Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Asleep, He Dreamed by Felix-Felicitas

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
Miri
Wednesday 6th February 2008 17:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

Chapter 2
Way to go Molly! Snicker...don't get between Mrs. Weasley and her children, blood or otherwise.

On the other hand, that Healer makes me very nervous....what Healer worth their wand would have her "thin lips part in a wicked smile" or not have concern for her patient being cold or deny family comfort. Makes me wonder if she's part of Riddle's plot.

Chilling last paragraph for a well written story.
  Quote
Miri
Wednesday 6th February 2008 17:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

Chapter 2
Way to go Molly! Snicker...don't get between Mrs. Weasley and her children, blood or otherwise.

On the other hand, that Healer makes me very nervous....what Healer worht their wand would have her "thin lips part in a widked smile" or not have concern for haer patient being cold or deny family cofort. Makes me wonder if she's part of Riddle's plot.

Chilling last paragraph for a well written story.
Felix-Felicitas
Sunday 10th February 2008 11:13
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
Yeah, you really shouldn't mess with Molly Weasley when she's on a mission!
  Quote
majolie
Wednesday 23rd January 2008 19:04


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Chapter 2
Okay - I just read both chapters and I am extremely intrigued. Poor Harry! Very nicely written and good suspense (though I am not the biggest fan of suspense - makes me all twitchy). So please reliece some of my suspense soon!
Felix-Felicitas
Thursday 24th January 2008 02:18
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
We appreciate you reading and reviewing, and suspense makes me twitchy too!

Look for a new chapter soon.
  Quote
Elvenlaughter
Wednesday 23rd January 2008 18:14


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 88

Chapter 2
Yipers. So we have one-on-one mental combat? And poor Harry thinks everybody else is dead? That's just not on...

LOVE this line: A moment later, the Healer scurried out of the room, looking over her shoulder as if she feared the devil himself was on her heels. "That's my Mum," Ron said proudly. "Everyone's afraid of her."

Heehee! I look forward to the next chapters to see where you're going with this.
Have you read "The Very Long Night of Harry potter"? Similar idea...
Felix-Felicitas
Thursday 24th January 2008 02:21
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
I like that line too, Heather writes Ron and Molly well!

I've not read "The Very Long Night of Harry Potter", and, as far as I'm aware, Heather hasn't either. I've been sent a link to the story, but I'm not going to read it until Asleep ... is finished, because I'd hate to subconsciously echo it.
  Quote
EJH0904
Wednesday 23rd January 2008 13:53


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

Chapter 2
This is spellbinding - I don't know how I missed the first chapter! It's really intense and I love how it's based in Harry's fifth year. Can't wait to read more!
Felix-Felicitas
Wednesday 23rd January 2008 14:13
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
Thank you, we're so glad that you're enjoying it! Look for more soon, our Beta is workin'!
  Quote
FireFairy
Wednesday 23rd January 2008 08:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

Chapter 2
That is such an awesome story, I can't wait for you to post again! There has to be more and I can't wait for it!
Felix-Felicitas
Wednesday 23rd January 2008 10:57
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
Yes, there are several chapters that are already completed, so look for them soon! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, we really appreciate it.
  Quote
Arnel
Tuesday 22nd January 2008 22:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Chapter 2
Very good... an evil cliffie! Again, I really like the format of each chapter, getting both points of view in the same chapter, and then seeing the interpretation Harry puts on his limited access to his friends and Mrs. Weasley. I'm saddened because Harry only hears heart-rending snatches, but hopefully, in time, he will regain consciousness enough to hear the rest of their loving word and know their real intent. I look forward to Chapter 3 and how it might parallel a story by Bibliophile19 called "The Very Long Night of Harry Potter".
Felix-Felicitas
Wednesday 23rd January 2008 10:59
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
We're glad you like the format! We weren't sure how well it would work, but it seemed the perfect method for our first co-written story, and people seem to have no problems following it.

I've not read "The Very Long Night of Harry Potter", but once this story is finished, I'll be sure to take a look.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Tuesday 22nd January 2008 21:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 964

Chapter 2
What a shocker of a chapter ending.

I love Molly so much/ This certainly sounds like her-
Lost in thought, Harry shouted in surprise as Mrs. Weasley appeared right in front of him. He'd thought that Hermione was angry that was nothing compared to the look on Mrs. Weasley's face. Like her son before her, she was bleeding colour with every second that she stood before him. Shaking her finger, eyes narrowed, her mute mouth was all but spitting out words, and Harry didn't need to hear them to know that they were not complimentary.

He shrunk back into the chair, trying to get away from the sheer force of the woman, watching as she disintegrated into white wisps of nothing. Once again, Harry could hear her voice just as she vanished. 'Not good enough...just let me at that boy...how DARE you...my child...lying there...

'...Dead'.
Felix-Felicitas
Wednesday 23rd January 2008 11:02
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
Thank you! I love Molly Weasley to pieces, and she is so much fun to write (as I'm sure you know yourself, I've been reading your 'Ginny's ... year at Hogwarts series, and thoroughly enjoying them - and I will review, I promise!).
  Quote
Aggiebell
Tuesday 22nd January 2008 20:39


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 102

Chapter 2
Okay. I'm hooked! First of all, this is just a really unique idea. I love the idea of writing both "realities," so we can see what's going on with Harry *and* with those around him.

For the record, I wanted to kick Snape in the first chapter. "He's asleep. Permanently." I could almost hear him saying that, and in my imagination, he did it with kind of a...gloating...tone, which contributed to my reaction above. (Of course, the fact that I'm not a Snape fan by any stretch of the imagination might have had something to do with it, too. )

The healer also deserves to be kicked. "He can't hear you." That was interesting to me, just because one of the common Muggle philosophies is that family and friends should talk to coma victims. It seems as if the magical healers are behind the times here.

So of course I cheered when Molly barged her way in there and scared the stupid healer off.

I think the most interesting thing for me about this story so far is that we're seeing what's really happening, and then we're seeing what Harry thinks is happening, and they don't match up.

This bit is especially poignant:

He jumped to his feet, overwhelmed with relief, reaching for his friends. They took a step back, moving away from his hands. 'Ron? Hermione?' He was quicker this time, Quidditch training coming to the fore, but his grab for Hermione's arm ended up with his hand going right through her.

Ron's eyes grew wide, and he began to fade away, shaking his head, the colour leaching out of him until he dissolved into a pearlescent mist, which in turn evaporated.

Hermione was a study in barely controlled anger, her mouth set in a grim line, her eyes tight, dark, glinting. She began to talk, her mouth moving, but no voice issuing from between her lips. Once upon a time, Harry would have laughed at the idea of a mute Hermione Granger, but now it scared him.

Then her expression morphed to one of extreme sadness, and she, too, began to dissipate; only then did her voice reach Harry's ears, a soft susurrus, fading in and out like its owner. 'Harry...leave you...'

She was gone, leaving behind a whisper of smoke.

Harry struggled to understand what he had just seen. Ron, scared, fearful -- of him? -- and Hermione, so angry, angrier than he'd ever seen her, both of them as insubstantial as...

...Ghosts.

His chest hurt as the realization hit home. He didn't want to believe -- couldn't believe -- that his two best friends were dead, but they were so pale, so intangible...


Given what he's seeing, what else *would* he believe?

And now we *know* Voldie has something to do with Harry's situation, which can't be a good thing.

I can't wait to read more!


~Julie
Felix-Felicitas
Wednesday 23rd January 2008 11:04
Chapter 2 (Author Response)
Thanks, Julie! We're glad you're enjoying it, particularly as you've so kindly taken on beta duties!

It's been really challenging and interesting skewing Harry's perceptions of what is really going on.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004