Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For I Saw My Lady Weep by Worldmaker

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
Thursday 23rd April 2009 15:04

5th year
Num. of Reviews: 239

2: It Was All So Different Then...
Oh... bugger. But at least they're talking right?
Amazing chapter,
Wednesday 9th July 2008 21:04

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

2: It Was All So Different Then...
huh... at least harry is telling her what happened
Wednesday 25th June 2008 21:57

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

2: It Was All So Different Then...
Very dramatic chapter! Overall I think it's way more demonstrative than either Harry or Ginny are, but that's a matter of interpretation.

Obviously, I'm still a bit perplexed by the unreasonable and self-centred response of Ginny and by guilt-ridden Harry - he did what he had to do. E.g. ...
There is no defense for my actions.

That seems a bizarre attitutde to have when he proceeds to give an excellent and very justifiable defence for his actions.

Once they do get to the (Hor)crux of the matter, it's much more realistic - Ginny's response to that news was very realistic. I continue with much interest ...
Thursday 29th May 2008 05:43

5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

2: It Was All So Different Then...
Oh, this is so good! I love how the reunion wasn't perfect, it was all disjointed, and then he was crying and she was trying not to... Perfect detail of greif and confusion. I love your writing:
Seconds collided into minutes

I didn't get this, though...
My Aunt Petunia made sure I knew which road was paved with good intentions

Maybe I haven't thought about it enough, but I didn't understand. Anyway, I plough on to the next chapter!
Friday 30th May 2008 06:50
2: It Was All So Different Then... (Author Response)
Philospher John Ray said, way back in 1670, that the road to hell is paved with good intentions.
Wednesday 26th March 2008 08:22

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

2: It Was All So Different Then...
I like this chapter a little better. It still seems a little overly dramatic and almost theatrically emotional, and I still do not agree that Harry did anything that horrible to Ginny ... but I see some logic here.

First, Harry always beats himself up horribly over things that are not really his fault ... he may have made the wrong choice or the best possible choice, but since Ginny was hurt by it, he will see himself and what he did in the worst possible light.

Second, it's so easy to forget how young these people, especially Ginny, are. Going from hitting, to kissing, to sobbing in a few moments and swinging from comforting Harry to speaking with "venom" in her voice seems a lot more reasonable when you consider that Ginny is only 16. There's nothing wrong with being 16 ... and at 16 I would have been resentful of anyone hinting this, but no 16 year old (even one as mature as Ginny was throughout the last several books) has the years of experience to view major life events with any perspective and without overreacting. And even while I am cringing, thinking, "I can't believe this is happening in front of all these people," that's exactly where a lot of real meltdowns occur, especially with a young person who has not learned as much emotional control.

So my problem is in assuming that you, the author, feel the same way as Ginny and would have done the same things. Obviously, you are aware that not not everyone would feel the same way about Harry's actions - you showed that with how Arthur treated him in the previous chapter.

Anyway, forging ahead with anticipation...
Sunday 23rd March 2008 15:21

4th year
Num. of Reviews: 197

2: It Was All So Different Then...
You certainly know how to write drama.
Thursday 6th March 2008 00:38

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

2: It Was All So Different Then...
Poor Ginny. She loved Harry so much but she couldn't let go of her anger until he was there for her to vent it on. Now he has to tell her the whole truth. The fact that he had part of Voldemort's soul trapped in his scar for all those years and that is why he had to die, if only for a short time, to be able to kill Voldemort for good was the hardest thing for him to do and for Ginny to accept. No wonder she got sick. To have that monster that had possessed her also spend time in Harry must have been totally disgusting to her. I look forward to where you are going with this. Thanks for writing. p
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 2nd October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Tuesday 29th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Monday 28th September
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004