Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Ginny's Third Year at Hogwarts by Grandma Kate

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
pyromain
Saturday 26th January 2008 06:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

2:Letters from Hogwarts and Molly's Birthday-October 1994
You're a natural fanfiction writer, and my current favorite. Loved the story so far and I'm looking forward to the next chapter. I love the details of molly's life since she is my second favorite character( Ginny is first, such a strong girl/woman) I really like the training Molly is doing and her dueling practise, and of course the talk about the unforgiven curses seeing that she will fight with bellatrix in a few years. All in all I like the detail which make your stories perfect for me, and still true to the story in the books.

This said I can't thank you enough for what you've writen so far (both this story and the others you've writen) and of course I must thank you're beta for her/his time. Both of you keep up the good work and please keep writing and I know I will enjoy to read it.
Grandma Kate
Saturday 26th January 2008 09:19
2:Letters from Hogwarts and Molly's Birthday-October 1994 (Author Response)
Thank you for your kind reviews. I am a comparative novice at fiction and decided that a good way to start was to borrow plot and characters from JKR and the fan fic writers that I most enjoyed. I know I would not be writing at all if St Margarets and a number of people from her flist at Live Journal had not been helpful and generous when I first started.

As I stated earlier, I identify with Molly and Ginny. Since the original books were written from Harry's point of view (or at least from the observer of his life's POV), I wanted to try writing from Molly's. I hope to post a chapter each week until I finish this current story. I'll send your review to Trelawney 22213.
  Quote
Kraz
Monday 21st January 2008 16:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

2:Letters from Hogwarts and Molly's Birthday-October 1994
Great Story, even though we all know whats going to happen next you've managed to get such a good angle on it it's getting more and more intresting all the the time.

One small mistake, fred and george took their OWLs in the third book, Ginnys second year so they would be revising for their NEWTs. Not moaning or anything it's just that you've got just about everything else perfect I thought I'd mention it.
Grandma Kate
Tuesday 22nd January 2008 17:21
2:Letters from Hogwarts and Molly's Birthday-October 1994 (Author Response)
Thank you for your timely review. You sent me back to the books.
You are, of course, correct that Fred and George took their OWLs at the end of their fourth year. And Angelina would be a bit zealous making them start revisions for their NEWTs at the very beginning of their sixth year. Hermione did.

Thanks to Trelawney2213 and the Phoenix Song technical staff, it has been corrected. Thank you again.
  Quote
midnightwriter1213
Sunday 20th January 2008 19:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

2:Letters from Hogwarts and Molly's Birthday-October 1994
Wow! Fabulous chap! Definitely takes my weekend to an even higher level. I wish we heard more from Harry, though. Ron and Ginny's letters are great, although I think Ginny gets a little more independent by now. Good foreshadowing about the stuff yet to come, and I'm glad you gave Fred and Angelina's relationship a mention. Overall a wonderful chap. Can't wait for the next one!

~ MidnightWriter
Grandma Kate
Sunday 20th January 2008 19:07
2:Letters from Hogwarts and Molly's Birthday-October 1994 (Author Response)
Thanks for your review. The story that is set during Goblet of Fire is a bit tricky to keep writing just from Molly's perspective because she doesn't know everything that is happening with any of her children.

Things will pick up when she gets to go to the Third Task and she and Arthur get so involved in the Order of the Phoenix.
  Quote
Kathryn
Sunday 20th January 2008 06:16


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 51

2:Letters from Hogwarts and Molly's Birthday-October 1994
You are very welcome.

I have to say I think that the thing I'm enjoying most about this piece is Percy, both how you write I'm and how close you are making him to Molly, which will make the heartbreak of your next piece even more raw.
Grandma Kate
Sunday 20th January 2008 06:27
2:Letters from Hogwarts and Molly's Birthday-October 1994 (Author Response)
I appreciate your taking the time to write a review with your busy schedule of teaching and sports and writing, plus family. You are one busy woman.

Percy wants others to think well of him. He has such a sense of having to be responsible. I've just finished a chapter where Ginny comments that she misses him being at Hogwarts. Guess who goes upstairs to write her a letter because he is "failing in his brotherly responsibilities"?
  Quote
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004