Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For You Make Me Sick! by Ardie Bea

Showing 1 to 7 of 7
Elvenlaughter
Friday 15th February 2008 17:27


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 88

You Make Me Sick!
Heehee. I love trying to figure out exactly what happened to make James "deflate his head a bit." This is a nice take on it. I like how James was affected enough that the others picked up on it. Nicely done.
Ardie Bea
Sunday 17th February 2008 12:41
You Make Me Sick! (Author Response)
Thanks for the review Elvenlaughter. Teenage boys can be pretty thick about stuff like this, but I thought the marauders were close enough - and definitely sharp enough - that they'd pick up on it sooner rather than later.
  Quote
kagome1
Thursday 14th February 2008 20:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

You Make Me Sick!
I loved this missing moment from OOTP. I have been searching for James and Lily fanfic stories on other websites and feeling deprived. I was hoping this moment would be reenacted in the movie last summer and it didnt happen. I think it was cut quite a bit. But thanks for giving this story more depth and feeling before the James, Lily and Severus connection was clear in DH.
Ardie Bea
Sunday 17th February 2008 12:39
You Make Me Sick! (Author Response)
Happy to oblige Kagome. I hope those feelings of deprivation soon dissipate. I originally wrote the story before DH and had to tweak it a little to make it fit - but only a little!
  Quote
critmo
Thursday 14th February 2008 07:04


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

You Make Me Sick!
Well done. You convey the powerful emotions behind Lily's fury very nicely. She doesn't argue very clearly, but maybe that makes the story even better. I get the impression that she literally chokes on her emotions.
Ardie Bea
Thursday 14th February 2008 18:15
You Make Me Sick! (Author Response)
Cheers Critmo.
Yeah, choke she does. But eloquence and clarity aren't necesarily the same thing, eh? She makes her point. Thanks for the review.
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Wednesday 13th February 2008 18:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

You Make Me Sick!
A good tightly written missing moment. It could have happened like that.
Ardie Bea
Wednesday 13th February 2008 18:57
You Make Me Sick! (Author Response)
Thanks Grandma!
  Quote
potterlovesginny
Wednesday 13th February 2008 08:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 38

You Make Me Sick!
I thought that this was really well written and interesting. Only thing I will say is when used the exclamation mark when you said
"He really needed some air!"
I think it looks un professional in ANY story when ! are used when describing something in the third person narrative. But that's just me. Other than that I really enjoyed it. It is interesting contemplate what made James make his turn around
Ardie Bea
Wednesday 13th February 2008 14:41
You Make Me Sick! (Author Response)
Thank you for the advice, PLG. I'll bear it in mind.
  Quote
Patches
Tuesday 12th February 2008 23:11


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

You Make Me Sick!
Ah! Lily the voice of truth got through to James. Lucky for him and for us. Otherwise he and Lily wouldn't have married and had Harry and we would have missed out on all of the wonderful stories that grew from that. Thanks so much for writing. This was very well done. I look forward to more of your stories. p
Ardie Bea
Wednesday 13th February 2008 14:40
You Make Me Sick! (Author Response)
Hey there Patches
You've found my earlier one and there's another coming shortly.
Yep, thanks to Lily for daring to speak the Truth, and to James for having the guts to recognise it.
  Quote
potters_love_redheads
Tuesday 12th February 2008 22:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

You Make Me Sick!
So this is the rant that changed James for the better, eh? lol It's quite a good story, I do love a James and Lily tale. Great job!
Ardie Bea
Wednesday 13th February 2008 14:38
You Make Me Sick! (Author Response)
Thanks PLR
James and Lily give us great friction!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004