Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Long Walk by MyGinevra

Showing 1 to 17 of 17
bcollins
Friday 24th July 2009 12:22


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 96

The Long Walk

ahhhh and so the magic begins.....I'd never read this one before.
Love it - but that 's can't be a surprise
MyGinevra
Friday 24th July 2009 16:13
The Long Walk (Author Response)
It was my first. Everyone knows the first time is special.

Thank you for telling me that you like the story. I appreciate it.

Peter
  Quote

Wednesday 26th March 2008 03:20


The Long Walk
Oh my God!!!! Brilliant as usual, I absolutely LOVE your stories. You're an EXCELLENT author. I'm an author myself, I just can't figure out how to put the bloody stories on the website!!!!




HARRY AND GINNY FOREVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
MyGinevra
Wednesday 26th March 2008 12:28
The Long Walk (Author Response)
Thank you!

Unfortunately, this site doesn't take submissions on an open basis. They open up submissions every so often; the last time was September, 2007, for a month.

--Peter
  Quote
dodo
Monday 17th March 2008 02:23


The Long Walk
hi,
how r u?
i want to say that can u tell me how to be a member in this site ,because i'm trying everything i can but it doesn't work,
if u want to email me here is my email :bright_star_93@hotmail.com

by the way ur story is sooo great

Xx dodo XX
MyGinevra
Monday 17th March 2008 08:03
The Long Walk (Author Response)
Thanks! I'm sending you an email, too.

--Peter
  Quote
hg4eva13
Wednesday 27th February 2008 20:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

The Long Walk
Oh my God!!!! Brilliant as usual, I absolutely LOVE your stories. You're an EXCELLENT author. I'm an author myself, I just can't figure out how to put the bloody stories on the website!!!!




HARRY AND GINNY FOREVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
MyGinevra
Thursday 28th February 2008 05:58
The Long Walk (Author Response)
Thanks! It took me a long time to get onto PS, but keep trying. I know they limit the "open" time.

() x 1,000,000 =
  Quote
tknott
Saturday 16th February 2008 11:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

The Long Walk
MyGinevra
Saturday 16th February 2008 19:02
The Long Walk (Author Response)
  Quote
Baby Boomer
Wednesday 13th February 2008 16:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

The Long Walk
Awww! Very sweet. I loved it.
MyGinevra
Wednesday 13th February 2008 16:54
The Long Walk (Author Response)
Thanks for coming over and reading and reviewing this one.
  Quote
hg4eva13
Tuesday 12th February 2008 19:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

The Long Walk
i wanted 2 write sumthin like this, looks like u beat me 2 it
MyGinevra
Tuesday 12th February 2008 20:25
The Long Walk (Author Response)
You should write it anyway. There are lots of fics about what happened after the Kiss. Everyone's is different.
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Sunday 10th February 2008 13:32


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

The Long Walk
That was beautiful! Aw I loved it, so romantic and sweet and just amazing! Great job
MyGinevra
Monday 11th February 2008 14:37
The Long Walk (Author Response)
Thank you! I love writing romances.
  Quote
The_Critic
Saturday 9th February 2008 11:24


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 302

The Long Walk
cute
MyGinevra
Saturday 9th February 2008 15:11
The Long Walk (Author Response)
Thanx.
  Quote
katie
Friday 8th February 2008 15:38


The Long Walk
omg! PLEASE HAVE AN ONCORE! PLEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEASE!!!! oh, and uh...nevermind lol OOOOOOOOOOOONCOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOREEEEEEE!!!!!!!
MyGinevra
Friday 8th February 2008 19:58
The Long Walk (Author Response)
Thank goodness for he E and the O keys!! I never wrote a specific encore to The Long Walk, but there's a novel on the way. Chapter One is being beta'd now. Thanks!
  Quote
Steven Carnell
Thursday 7th February 2008 21:46


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 74

The Long Walk
Lovely. 10/10.
MyGinevra
Friday 8th February 2008 05:43
The Long Walk (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
Miri
Thursday 7th February 2008 18:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

The Long Walk
I've read several different stories on what-Harry-and-Ginny-did after the "Common Room Kiss" and this is still one of my favourites.

Their whole interaction with each other is just so happy and tender and loving. Especially Ginny's kiss to Harry's scar. This just makes you smile when you read it.

Yay !
MyGinevra
Friday 8th February 2008 05:45
The Long Walk (Author Response)
Min, thanks for that! Your review made me .
  Quote
lantis222
Thursday 7th February 2008 07:21


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

The Long Walk
Hi! I don't know if I reviewed this last night when i read it or not. If I did, sorry for the double reviews, and if I didn't well here it is.

I loved this, it's always nice to see a bit of fluff for Harry. He deserves every little bit of happiness he can find during such hard and troubled times.

Very well done, i can't wait to read more from you.
MyGinevra
Thursday 7th February 2008 07:39
The Long Walk (Author Response)
No, you didn't review it yet. Thanks for coming back to leave one, and I'm happy you like the story.
  Quote
Arnel
Thursday 7th February 2008 01:45


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

The Long Walk
What a great story to read just before bed while settled back in my chair and nursing a cup of tea! My favorite quote: ďIím just wondering if Iíll ever have another day like this in my entire life. My team wins the Quidditch Cup and Ginny throws herself into my arms. I canít think of two things I wanted more. And the dayís not over yet.Ē Oh, this is very Harry and has me grinning broadly because he rarely gets a reprieve from the darkness in his life. And to think that it turns out the team won the game for him! Cool.

I also like the fact that Harry is concerned that Ginny will be bothered by his friendship with Hermione. I'm glad he feels so comfortable with her that he can speak of his insecurities and not be afraid of how she might react. They say that being a friend first is the best foundation for a relationship and I think that deep down, both Harry and Ginny know that waiting to acknowledge their attraction will make their romantic relationship just that much stronger.

Your ending is wonderful because Harry's happiness at being with Ginny has filled up the empty places in his heart. I'm grinning from ear to ear. This definitely deserves .
MyGinevra
Thursday 7th February 2008 07:37
The Long Walk (Author Response)
Arnel,

Thank you so much for such an extended review! It sounds like you have a very comfy place to indulge yourself in H/G fluff. you know what they say: leave 'em grinning from ear to ear.

Peter
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Wednesday 6th February 2008 19:38


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

The Long Walk
What a lovely summing-up-


Harry realized that something inside was different, something was gone. The emptiness that had been there ever since Sirius had died was not there any more. He looked over Ginnyís shoulder at the lake and the darkening valley, and knew that he was happy again for the first time in a year.
MyGinevra
Thursday 7th February 2008 07:32
The Long Walk (Author Response)
Thank you, and thank Ginny for making Harry so happy.
  Quote
FireFairy
Wednesday 6th February 2008 19:36


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

The Long Walk
It was pretty good for a first fan fiction and actually pretty good in general! Thank you!
MyGinevra
Thursday 7th February 2008 07:31
The Long Walk (Author Response)
It's been polished up quite a few times since I first wrote it, well over a year ago. But thanks, I appreciate it!!
  Quote
majolie
Wednesday 6th February 2008 19:20


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

The Long Walk
I loved it. Harry Ginny fluff rules! I especially loved the ending.
MyGinevra
Thursday 7th February 2008 07:30
The Long Walk (Author Response)
Thanks! I totally agree about

  Quote
Showing 1 to 17 of 17
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004