Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Ginny's Owl by MyGinevra

Showing 1 to 18 of 18
bcollins
Monday 27th July 2009 15:48


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 96

Ginny's Owl
I know, I was just teasin' back
Buck up dear Peter !! There are relationships similar to /
For instance;
My husband and I have a VERY strong connection and feel we were made for each other, love like that is real, hard to find but it can happen.
Just keep writing, a heart like yours will find it !!
MyGinevra
Monday 27th July 2009 16:19
Ginny's Owl (Author Response)
WWho knows, maybe if I had found it I would not have looked for it in Ginny.

You and your husband are indeed lucky, although I think that luck was only part of it.



Peter
  Quote
bcollins
Monday 27th July 2009 06:14


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 96

Ginny's Owl
Get around ?!?!?!? Are you trying to give a girl a rep ?? LOL
I'm just reading ALL your 'stuff' while waiting for the next posting of LEO
Besides I'm a lot like you I HAVE to know what happened inbetween and after. I'm not satisified guessing or leaving it up to my VIVID imagination. I guess that's why I always enjoy your work so much, we seem to agree regarding the / relationship and what we see for thier future but then a lot of people must agree or your stories wouldn't be so popular bottom line, keep up the FABULOUS work
MyGinevra
Monday 27th July 2009 12:43
Ginny's Owl (Author Response)
Of course I was joking . The only rep I can see that you have is of reading all my stories, which I don't object to at all.

Of course Ginny is my idealized girlfriend, the one I never had (and probably no one ever had except Harry, lucky guy).

Peter
  Quote
bcollins
Sunday 26th July 2009 16:11


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 96

Ginny's Owl

Wonderful story. Ginny is SOOO like Fred and George which has served her well on more than one occassion.
MyGinevra
Sunday 26th July 2009 17:44
Ginny's Owl (Author Response)
Hey bc, you get around don't you? This was the second fic I wrote, a missing 24 hours of the nascent love story.

Peter
  Quote
Astrid
Thursday 18th December 2008 09:36


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Ginny's Owl
I love your portrayal of Ginny. Good work.
MyGinevra
Thursday 18th December 2008 11:05
Ginny's Owl (Author Response)
Thank you! I like getting reviews when it's been a while. I'm glad you liked it.

Peter

  Quote
Nila
Monday 25th August 2008 17:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Ginny's Owl
Wow! This is amazing! It was extremely well written, it had humour, angst, thought and planning...You really did an amazing job. And it stuck to cannon too. Incredible.
MyGinevra
Tuesday 26th August 2008 05:37
Ginny's Owl (Author Response)
Thank you! It's nice to get a review for a fic that someone just found. Ginny's Owl was the second fic I ever wrote, so it's not quite as polished as some of my later stories. I'm very glad you liked it.

Peter
  Quote
Aragog
Monday 11th February 2008 21:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Ginny's Owl
A very well written "missing moment" piece. The style is readable and a good fit with OotP. More important, you hit just the right note in how you handled the relationship between Harry and Ginny at that point in the series. They weren't close friends, but they had a connection, having both touched or been touched by Voldemort.
MyGinevra
Sunday 9th March 2008 06:53
Ginny's Owl (Author Response)
I apologize for my delayed reponse. I can blame nothing but my own forgetfulness. Thank you very much fo the review. Yes, there was a connection but the relationship would not blossom for another year. Still, I thought that Jo's description of how Ginny sat next to Harry on the Underground had some significance. That's what inspired the story.
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Sunday 10th February 2008 22:26


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

Ginny's Owl
Go Ginny! This was a great story, I loved it.
MyGinevra
Monday 11th February 2008 14:36
Ginny's Owl (Author Response)
Thanks! She's my favorite!
  Quote
eharrypotter1
Friday 8th February 2008 14:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Ginny's Owl
that was very good i want to find out what happens next!
MyGinevra
Friday 8th February 2008 19:54
Ginny's Owl (Author Response)
Thanks! I'm glad you liked it. What happens next is in chapter 23 of Order of the Phoenix.
  Quote
Miri
Thursday 7th February 2008 15:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

Ginny's Owl
It's a while since I've read this and it's nice to see, all over again, just how well this could fit into canon.

There are so many great little bits in it. Ginny's trying to reach out to Harry, her interactions with Tonks and her cleverness at getting hold of Hermione. I'm even glad at her caring reaction to poor old Errol--I was always rather appalled at the lack of "responsible pet ownership" on the part of canon Weasleys to the well being of their poor, loyal owl.

One of my favourite bits in all of HP canon is the scene where Ginny cooly stops Harry's angst over his possible possesion by LV. It made me a Ginny fan and I really regretted that it didn't make it into the final cut of the OotP movie. So I really enjoyed this well written lead up to that scene.
MyGinevra
Friday 8th February 2008 05:41
Ginny's Owl (Author Response)
Min, thanks so much for this detailed review and all the nice things in it. The comment that drew my attention the most was the one about the "lucky you" scene in the book. To rant a little bit, that was one of the worst cuts (out of many, imo ) in the movie. It would have added maybe two minutes to the running time, and Yates could put it in after the scene with Sirius and the family tree. "Lucky you" is one of the best lines in all seven books and carries meaning for many things that happen afterward, even into DH.

When I re-read OotP I thought that that whole scene foreshadowed a much larger role for Ginny, especially since I had by then read HBP. Alas, it was not to be.
  Quote
gwenfrewi72
Tuesday 5th February 2008 22:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

Ginny's Owl
Oh, this was so sweet.
MyGinevra
Thursday 7th February 2008 03:42
Ginny's Owl (Author Response)
Glad you liked it! Thanks!
  Quote
hp4-sauce
Monday 4th February 2008 20:06


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 91

Ginny's Owl
That was a well done missing moment.
MyGinevra
Tuesday 5th February 2008 20:13
Ginny's Owl (Author Response)
Thanks from the gang!
  Quote
majolie
Monday 4th February 2008 19:54


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Ginny's Owl
I really liked this. I love missing moments and how they fill in the parts we never got to see in the books.
MyGinevra
Tuesday 5th February 2008 20:11
Ginny's Owl (Author Response)
Missing moments are a gift to the fic writer. I'm happy you like this one. Thanks.
  Quote
bookish327
Sunday 3rd February 2008 13:32


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 122

Ginny's Owl
Great story. Everyone is very "in character," and this story fits seamlessly into OotP. It also completely explains Hermione's sudden appearance. Good job!
MyGinevra
Sunday 3rd February 2008 14:56
Ginny's Owl (Author Response)
The mystery solved, what? Glad you liked it, and thanks very much for the review!
  Quote
ProfessorBinns
Sunday 3rd February 2008 00:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 33

Ginny's Owl
Wow. This is great. I think you have a fine understanding of Ginny at this point in the canon. I especially like that she's uncertain of her feelings. Sometimes authors make Ginny too prescient. I look forward to more of your work!
MyGinevra
Sunday 3rd February 2008 14:54
Ginny's Owl (Author Response)
Thanks so much for your review. Ginny's my favorite character as you might guess from the fics I have posted so far. I have another one-shot and two novels approved, but not beta'd yet.
  Quote
AriesGirl
Thursday 31st January 2008 08:59


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 134

Ginny's Owl
A fun , sensitive read. I enjoyed it. Thanks for writing it.
MyGinevra
Thursday 31st January 2008 16:58
Ginny's Owl (Author Response)
And thanks for reviewing. I appreciate your comment.
  Quote
Ladybug
Wednesday 30th January 2008 21:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

Ginny's Owl
Top notch! I enjoyed this missing moment very much - Ron and his sandwiches were especially good!
Ron stopped chewing and looked at her. He swallowed a mouthful of bacon sandwich. “Ginny, that’s right. God, I’ll never forget that.”

The irony in that little statement is monumental - well done! I loved the sense of crowdedness in the house and all the people and all the little pieces of action weaving so smoothly in and out of each other as we follow Ginny over this short period. Makes me want to grab OotP and pick up where you left off.
MyGinevra
Thursday 31st January 2008 16:57
Ginny's Owl (Author Response)
Ron's gluttony is always a fun target; it's become a Harry Potter icon. The scene in th eOotP movie with his sandwiches was hilariou.

So thanks so much for your review, and I'm really glad you like it!
  Quote
lantis222
Wednesday 30th January 2008 12:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

Ginny's Owl
Great job! I loved reading about this from Ginny's point of view. Well done!
MyGinevra
Wednesday 30th January 2008 12:13
Ginny's Owl (Author Response)
Thank you. I appreciate your review, and especially that you liked it!
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Tuesday 29th January 2008 18:44


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Ginny's Owl
You made the missing moments a cracking good adventure tale. Ginny is so resourceful.
MyGinevra
Tuesday 29th January 2008 19:21
Ginny's Owl (Author Response)
Thanks, and yes, that's my Ginny!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 18 of 18
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004