Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For I Saw My Lady Weep by Worldmaker

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
Danikay
Thursday 23rd April 2009 15:04


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 239

2: It Was All So Different Then...
Oh... bugger. But at least they're talking right?
Amazing chapter,
DaniKay
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 9th July 2008 21:04


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

2: It Was All So Different Then...
huh... at least harry is telling her what happened
  Quote
Ladybug
Wednesday 25th June 2008 21:57


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

2: It Was All So Different Then...
Very dramatic chapter! Overall I think it's way more demonstrative than either Harry or Ginny are, but that's a matter of interpretation.

Obviously, I'm still a bit perplexed by the unreasonable and self-centred response of Ginny and by guilt-ridden Harry - he did what he had to do. E.g. ...
There is no defense for my actions.

That seems a bizarre attitutde to have when he proceeds to give an excellent and very justifiable defence for his actions.

Once they do get to the (Hor)crux of the matter, it's much more realistic - Ginny's response to that news was very realistic. I continue with much interest ...
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Thursday 29th May 2008 05:43


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

2: It Was All So Different Then...
Oh, this is so good! I love how the reunion wasn't perfect, it was all disjointed, and then he was crying and she was trying not to... Perfect detail of greif and confusion. I love your writing:
Seconds collided into minutes


I didn't get this, though...
My Aunt Petunia made sure I knew which road was paved with good intentions

Maybe I haven't thought about it enough, but I didn't understand. Anyway, I plough on to the next chapter!
Worldmaker
Friday 30th May 2008 06:50
2: It Was All So Different Then... (Author Response)
Philospher John Ray said, way back in 1670, that the road to hell is paved with good intentions.
  Quote
majolie
Wednesday 26th March 2008 08:22


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

2: It Was All So Different Then...
I like this chapter a little better. It still seems a little overly dramatic and almost theatrically emotional, and I still do not agree that Harry did anything that horrible to Ginny ... but I see some logic here.

First, Harry always beats himself up horribly over things that are not really his fault ... he may have made the wrong choice or the best possible choice, but since Ginny was hurt by it, he will see himself and what he did in the worst possible light.

Second, it's so easy to forget how young these people, especially Ginny, are. Going from hitting, to kissing, to sobbing in a few moments and swinging from comforting Harry to speaking with "venom" in her voice seems a lot more reasonable when you consider that Ginny is only 16. There's nothing wrong with being 16 ... and at 16 I would have been resentful of anyone hinting this, but no 16 year old (even one as mature as Ginny was throughout the last several books) has the years of experience to view major life events with any perspective and without overreacting. And even while I am cringing, thinking, "I can't believe this is happening in front of all these people," that's exactly where a lot of real meltdowns occur, especially with a young person who has not learned as much emotional control.

So my problem is in assuming that you, the author, feel the same way as Ginny and would have done the same things. Obviously, you are aware that not not everyone would feel the same way about Harry's actions - you showed that with how Arthur treated him in the previous chapter.

Anyway, forging ahead with anticipation...
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Sunday 23rd March 2008 15:21


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

2: It Was All So Different Then...
You certainly know how to write drama.
  Quote
Patches
Thursday 6th March 2008 00:38


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

2: It Was All So Different Then...
Poor Ginny. She loved Harry so much but she couldn't let go of her anger until he was there for her to vent it on. Now he has to tell her the whole truth. The fact that he had part of Voldemort's soul trapped in his scar for all those years and that is why he had to die, if only for a short time, to be able to kill Voldemort for good was the hardest thing for him to do and for Ginny to accept. No wonder she got sick. To have that monster that had possessed her also spend time in Harry must have been totally disgusting to her. I look forward to where you are going with this. Thanks for writing. p
  Quote
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004