Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Beautiful Boy by Fics by Fumph

Showing 1 to 20 of 28 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
GinevraMollyWeasley
Sunday 22nd February 2009 15:13


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

Beautiful Boy
Oh my gosh! that was beautiful! I cried!
Fics by Fumph
Monday 23rd February 2009 09:20
Beautiful Boy (Author Response)
Thank you, I think that's the highest compliment you can pay an author!
  Quote
cckeimig
Friday 23rd January 2009 08:35


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Beautiful Boy
Man, you are GOOD! You have me bawling at work with this one! And you say you've not got kids of your own yet, so how do you KNOW what it feels like so very well? I am so impressed!!!
Fics by Fumph
Friday 23rd January 2009 10:55
Beautiful Boy (Author Response)
Oh, thank you!

I don't have kids, but I've worked with kids since I was sixteen, and I've loved every single one of them. I now work on a children's ward, and every day I see the love and devotion the parents have for their children, so I can imagine what it must be like.
  Quote
pottermagic
Monday 27th October 2008 13:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

Beautiful Boy
So very sad, but beautifully written. At tbe end there is hope pushing up towards pale sunlight. As with the last fic I read, the last sentence ends the story wonderfully.
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 28th October 2008 10:21
Beautiful Boy (Author Response)
Thank you so much for your lovely review, and I'm particularly glad that you like the last sentence - I always wonder if my stories end too abruptly, so it's nice to hear that you like ending.
  Quote
Hollu
Thursday 24th April 2008 19:29


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

Beautiful Boy
Oh, wow. Reading this was a lot harder than reading about their deaths in the book. In the book you didn't get any background, other than that they had a son named Teddy and Harry is his Godfather.....at least that's all I remember, it's been a long time since I read the book. But this.......I think Remus and Tonks dying was the thing I hated most about the 7th book. I mean, I was devestated about Fred, but those two....I mean, it's Harry Potter all over again! Just without the Dark Lord. I know things like that had to happen, but I still hate it. And this makes it so much harder!

Sometimes I know that I get too involved in characters and too emotional over them. I can't help it, I'm an emotional person. Anyway. Despite the fact that I hate that they had to die, and that this was so, so sad, it was still very beautifully written. Beautiful seems to be my word of the day. Nice work.

~Hollu
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 29th April 2008 03:45
Beautiful Boy (Author Response)
I was just a complete wreck from the death of Dobby onwards, but it was Remus and Tonks dying that hit me the most for some reason. I was sad for Teddy, losing his parents, and I was sad for Harry, who lost the last link to *his* parents. The one bright spot is that you know Harry would do his best to be the kind of God-Father Sirius would have been given a different set of circumstances.

Thank you for your lovely review.
  Quote
bookish327
Wednesday 23rd April 2008 18:25


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 122

Beautiful Boy
Very, very touching. You seem to have a gift for emotional insights. The scenes on the Hogwarts Express and in Andromeda's house were very believable, and I haven't read any fic's depicting these moments in time before. (I have read fic's that depicted Andromeda and Harry meeting after the Lupins died, but I guess that's to be expected, in the wake of DH.) This story was very well-written. Please keep writing and sharing your work with us.
  Quote
bookish327
Wednesday 23rd April 2008 18:25


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 122

Beautiful Boy
Very, very touching. You seem to have a gift for emotional insights. The scenes on the Hogwarts Express and in Andromeda's house were very believable, and I haven't read any fic's depicting these moments in time before. (I have read fic's that depicted Andromeda and Harry meeting after the Lupins died, but I guess that's to be expected, in the wake of DH.) This story was very well-written. Please keep writing and sharing your work with us.
Fics by Fumph
Thursday 24th April 2008 10:51
Beautiful Boy (Author Response)
Thank you for such a lovely review, I really do appreciate it!
  Quote
majolie
Monday 21st April 2008 18:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Beautiful Boy
Wow - that was so powerful I am actually sitting here with tears just streaming down my face. With the work you do, you must see so many parents who would do anything to help their child and you really show here that depth of feeling. I actually don't feel that bad for poor little Teddy reading this, because, as you say, he will be well loved. I cry for Remus and Tonks - having to leave him behind.
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 22nd April 2008 10:56
Beautiful Boy (Author Response)
Thank you for such a considered review.

Yes, I see a lot of incredibly special and devoted parents on the ward at work, and it never ceases to amaze me.

I've been known to fall in love with many of my little charges, and I'd move heaven and earth to make them well, and I imagine that feeling isn't even 1% of what a parent must feel.
  Quote
hidden_treasures
Monday 21st April 2008 16:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

Beautiful Boy
that was sad! I'm literally tearing up! But that means it was very well done!
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 22nd April 2008 10:19
Beautiful Boy (Author Response)
Yay, I made another one get teary eyed! WOO!

Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
Rachel
Sunday 20th April 2008 14:43


Beautiful Boy
hi i read your other story It Started With a Kiss and i can c how they r alike i have three words 4 u I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 22nd April 2008 10:19
Beautiful Boy (Author Response)
Yes, they both seemed to end up following a theme, but in a way that's nice, as they're almost a series that way! I'm glad you liked it.
  Quote
brios
Sunday 20th April 2008 08:55


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

Beautiful Boy
Oh wow, you have me here crying like a little baby, beautifully written. It's sad but at the same time is like a ray of hope for the future, if I make any sense, lol. Well done.
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 22nd April 2008 10:17
Beautiful Boy (Author Response)
Thank you for your lovely review!
  Quote
honourary_weasley
Sunday 20th April 2008 06:54


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

Beautiful Boy
Beautiful indeed. I heave tears in my eyes. That was really lovely. =) Great job.
Fics by Fumph
Monday 21st April 2008 11:55
Beautiful Boy (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
Sherylyn
Thursday 17th April 2008 15:54


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

Beautiful Boy
This is just wonderfully, amazingly, fantabulously written! I love the way you wove Harry's and Teddy's lives together with Remus as the one to see it all. It's one of the things I regret most about Remus' (and Tonks') death: that he wasn't around to tell Harry all those things about James and Lily that no one else would have known. I loved how Remus and Tonks both knew what they had to do, and how well you stayed true to their characters. Now we just need to have even more from you Thanks bunches for this!
Fics by Fumph
Saturday 19th April 2008 03:22
Beautiful Boy (Author Response)
Oooh, thank you!

Yup, I found it really sad that Harry lost the last person that actually knew his parents - as true friends, not as a student or an acquaintance.

I have a few stories on the go right now, including the WIP Asleep, He Dreamed, which I'm co-writing under the name Felix-Felicitas, so keep an eye out!
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Thursday 17th April 2008 15:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 964

Beautiful Boy
Beautiful Boy is a beautiful story.
Fics by Fumph
Saturday 19th April 2008 03:18
Beautiful Boy (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
shimotsuki
Thursday 17th April 2008 15:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

Beautiful Boy
I really like the way this brings out the parallels between Harry and Teddy through the prism of Remus's relationship with each of them, and the way it manages to end on a hopeful note for Andromeda despite everything.

Also, your version of why Tonks "changed her mind" and followed Remus to the battle is one of the most satisfying I've seen, changing it from what looked like a rash, impulsive decision into something considered and deliberate (and more in character for what I would have expected from Tonks the Auror) while still being true to canon. Very nice!
Fics by Fumph
Saturday 19th April 2008 03:17
Beautiful Boy (Author Response)
Canon Tonks isn't the kind of person to just sit back and watch as everything unfolds, and I'd imagine that it'd be in her instinct to fight to ensure a safe future for her child, even if that future is without her.

Thank you for such a lovely review.
  Quote
MsLupin
Thursday 17th April 2008 09:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 33

Beautiful Boy
oK, I have stopped crying like a baby. That was a wonderful story. Thanks for sharing.
Fics by Fumph
Saturday 19th April 2008 03:14
Beautiful Boy (Author Response)
Sorry I made you cry (not really). I'm glad you liked it.
  Quote
brumeux77
Thursday 17th April 2008 08:52


Beautiful Boy
Sorry: can't type with the tears in my eyes. Lovely!
Fics by Fumph
Saturday 19th April 2008 03:13
Beautiful Boy (Author Response)
Thank you, I appreciate it!
  Quote
twinsmom
Thursday 17th April 2008 07:50


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 92

Beautiful Boy
Yikes! You have me all melancholy at way to early an hour! I'll have to go do 10 happy things to make up.

This was amazing and beautifully written.
  Quote
Steven Carnell
Thursday 17th April 2008 01:33


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 74

Beautiful Boy
Wow! So beautiully written. Well done. 10/10.
  Quote
sweetdreamer285
Wednesday 16th April 2008 17:54


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

Beautiful Boy
I went from ------> in a matter of 14 seconds. Happy ones, of course. Well written!
  Quote
rdprice29
Wednesday 16th April 2008 17:24


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 141

Beautiful Boy
*sobs*

This was wonderful. Great job!

  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 28 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004