Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For All Was Well by Worldmaker

Showing 1 to 20 of 29 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
J-TGriffy
Sunday 19th February 2012 17:08


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

All Was Well
  Quote
GinevraMollyWeasley
Saturday 31st January 2009 12:08


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

All Was Well
I cried! That was beautiful!
  Quote
santafe
Tuesday 29th April 2008 13:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

All Was Well
Brilliant. And wonderful, and deeply moving. Thankyou.
  Quote
minnie788
Saturday 12th April 2008 10:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 12

All Was Well
That was so sad!!!! I always imagined Ginny and Harry dieing (?) at the same time because they seemed so much in love that one couldn't go on without the other, so they would just loose the will to live and go through the next great adventure together
  Quote
majolie
Wednesday 26th March 2008 07:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

All Was Well
Absolutely beautiful. I've read a few other stories around Ginny's death and some of them quite moved me ... but this really had me in tears, even with the surge of joy and wonder at the very end.

And I love that sonnet - it's one of my favorites.
  Quote
juliet
Saturday 22nd March 2008 20:44


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

All Was Well
absolutely brilliant imagery throughout this entire story. Thankyou so much for writing and sharing with us
  Quote
santafe
Friday 21st March 2008 14:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

All Was Well
Definitely like this, though it moves me a great deal - I must be getting soft in my old age.
  Quote
JodieJodie0502
Friday 21st March 2008 13:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

All Was Well
This made me cry! And i'm not one for crying.

Its so sweet how they are still together even when they die. Aww i'm gonna have to read it again. Well done!

  Quote
mugglemom
Thursday 20th March 2008 17:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

All Was Well
Very fitting that even Death wouldn't be able to come between Harry & Ginny. Well done.
  Quote
Steven Carnell
Sunday 16th March 2008 04:57


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 74

All Was Well
Beautiful. 10/10.
  Quote
Uzamaki-girl
Saturday 15th March 2008 13:00


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

All Was Well
Very, very sweet.
  Quote
AriesGirl
Thursday 13th March 2008 20:04


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 134

All Was Well
You made me cry. I loved every moment of it. Bravo!
  Quote
BaileyIC
Thursday 13th March 2008 14:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

All Was Well
Really beautiful.

However, I thought wizards/witches had rather long life spans. 100 to 150 years.
Worldmaker
Thursday 13th March 2008 18:09
All Was Well (Author Response)
Not all of them, obviously.
  Quote
Enchantedgurls
Thursday 13th March 2008 09:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 12

All Was Well
So James' son Ron...His grandmother is dying and he doesn't even care. Wow. That's not just a troublemaker, that's much more of a problem.

Anyway, very touching story. I really enjoyed it!
  Quote
The_Critic
Wednesday 12th March 2008 17:52


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 302

All Was Well
Um, I take in the Ron mention was a younger generation Ron and not Ronald Weasly as we know him?
Worldmaker
Wednesday 12th March 2008 19:33
All Was Well (Author Response)
Hence the remark about "troublemaking sons". As James was to Harry, so is Ron to James.
  Quote
EJH0904
Wednesday 12th March 2008 16:19


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

All Was Well
Okay, okay, I've quit crying for the moment. Ginny waited for him and even better, Harry went with her. Those of us who love deeply understand this - there is no life if they're not in it. Beautiful. Heartbreaking. Perfect.
  Quote
Chatmandu
Wednesday 12th March 2008 16:13


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 153

All Was Well
Well done. This could have been maudlin but you kept it poignant and touching instead. James, the trouble maker, responding as the dutiful eldest; as the eldest in my family I understand his position completely.

Some humor, perhaps unintended? I can not quite imagine Fleur or Angelina as dowagers!

  Quote
aimless`
Wednesday 12th March 2008 15:42


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 115

All Was Well
Ah, good work! Quite sad, but rather happy end in my opinion.
  Quote
harry_ginnyfan
Wednesday 12th March 2008 09:54


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 191

All Was Well
Very sweet, together forever, very well done.
  Quote
brios
Wednesday 12th March 2008 07:37


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

All Was Well
beautifull and sad, all in the same, you make me cry and smile
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 29 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004