Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For It Started With a Kiss by Fics by Fumph

Showing 1 to 20 of 35 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
hp_ginny_luvv
Friday 25th December 2009 01:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

It Started With a Kiss
aweswome story!
Fics by Fumph
Saturday 26th December 2009 15:26
It Started With a Kiss (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Sunday 9th August 2009 00:58


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

It Started With a Kiss
I love it Harry is just so freaking cute! And he's an awesome dad too
Fics by Fumph
Monday 28th September 2009 06:30
It Started With a Kiss (Author Response)
I'm completely in love with the idea of Harry as a dad. Thanks for reviewing!

Sorry I haven't responded sooner - I don't seem to be getting review alerts anymore!
  Quote
GinevraMollyWeasley
Sunday 22nd February 2009 16:06


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

It Started With a Kiss
That was so... so.... so.... I can't think of a word! Will somebody think of one that would fit? Please?
Fics by Fumph
Monday 23rd February 2009 09:20
It Started With a Kiss (Author Response)
Oh, thank you, I'm glad you liked it!
  Quote
cckeimig
Friday 23rd January 2009 10:46


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

It Started With a Kiss
Nice one! Very moving.
Fics by Fumph
Friday 23rd January 2009 10:53
It Started With a Kiss (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
pottermagic
Monday 27th October 2008 14:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

It Started With a Kiss
Just loved this. Good friends of mine just became parents for the first time five days ago, so this fic was particualry poignant.
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 28th October 2008 10:22
It Started With a Kiss (Author Response)
Thank you, it's one of my personal favourites. I love the idea of Harry as a Dad.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Saturday 9th August 2008 19:29


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

It Started With a Kiss
aww!!! that was such a cute story!
i hope that everyone in the world gets that kiss that changes everything
Fics by Fumph
Sunday 10th August 2008 03:04
It Started With a Kiss (Author Response)
Thanks! Of the stories I've written, this is a particular favourite of mine.
  Quote
Neli P
Friday 2nd May 2008 20:24


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 49

It Started With a Kiss
What a sweet, lovely, heartwarming story
I particularly loved the way you described that natural and instinctive love a parent can feel at the birth of a child. And there is so much love and tenderness in every line ... You truly deserve a "spectacular-Gryffindor-Common-Room" kiss for that
Fics by Fumph
Saturday 10th May 2008 07:07
It Started With a Kiss (Author Response)
Thank you so much! I'm such a sap, aren't I?!
  Quote
EricaDouglas
Sunday 27th April 2008 18:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

It Started With a Kiss
That was the sweetest thing I've ever read. It actually made my cry! Happy tears, but still.

Thank you!
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 29th April 2008 04:03
It Started With a Kiss (Author Response)
I love hearing that I've made people cry! Thank you for reviewing.
  Quote
ksingh
Friday 25th April 2008 23:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 32

It Started With a Kiss
Very sweet! Good job.
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 29th April 2008 03:57
It Started With a Kiss (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
Hollu
Thursday 24th April 2008 19:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

It Started With a Kiss
Oh my goodness. That was so beautiful ^_^. You have a wonderful way with words, expressing emotion so beautifully. I honestly had a few tears escape here and there.

~Holly
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 29th April 2008 03:50
It Started With a Kiss (Author Response)
Thank you very much! I'm glad that you enjoyed it.
  Quote
twinsmom
Thursday 24th April 2008 06:54


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 92

It Started With a Kiss
This was really beautiful
Fics by Fumph
Thursday 24th April 2008 10:48
It Started With a Kiss (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
bookish327
Wednesday 23rd April 2008 18:04


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 122

It Started With a Kiss
I really enjoyed this story. Such a good insight into Harry's emotions immediately after the birth of his son. Very insightful.
Fics by Fumph
Thursday 24th April 2008 10:47
It Started With a Kiss (Author Response)
I'm glad that you enjoyed it, and thank you for taking the time to let me know.
  Quote
GryffindorGal87
Tuesday 22nd April 2008 13:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

It Started With a Kiss
I loved, loved, loved it! It was so sweet! Great job!
Fics by Fumph
Wednesday 23rd April 2008 09:09
It Started With a Kiss (Author Response)
Thank you, I'm so happy that everybody seems to like it.
  Quote
santafe
Tuesday 22nd April 2008 10:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

It Started With a Kiss
I think this is rather a good "missing" moment from the gap in time between the last two chapters. It fits, it sounds like them and the feel is glorious. Not a moment I had imagined, but I can feel the love.
Well done indeed
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 22nd April 2008 12:32
It Started With a Kiss (Author Response)
Thank you, I'm glad the feeling of love came through.
  Quote
hidden_treasures
Monday 21st April 2008 16:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

It Started With a Kiss
This is really great! Just pure fluff n stuff. It was so awesome!
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 22nd April 2008 12:28
It Started With a Kiss (Author Response)
Gotta have a bit of fluff every now and again! Glad you liked it!
  Quote
Annie
Monday 21st April 2008 03:47


It Started With a Kiss
Wow this was AMAZING. I mean AMAZING. I loved it, it was SO AWESOME!
Congratulations.
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 22nd April 2008 12:26
It Started With a Kiss (Author Response)
Thank you very much!
  Quote
rachel
Sunday 20th April 2008 14:24


It Started With a Kiss
your story was sooo inspiring it made me want 2 cry it would make me sooo happy if u would write some more. first i would like 2 say that i am glad u did not make ginny die because that would be horrible. second putting a lot of detail made me keep reading it . and third- well u dont need 2 be critisized so CONGRATULATIONS
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 22nd April 2008 12:19
It Started With a Kiss (Author Response)
I have a couple of stories on the go at the moment, so you will be seeing more from me!

I'm very happy that you enjoyed the story.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 20th April 2008 10:32


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

It Started With a Kiss
aww ww!!! This was soo oo cute!!! I loved it!! Awesome story of Harry and Ginny just after the birth of their first child! It was described perfectly!

Somehow, his idle teenaged daydreams had become a reality -- he had a family. He was married to the most fantastic woman in the world, he was a dad, and it was all thanks to a spur-of-the-moment kiss in the Gryffindor Common Room.
loved the ending

this reminded me of the song, mr. brightside by the killers. at least the title did and some lines :p
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 22nd April 2008 12:04
It Started With a Kiss (Author Response)
I'm glad you enjoyed it, and thak you so much for reviewing,
  Quote
majolie
Sunday 20th April 2008 04:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

It Started With a Kiss
Lovely story. Harry's longing for a family of his own finally fulfilled. I like the way you were able to keep the story from becoming overly sappy with some humor and a light touch.
Fics by Fumph
Sunday 20th April 2008 05:30
It Started With a Kiss (Author Response)
Thanks! It's a fine line between emotional and sappy, and I'm glad you think that I managed not to cross into overly sappy territory.
  Quote
raptor red
Saturday 19th April 2008 22:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

It Started With a Kiss
great story! who would've known a kiss could do such things



Fics by Fumph
Sunday 20th April 2008 03:57
It Started With a Kiss (Author Response)
It has to start somewhere!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 35 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Tuesday 5th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004