Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Furious Angels by Worldmaker

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 25 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
gymnastgal19
Monday 26th October 2009 11:29


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1: Like a Sentence of Death...
huh interesting... kinda hard to figure out but interesting all the same
cant wait to read the rest!
  Quote
Danikay
Monday 27th April 2009 17:30


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 239

1: Like a Sentence of Death...
*low whistle* whoa... now that is quite a bit to take in for one chapter.
Amazing though, brilliant idea too.
DaniKay
  Quote
kash2210
Friday 3rd October 2008 12:26


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 172

1: Like a Sentence of Death...
Got to say Worldmaker, I wasn't going to read this story, as I'm not really one for AU stories but after reading your other one thought well 'I just read the first bit see what it's like his last one was great'

Well I'm glad I did, this so far has so much potential, which if your last story is anything to go by, will fulfil.
  Quote
eruditemonk
Monday 7th July 2008 03:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: Like a Sentence of Death...
A spectacularly different take on the canon! I love the fact that Neville speaks his mind here, and that Luna ended up in Gryffindor! Kudos for such excellent writing! MORE, MORE, MORE!!! Keep up the marvelous work!
  Quote
DukeBrymin
Friday 20th June 2008 14:34


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

1: Like a Sentence of Death...
Oh my, how sad for Ginny!! I don't condone suicide, but I can certainly see the attraction of not having to be separated from your one true love!
And I love the Soul Stone theory!!
Great story--looking forward to reading the rest!!!
  Quote
GhostWriter
Friday 13th June 2008 20:27


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 66

1: Like a Sentence of Death...
Well this is off to an intriguing start! I normally skip fics in which Harry has died, but you've sucked me in. I'm looking forward to reading more. Kudos!
  Quote
toskin
Wednesday 11th June 2008 19:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

1: Like a Sentence of Death...
I like the anniversary--July 18, 1992--It's the same as mine and my husband's. This is very well written. I agree with some of the other reviews-I wasn't sure where you were going with this and thought that it was going to be horribly sad. However, after the end of the first chapter, I am willing to stick with it and find out where you are taking us.
  Quote
critmo
Wednesday 11th June 2008 09:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

1: Like a Sentence of Death...
Tragic, but intriguing. Good work.
  Quote
lockdalf
Monday 19th May 2008 05:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

1: Like a Sentence of Death...
hmmm... playing with return to the past topic now... I have seen some returning-Harry-to-the-past-to-right-the-mess-that-happend-on-the-way stories but this is the first let's-rather-return-someone-else-instead... ;-]

It get's me wondering, where might that lead. I deffinitelyy add you to my update list... ;-]
  Quote
Penny Lane
Monday 28th April 2008 20:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 48

1: Like a Sentence of Death...
There are so many things to say about this first chapter, but all I can do right now is giggle at the idea of "Unspeakable Lowdly."
  Quote
aharkins
Tuesday 22nd April 2008 13:55


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 176

1: Like a Sentence of Death...
Your story is much better than the summary you gave it. When I saw the summary I figured that the story would be too weird for words. After reading some of the reviews you've received I decided to give it a chance. I'm glad I did. It's starting off very nicely.
You really ought to think about changing the summary to something that more accurately describes your story.
Keep writing and thanks for sharing your work.
  Quote
fuzzybubbles
Sunday 20th April 2008 19:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

1: Like a Sentence of Death...
Wow. Great story so far. I've always wondered what was in the love room in the Department of Mysteries... Can't wait for the next chapter!
  Quote
honourary_weasley
Sunday 20th April 2008 07:08


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

1: Like a Sentence of Death...
Oh wow. That was really, really cool - what a fantastically great concept - worthy of JKR herself! And the changes... well, give me a hint of a slighty altered timeline, and I'm so there!

Well done, that was really fab. =)
  Quote
LaurenDC
Saturday 19th April 2008 15:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

1: Like a Sentence of Death...
This is really interesting so far, I can't wait to read more! keep up the good work!
  Quote
parakletos
Saturday 19th April 2008 04:53


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 209

1: Like a Sentence of Death...
so is the main update site for this going to be FF.net or here?
Worldmaker
Sunday 20th April 2008 00:01
1: Like a Sentence of Death... (Author Response)
The things I post to FF.net are un-beta'd and for the most part unedited. Which means there are changes between what gets posted here and what gets posted there.
  Quote
BasketKiwi
Friday 18th April 2008 18:46


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 233

1: Like a Sentence of Death...
Oh, that was heart-breaking but fascinating! I can't wait for the next chapter. Gah!
  Quote
EJH0904
Friday 18th April 2008 18:39


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

1: Like a Sentence of Death...
How intriguing. At first I thought this was going to be some horribly sad AU story where Harry died and Ginny died later, and all in the world was darkness, but then you surprised me. This is a wonderful mystery. Can't wait to read more!
  Quote
brios
Friday 18th April 2008 13:53


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

1: Like a Sentence of Death...
Very interesting, will keep reading to find out what happens next.
  Quote
Jacynthe
Friday 18th April 2008 09:51


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 143

1: Like a Sentence of Death...
You've set yourself quite a challenge here, and so far I must say you are carrying it off beautifully. I particularly like the details you toss in casually, such as the name of the various stones.

Good Luck!
Worldmaker
Friday 18th April 2008 20:42
1: Like a Sentence of Death... (Author Response)
Arthur C. Clarke said that the best way to make a believable fantasy world is to do just that... toss in a bunch of throw-away details that don't necessarily matter to the story, but give the background world a sense of verisimilitude.

His example of a perfect throw-away detail was "The door irised open."
  Quote
Shinzen
Friday 18th April 2008 08:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

1: Like a Sentence of Death...
Agreed. Great premise. I've seen Harry go back, Harry AND Ginny go back, but never just Ginny. It'll be cool to see how this plays out.

Insert Obligatory "Update soon" here.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 25 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004