Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Afterthoughts by loverlydaisy520

Showing 1 to 20 of 54 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
mitzijani
Monday 4th July 2011 13:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Afterthoughts
Beautiful piece
  Quote
Dad
Monday 15th March 2010 06:39


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 512

Afterthoughts
I have read this before, but on re-reading it, I think it is worthy of being used as the penultimate chapter of J.K.R.'s final book. Good writing.
  Quote
bcollins
Sunday 1st November 2009 16:45


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 96

Afterthoughts
I love stories about after the battle, what did they do, what did they say, how did they feel
This was great I LOVED it. Thanks for sharing.
  Quote
ISolemnlySwearIamUpToNoGood
Tuesday 10th February 2009 07:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Afterthoughts
THat was so perfect!
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Tuesday 9th December 2008 15:05


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

Afterthoughts
If I was Hermione, I would go on for at least three feet of parchment about how amazing the story was at attacking all the little details but also at pulling together the big picture, as well as many other technical writing facts and techniques that were used wonderfully in your story. But I happen to be a lot more like Ron so I'll get straight to the point:

That was bloody brilliant, mate
  Quote
hihavaniceda
Sunday 30th November 2008 23:40


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 184

Afterthoughts
Yes ... that was good ... that was very good .... it was up there with some of the best I have read .... thanks.
  Quote
lindaleeann
Thursday 25th September 2008 13:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

Afterthoughts
Those last two paragraphs in particular say so much and that peace is what we need in this dominator product of a world. Once there was a world where men and women worked together as these four have worked together. Even though their roles were different, no one was superior (as in ruler or "I'm better than you") but each had their strengths and weakness and used them to help and love each other. Yes love is the answer.

Thank you for this wonderful moment in time.
  Quote
snuggle the muggle
Saturday 30th August 2008 19:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

Afterthoughts
I just wanted to let you know that I have rec’d your story and posted a link to it in the new LJ HP community hpmssgmoments, or Harry Potter Missing Moments. Your story fits nicely into canon and makes a nice addition to our archives. Please feel free to come over and take a look at what we are doing and your entry (posted under "The Dogs of War"). We are a small group at the moment, but we hope to get your story some new readers and some new reviews as we grow.
  Quote
Anthony May
Saturday 30th August 2008 14:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Afterthoughts
Thank you for an extremely satisfying story - something I was a bit surprised that J.K. didn't do. You are a great writer!
  Quote
TangoCharlie
Tuesday 19th August 2008 17:04


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

Afterthoughts
Wow! I'm so impressed at how beautifully you've captured this moment in time. As others have said, I like that it's not overdone. I found your writing to have a very realistic feel, especially the way you've highlighted that being able to smile, laugh and joke in such sombre times is just as important and comforting as saying those 'serious' things that come straight from the heart. The tone is perfect for the situation and the people involved, and your characterisations spot on.

What I also really love is the way you've got the best of both worlds where Ginny is concerned. I believe that, as much as we all love Ginny, the simple fact is that she's not one of the three who have been best friends and nigh on inseperable for 7 years, and she didn't share their experiences over the year they spent out and about on their mission. BUT, this does not mean she'll ever be on the outer of the trio, as she shares a special bond with each individual. It makes your piece all the more believeable for me that H,R & H get their moment (perhaps even their final moment...) as a trio to recognise what they've been through and done together before they are joined by that wonderful fourth who is in her own way just as important.
So again, well done - I really, really enjoyed reading this!
: )
  Quote
debbie1407
Wednesday 13th August 2008 10:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

Afterthoughts
really outstanding story! it feels like a continuation of DH, which is great because i would have liked another chapter at the end that maybe featured moments like these. I love the way it's not too 'overdone' there's no big showy displays of emotion (esp when Ginny shows up) it's just friends (& lovers) reconnecting with each other and taking comfort from their presence after a traumatic ordeal.
I also love the fact that Harry decides to go back to Hogwarts in your story too, i think he would be really keen to get some peace and quiet away from fans and the wizarding press to decide the next stage of his life , even it does mean having to do McGonagall's Transfiguration homework!

keep up the good work!!
  Quote
Silver Phoenix
Wednesday 6th August 2008 08:56


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Afterthoughts
I feel like I've read and/or reviewed this before, possibly on another site...but here goes again anyway.

Excellent. Everyone is in character, and you got their dialogue spot-on. I especially liked Ron's lines. This is a very well-written, thoughtful, and realistic take on what would have happened after the battle. I felt like it was a continuation of DH.
  Quote
CrumpleHornedKiwi
Sunday 3rd August 2008 23:57


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 225

Afterthoughts
this was a lovely missing moment.

your 'soothing sense of peace' permeates this whole story and gives off a lovely feel

The aftermath of any event can be traumatic you have given the right ambiance for what has to be such a hard event to process.

  Quote
MissJadeHarley
Saturday 2nd August 2008 21:56


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

Afterthoughts
I had to reread it.
AMAZING.
  Quote
beechy1001
Thursday 31st July 2008 23:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

Afterthoughts
brilliant story
  Quote
beechy1001
Thursday 31st July 2008 23:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

Afterthoughts
brilliant story
  Quote
Patches
Thursday 31st July 2008 21:39


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Afterthoughts
This is a really good "after the battle" story. Thanks so much for writing. it. It really brings things into perspective. I look forward to more stories like this. p
  Quote
joes12321
Wednesday 30th July 2008 22:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

Afterthoughts
A great story. I always thought DH ended a chapter too soon. This is the chapter we should have gotten.

The attention to detail and the summing up of their friendship is great. Probably the best of the "moments after" stories I've read.
  Quote
Astrid
Wednesday 30th July 2008 11:34


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Afterthoughts
This is beautiful. I love their interactions, the balance between acting serious and lighthearted. I love the difficulty the boys have with emotion, but that they still want to acknowledge it. I also like that you start with the Trio having their own time together before seamlessly adding in Ginny. Good work!
  Quote
MissJadeHarley
Wednesday 30th July 2008 04:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

Afterthoughts
One word.
WOW.
The missing chapter from Deathly Hallows, I absolutely loved it.

No wonder it's story of the week!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 54 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 3rd December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004