Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Leave-taking by MagnoliaMama

Showing 1 to 9 of 9
gymnastgal19
Friday 26th October 2007 10:03


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Leave-taking
WOW!!! this was a really good story!

  Quote
dcgirl
Saturday 4th August 2007 10:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

Leave-taking
I really enjoyed this story. You captured being a teenager well.
  Quote
Aqua Fountain*
Wednesday 25th April 2007 01:03


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 132

Leave-taking
That's sweet.

He'd swallowed his pride, nearly choking on it in the process, and come here to beg her one last time not to go.
I like this line - the nearly choking part is funny.
I like how you made the first kiss not flawless - it makes the story more real. Did hermione use a Portkey to get to the airport?

  Quote
Bryher
Sunday 18th March 2007 13:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

Leave-taking
Awww, that was lovely. Really liked your characterisation of Ron and Hermione. I loved the way Luna was singing Weasley is our king at that particular stage in the proceedings too... Thanks, Helen
  Quote
XXXmister-E werepony unit
Sunday 23rd October 2005 08:16


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

Leave-taking
awe,so sweet
MagnoliaMama
Sunday 23rd October 2005 10:27
Leave-taking (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
jeanne
Thursday 14th July 2005 10:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Leave-taking
One of the best R/H ficlets I,ve read in a long time. I,m not a R/H.fan per se,but this was good.Poor bumbling Ron.Hand in the wrong place at the wrong time,but it was cute.Nice work.
  Quote
Honeydukeschocolate
Friday 15th April 2005 21:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Leave-taking
awwwwwwwwww *cries*
  Quote
Thorfinna
Friday 5th November 2004 17:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

Leave-taking

Ok I've now read all your stories (I hope, if you've any hanging out anywhere else, let me know!)

You're an excellent writer.  I hope you continue to write in this universe.  I agree with what someone else said as well, I'd love to see other stories of the Potter's 8 kids.

Tracy

  Quote
catfood
Monday 1st November 2004 21:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Leave-taking
This is quite beautiful!  Very well done, and you didn't take the easy way out by having Hermione decide to stay.  I'd love to see a continuation of this: perhaps a story of her return?
MagnoliaMama
Monday 1st November 2004 21:21
Leave-taking (Author Response)
Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it. Hermione will return, though I won't be addressing that in another one-shot--Ron will have to wait until I get around to writing the last chapter of "Seo Gerecednis."  Thanks for writing!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004