Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Leave-taking by MagnoliaMama

Showing 1 to 9 of 9
gymnastgal19
Friday 26th October 2007 10:03


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Leave-taking
WOW!!! this was a really good story!

  Quote
dcgirl
Saturday 4th August 2007 10:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

Leave-taking
I really enjoyed this story. You captured being a teenager well.
  Quote
Aqua Fountain*
Wednesday 25th April 2007 01:03


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 132

Leave-taking
That's sweet.

He'd swallowed his pride, nearly choking on it in the process, and come here to beg her one last time not to go.
I like this line - the nearly choking part is funny.
I like how you made the first kiss not flawless - it makes the story more real. Did hermione use a Portkey to get to the airport?

  Quote
Bryher
Sunday 18th March 2007 13:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

Leave-taking
Awww, that was lovely. Really liked your characterisation of Ron and Hermione. I loved the way Luna was singing Weasley is our king at that particular stage in the proceedings too... Thanks, Helen
  Quote
XXXmister-E werepony unit
Sunday 23rd October 2005 08:16


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

Leave-taking
awe,so sweet
MagnoliaMama
Sunday 23rd October 2005 10:27
Leave-taking (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
jeanne
Thursday 14th July 2005 10:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Leave-taking
One of the best R/H ficlets I,ve read in a long time. I,m not a R/H.fan per se,but this was good.Poor bumbling Ron.Hand in the wrong place at the wrong time,but it was cute.Nice work.
  Quote
Honeydukeschocolate
Friday 15th April 2005 21:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Leave-taking
awwwwwwwwww *cries*
  Quote
Thorfinna
Friday 5th November 2004 17:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

Leave-taking

Ok I've now read all your stories (I hope, if you've any hanging out anywhere else, let me know!)

You're an excellent writer.  I hope you continue to write in this universe.  I agree with what someone else said as well, I'd love to see other stories of the Potter's 8 kids.

Tracy

  Quote
catfood
Monday 1st November 2004 21:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Leave-taking
This is quite beautiful!  Very well done, and you didn't take the easy way out by having Hermione decide to stay.  I'd love to see a continuation of this: perhaps a story of her return?
MagnoliaMama
Monday 1st November 2004 21:21
Leave-taking (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it. Hermione will return, though I won't be addressing that in another one-shot--Ron will have to wait until I get around to writing the last chapter of "Seo Gerecednis."  Thanks for writing!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 1st February
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004