)
It's not a good story if it isn't emotional. Thanks for reading it and leaving a review.

Peter
  Quote
VegHindu101
Monday 24th March 2008 19:11


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 52

The Portrait
I like how different this story is. H&G were always meant to be together, in life, in death, in portraits. So intuitive of each other's needs and wants. I also found it very amusing that their great-grandchildren were watching them so intently. How sweet!
MyGinevra
Friday 28th March 2008 17:26
The Portrait (Author Response)
Thank you. That's exactly what I felt, that Ginny and Harry are meant to be together forever.
  Quote
harry_ginnyfan
Wednesday 27th February 2008 15:00


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 191

The Portrait
Ah, what a nice story. It was very sweet how they ended up together with their portraits side by side. You write very nice stories.
Cheers! Keep up the good work.

MyGinevra
Thursday 28th February 2008 05:52
The Portrait (Author Response)
Thank you! I and !
  Quote
demarcus johnson
Monday 11th February 2008 20:46


The Portrait
Is this a part of harry potter and the deathly hollows or a creation of your own. I was just asking because i have not yet read that book yet. anyway i think that that was really good that you could have come up with that. If you came up with that. But anyway i would be really happy if you would sen the whole Harry potter book 7 to my email adress.

Thank You for your time.
MyGinevra
Tuesday 12th February 2008 08:10
The Portrait (Author Response)
This story isn't part of any Harry Potter novel, althogh it adheres to canon. Thanks for leaving a review.
  Quote
honourary_weasley
Monday 28th January 2008 12:37


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

The Portrait
Wow. That was really nice - I was confused at first as to what was missing, but it makes sense that it would be Ginny. Great job!
MyGinevra
Monday 28th January 2008 18:25
The Portrait (Author Response)
I'm very glad you liked it, but maybe it needs something added. What I wanted to convey is that "the missing" thing was Harry; he was sensing that Ginny was missing him.

Oh, well. Thanks for your review.
  Quote
saulick
Monday 28th January 2008 08:43


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

The Portrait
That was good. Thanks
MyGinevra
Monday 28th January 2008 18:21
The Portrait (Author Response)
You are most welcome. I'm glad you liked it.
  Quote
pyromain
Wednesday 23rd January 2008 11:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

The Portrait
I really liked the last part.
MyGinevra
Saturday 26th January 2008 15:19
The Portrait (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
Narumi
Tuesday 22nd January 2008 11:48


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

The Portrait
This was great, very sweet and comforting. I like the abstract way you went about it. My only qualm is that it was very slow to get going, although I wouldn't cut any of it! I really enjoyed this. I wouldn't mind a sequel!
MyGinevra
Saturday 26th January 2008 15:18
The Portrait (Author Response)
Thank you for this review. I guess things go a little slowly when you first die.

I think I picture this fic as an ending; I haven't thought at all about a sequel. However, I have three more one-shots and two novels (one in progress) that have been accepted by Phoenix Song. They have to be beta'd and validated, but I hope you will read those, and enjoy them. One, called Ginny's Charm, was just sent for validation this evening.

Thanks!
  Quote
Steven Carnell
Monday 21st January 2008 08:39


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 74

The Portrait
Great story. Very well written.
MyGinevra
Monday 21st January 2008 12:02
The Portrait (Author Response)
Thank you very much. I'm happy you liked it.
  Quote
majolie
Sunday 20th January 2008 17:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

The Portrait
I totally cried. The whole thing was so surreal, and strangeand I almost did not like ti, but at the end ... I could not help crying.

Really well written.
MyGinevra
Monday 21st January 2008 12:01
The Portrait (Author Response)
Thank you, and I hope the story redeemed itself a little for you at the end.
  Quote
aimless`
Sunday 20th January 2008 06:50


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 115

The Portrait
Great! Always liked such a stories.
MyGinevra
Monday 21st January 2008 11:59
The Portrait (Author Response)
Thanks! I glad I could give you another such.
  Quote
EJH0904
Saturday 19th January 2008 04:18


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

The Portrait
I was in tears by the end of this. I knew it was Ginny Harry was missing, and their reunion was beautiful. Well done.
MyGinevra
Saturday 19th January 2008 07:30
The Portrait (Author Response)
Thanks for the review. I tried to imply at the end that the "missing" thing was Harry: he was sensing that Ginny was missing something. So, I'm sorry if I didn't get that across better. But thanks for sharing your emotions with me.
  Quote
Patches
Saturday 19th January 2008 01:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

The Portrait
This is very emotional. I was touched by sadness and wondering what would happen. A very disturbing story but it has a good ending. Thanks for writing. p
MyGinevra
Saturday 19th January 2008 07:27
The Portrait (Author Response)
I am sorry that you found it disturbing, but I'm glad that it touched you. Thanks for leaving a review.
  Quote
southatxchris
Friday 18th January 2008 13:36


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

The Portrait
wow, i loved it for its beauty, and hated it because i don't like crying.

bravo
MyGinevra
Saturday 19th January 2008 07:15
The Portrait (Author Response)
Thanks for the love/hate relationship. And thanks for leaving a review.
  Quote
brios
Friday 18th January 2008 06:23


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

The Portrait
oh boy, you made me cry like a baby, thanks for that beautiful piece
MyGinevra
Saturday 19th January 2008 07:13
The Portrait (Author Response)
You're welcome, and thanks for reviewing. When a reader tells me that the story has affected them like that, it's nice to know.
  Quote
SilverDoe
Thursday 17th January 2008 23:55


The Portrait
That was amazing, thank you for the wonderful story, it almost made me cry
MyGinevra
Friday 18th January 2008 03:25
The Portrait (Author Response)
Thanks for your review for my first post on PS.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Thursday 17th January 2008 20:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

The Portrait
This was so moving. Thank you for letting us feel what Harry might feel. Ginny is warmth.
MyGinevra
Friday 18th January 2008 03:26
The Portrait (Author Response)
My first review on PS! Thanks so much, and I'm very glad you like it.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 17 of 17
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004