Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For I Saw My Lady Weep by Worldmaker

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
Danikay
Thursday 23rd April 2009 14:53


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 239

1: It Was Only One Hour Ago...
Niice Gin lmao! I just found this story, and I have to say I really like it so far ^_^
Can't wait to read more
DaniKay
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 9th July 2008 20:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1: It Was Only One Hour Ago...
this sounds interesting! i cant wait to read the rest!!!
  Quote
Ladybug
Wednesday 25th June 2008 20:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

1: It Was Only One Hour Ago...
This is great reading so far ... I'm looking forward to enjoying your story. Do you mind if I question a couple of bits in this chapter?

I know that what I did to her was vile... I just hope she can forgive me for it.


and likewise ...

if you hurt my darling girl one more time like you did this summer, I will crucify you


What did he do to her that was vile? Is this referring to their separation during the Horcrux hunt? Or to Harry going to his death? Why would Arthur be so petty at a time of war? I thought it was clear that Ginny understood and even admired Harry because of his choice to go after Voldemort - yes she may have been sad and upset, but hurt to the point of unforgiveness? It seems out of character. I'll be very interested to see how the story develops and I'd be keen to hear your take on it.

I do like the tender touch followed by the slap - great finish to the chapter.
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Thursday 29th May 2008 05:35


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

1: It Was Only One Hour Ago...
hahaha! wait... I'm going to the next chapter...
  Quote
cckeimig
Monday 19th May 2008 11:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

1: It Was Only One Hour Ago...
Oooh, I love it! That slap was justs too joltingly-perfect.
  Quote
harley
Saturday 26th April 2008 19:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: It Was Only One Hour Ago...
oh, well done. absolutely lovely fanfic (best one I've read to this point). Can't wait for the next chapter.
  Quote
Baby Boomer
Tuesday 15th April 2008 02:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

1: It Was Only One Hour Ago...
Loved your story, please write the next chapter soon!
  Quote
majolie
Wednesday 26th March 2008 08:04


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

1: It Was Only One Hour Ago...
When I first read this I had mixed feelings about it and did not review, but I came back and read it again, so I must like it enough to read the whole story.

I loved the part where Harry woke up and his discovery of his friends guarding him, Ron, and Hermione. It's the kind of thing I can see him not liking, but it's also the kind of thing that would really happen to Harry.

I personally have thought many times about where those who fell in the battle of Hogwarts would be buried, and my thought is that due to many of them having Muggle backgrounds, Hogwarts would not be the best place since their families could not visit them there. But although it's not the way I would have written it, I don't have any real problem with it ... I mean my own government does things every day that I do not always think are best.

I loved Harry's talk with Arthur - it was so touching and seemed so right.

I guess my mixed feelings come mostly from Harry's saying that what he did to Ginny was "vile" - it seems such an extreme word that it stopped me with a jolt when I read this both times. I never got the impression that she considered his actions "vile" although she may not have been real happy with them. I guess it is just a word I would reserve for actions far worse than anything Harry did. And then her obvious coldness and the slap kind of startled me. I could understand some level of anger or resentment being present, but it seemed stronger than indicated.

Obviously this is your interpretation, and not mine, and you have piqued my interest even if I am not sure I like everything. I definitely like getting a peek at "what happened next". I look forward to continuing to read this and see where it goes.
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Sunday 23rd March 2008 15:08


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

1: It Was Only One Hour Ago...
Oh dear

What is with women, love and slapping?

How very astute of you to point out the many tales of our hero - Dursleys right through loyal friends!
  Quote
juliet
Saturday 22nd March 2008 20:52


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

1: It Was Only One Hour Ago...
The end of this chapter has certainly got my attention and I want more!
  Quote
GryffinWitch
Saturday 8th March 2008 10:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: It Was Only One Hour Ago...
I loved your overall story and your writing style is excellent.
But I cannot accept Ginny SLAPPING Harry. I simply refuse to believe it. SHe has a right to get angry at him, shout at him, storm at him perhaps even hex him. But not slap him and that too in front of everyone. Its too humiliating and whatever Harry did, he definitely did not deserve to be slapped.

Well, thats just my point of view. But still, I would like to read the ending.
  Quote
Patches
Thursday 6th March 2008 00:21


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

1: It Was Only One Hour Ago...
Poor Harry. Quite a different awakening than he expected. Surprised to find his friends guarding him, Ron and Hermione the way he did. Arthur was great to him though. Now he has to face Ginny. Not quite the welcome he had hoped for. I look forward to more of this story. Thanks for writing. p
  Quote
Narumi
Wednesday 5th March 2008 10:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

1: It Was Only One Hour Ago...
Wow. Brilliant. I've been absolutely dying for a good 'immediate aftermath' fic, and this is just right. Woohoo! Can't wait for more! *Adds to email updates list*
  Quote
barbara
Tuesday 4th March 2008 14:23


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1: It Was Only One Hour Ago...
A bit too overblown for my tastes. Out of character in places - I don't think you have a great understanding of the H/G dynamic.
Worldmaker
Tuesday 4th March 2008 15:24
1: It Was Only One Hour Ago... (Author Response)
A bit too overblown for my tastes. Out of character in places - I don't think you have a great understanding of the H/G dynamic.



That's fine. As Niven once said, everyone is entitled to be utterly mistaken about something. This just happens to be your something.

Thanks for your review.
  Quote
lantis222
Tuesday 4th March 2008 07:45


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

1: It Was Only One Hour Ago...
Then she slapped him.


Well he can't say he didn't have it coming to him.

Very good start I can't wait to see where you take us. I hope Ginny doesn't make him pay for too long. Well done.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004