Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Hog's Head by MyGinevra

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 24 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
ginnynharry
Friday 9th May 2008 13:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

01: Faith
Good Going
MyGinevra
Wednesday 14th May 2008 07:38
01: Faith (Author Response)
Thank you, and I apologize for the delay in responding.
  Quote
hihavaniceda
Friday 2nd May 2008 03:20


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 184

01: Faith
love this story ! I am reading it again !
MyGinevra
Friday 2nd May 2008 05:51
01: Faith (Author Response)
Enjoy! Thanks for leaving the review, too.
  Quote
emaya
Saturday 5th April 2008 00:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

01: Faith
MyGinevra
Saturday 5th April 2008 03:47
01: Faith (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
sedater
Wednesday 12th March 2008 17:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

01: Faith
I LOVE THESE STORIES!!!! Very well written, thanks so much!!!

MyGinevra
Wednesday 12th March 2008 18:14
01: Faith (Author Response)
You are most welcome, and thank you!

You forgot an icon.

  Quote
D.A.D.A.chik
Sunday 2nd March 2008 10:10


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 93

01: Faith
That was purely amazing. I was sickened slightly by Elizabeth, but thats why its labeled mature! Really, it was great. So true to what would have really happened. I knew that the fight had to be more gruesome that what Jo could have been able to write, and this was a good memoir of it! Cant wait to read the next chapter!
MyGinevra
Sunday 9th March 2008 06:45
01: Faith (Author Response)
Sorry my response was so delayed. For some reason I've stopped getting email notifications from PS.

I'm both sorry and glad about your reaction to Elizabeth's wounds. Sorry that it upset you, but glad that I got the true nature of the battle, which as you say, Jo could or would not put in the story.

Thanks for your review, and I hope you continue to enjoy the story.
  Quote
Militarized
Tuesday 26th February 2008 12:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

01: Faith
Bah, now i'm going to have read it all over again on the other site
MyGinevra
Sunday 9th March 2008 06:41
01: Faith (Author Response)
Good! Enjoy!
  Quote
IHateSnakes
Friday 22nd February 2008 08:37


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

01: Faith
Very excellently written. Outstanding! S.
MyGinevra
Saturday 23rd February 2008 19:53
01: Faith (Author Response)
Thank you! I appreciate it very much.
  Quote
bhagat
Thursday 21st February 2008 02:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

01: Faith
written really well...nice and tight!
and makes for some brilliant word pictures!
good going!
MyGinevra
Thursday 21st February 2008 15:11
01: Faith (Author Response)
Thank you! I appreciate all those compliments.
  Quote
Tammy369
Sunday 17th February 2008 17:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

01: Faith
I was just thinking that that I would have to put this onto my faves list and catch up with it when it is finished as I am in the middle of another WIP and cant commit to another one .... But from reading above it appears you have it elsewhere also...Is it completed there....... I would love to read it - I love this aspect of the story......
  Quote
Elvenlaughter
Friday 15th February 2008 17:41


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 88

01: Faith
Love this line: today was for the rest of the world, but tomorrow would be hers.

This is such a beautiful missing moment (well, sort of missing). I loved the vision she had that convinced her Harry was still alive. That's really neat. And the moment of fear when everyone is wondering where Harry is was great. I loved having the full scene instead of just from Harry's perspective. I look forward to the next chapter. Well done!
MyGinevra
Saturday 16th February 2008 07:10
01: Faith (Author Response)
Thank you very much! In DH, Ginny's path crossed Harry's twice when he was on his way into the Forest (if you count his thinking about Ginny just before he dies). She's much more important, imo, than the "page space" allotted to her by JKR allows for.

The next chapter is with my beta now.
  Quote
tknott
Friday 15th February 2008 16:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

01: Faith
MyGinevra
Saturday 16th February 2008 07:05
01: Faith (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
GinervraFan
Thursday 14th February 2008 12:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

01: Faith
This is extremly well written and the story is wonderful, I'm already waiting impatiently for the next chapter =] keep wirtting its great.
MyGinevra
Thursday 14th February 2008 19:50
01: Faith (Author Response)
I'm waiting for the beta. Seriously, he's fabulous and does a great job, so it's worth waitng for. Thanks!
  Quote
AriesGirl
Thursday 14th February 2008 11:00


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 134

01: Faith
I have been reading this story of yours for months now at harrypotterfanfiction , and it is fitting that it be placed here too. Every chapter has been a joy to read. I had to atleast give you one review here. Your very talented.
MyGinevra
Thursday 14th February 2008 19:49
01: Faith (Author Response)
Thank you so much, I appreciate your leaving a review here. Enjoy it wherever!!
  Quote
pyromain
Thursday 14th February 2008 01:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

01: Faith
What an opening chapter you had me on they edge of my seat. The emotions where just right, I can't wait to read how you will continue. Thanks so far also for your beta's
MyGinevra
Thursday 14th February 2008 19:47
01: Faith (Author Response)
Thanks! The next chapter is at the beta's!
  Quote
Baby Boomer
Wednesday 13th February 2008 16:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

01: Faith
I can't wait to read the next chapter! My favorite fanfics are those that deal with the days and weeks immediately following the battle. This one is very well written and J.K. herself couldn't have done better!!
MyGinevra
Wednesday 13th February 2008 16:52
01: Faith (Author Response)
My beta has the next chapter. Thanks for those compliments, too. This fic will continue through the following school year.
  Quote
Professor Webster
Wednesday 13th February 2008 14:36


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

01: Faith
Nice addition to canon! Making it personal is always a good thing. People like to see how their heroes think & feel & Ginny is a hero too, as much as Harry Ron or Hermione

MyGinevra
Wednesday 13th February 2008 16:50
01: Faith (Author Response)
Ginny rocks! Thanks, and I'm glad you like it.
  Quote
Krypa Dakay
Wednesday 13th February 2008 13:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

01: Faith
It's been a long time since I've read any fan fics, and I'm glad I started back with yours! Excellently written, very true to cannon, and awesome detail. I liked your addition of Ginny's remembrance of H&G's first kiss. Keep up the good work!
MyGinevra
Wednesday 13th February 2008 16:48
01: Faith (Author Response)
Hey, I'm glad you started with this one, too!

The vision Ginny had was a mirror of the last thought that went through Harry's mind when he was facing Voldemort in the Forest: the same kiss.
  Quote
southatxchris
Wednesday 13th February 2008 06:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

01: Faith
great additon, looking forward to reading more
MyGinevra
Wednesday 13th February 2008 16:45
01: Faith (Author Response)
Thanks, I appreciate that!
  Quote
potterfansmom
Wednesday 13th February 2008 05:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

01: Faith
Very nicely done. Can't wait to read more
MyGinevra
Wednesday 13th February 2008 16:44
01: Faith (Author Response)
Thank you very much. My beta has the next chapter.
  Quote

Wednesday 13th February 2008 04:35


01: Faith
did u have make it rated r
MyGinevra
Wednesday 13th February 2008 05:12
01: Faith (Author Response)
The story as a whole will be R-rated for language, sexual content, and some violence. This particular chapter has only some graphic descriptions of wounds.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 24 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004