Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The One With Everyone Stuck In Second Gear by Fics by Fumph

Showing 1 to 20 of 22 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
ibelieveintruelove
Sunday 9th August 2009 00:51


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

The One With Everyone Stuck in Second Gear
Oh my gosh I loved that! I've always thought that Friends would be such a good show to combine with the Harry Potter world, but it always seemed like such a hard task to accomplish. You were able to do it all within the pilot episode!! Hahah I really enjoyed it; I thought it was extremely funny and terribly romantic at the same time. My favorite part was the moment Hermione and Ginny shared when they realized that the boys truly need them and they never stopped loving each other. But my favorite line was, "'Raindrops on Snorkacks and Thestrals and poodles, Blast-ended Skrewts and something and noodles ...'" hahahaha it was great! Gotta love Luna Excellent job!
Fics by Fumph
Monday 28th September 2009 06:34
The One With Everyone Stuck in Second Gear (Author Response)
My first ever Harry Potter fic - it seems like forever since I wrote this! I'm glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
cckeimig
Friday 23rd January 2009 08:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

The One With Everyone Stuck in Second Gear
This was brilliant! You did such a fantastic job of paralleling the characters. It fit superbly well. My hat comes off to you (or it would if I wore a hat!).
Fics by Fumph
Friday 23rd January 2009 10:56
The One With Everyone Stuck in Second Gear (Author Response)
Thanks for the lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed the story!
  Quote
cckeimig
Friday 23rd January 2009 08:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

The One With Everyone Stuck in Second Gear
This was brilliant! You did such a fantastic job of paralleling the characters. It fit superbly well. My hat comes off to you (or it would if I wore a hat!).
  Quote
Godrics hollow heart
Tuesday 20th January 2009 20:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

The One With Everyone Stuck in Second Gear
That was awesome, I realy enjoyed it. Harry based as chandler was realy good because it suited him, being realy thick when it comes to relationships. I think your writting is great, keep it up.
Fics by Fumph
Wednesday 21st January 2009 09:22
The One With Everyone Stuck in Second Gear (Author Response)
Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked Harry in the Chandler role - most people seemed to think he should be Ross.
  Quote
GinevraMollyWeasley
Monday 19th January 2009 16:11


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

The One With Everyone Stuck in Second Gear
Oh Gosh! you should write a sequel!
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 20th January 2009 09:45
The One With Everyone Stuck in Second Gear (Author Response)
I might just, one of these days!
  Quote
TrainzStoffe
Monday 19th January 2009 04:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 19

The One With Everyone Stuck in Second Gear
Ooh! Great! I like Friends, I like HP - and you've successfully meshed the two into this little piece of goodness. And you didn't have to force it either - that might be the most amazing thing. You just dropped the characters into the story, and it worked. Well done!
Fics by Fumph
Monday 19th January 2009 09:30
The One With Everyone Stuck in Second Gear (Author Response)
Yup, this combined two of my favourite things, and I'm so happy you think it was a success!
  Quote
pottermagic
Monday 27th October 2008 13:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

The One With Everyone Stuck in Second Gear
loved this fic. Knowing the many "coffee" scenes from Friends, I could really visualise them all there. The ending was just right.
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 28th October 2008 10:18
The One With Everyone Stuck in Second Gear (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 13th July 2008 16:18


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

The One With Everyone Stuck in Second Gear
  Quote
Baby Boomer
Saturday 3rd May 2008 14:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

The One With Everyone Stuck in Second Gear
Loved it!
Fics by Fumph
Saturday 10th May 2008 07:14
The One With Everyone Stuck in Second Gear (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
mare iridium
Friday 2nd May 2008 13:48


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

The One With Everyone Stuck in Second Gear
This was so adorable! I have always compared the HP sextet to the Friends sextet and wanted to write a fic on it but I'm not good with fanfic writing. It is so cool seeing an idea you had being executed, especially when it is done well. Your choices were perfect, especially Luna. And I heart Harry/Chandler.
Fics by Fumph
Saturday 10th May 2008 07:13
The One With Everyone Stuck in Second Gear (Author Response)
Thank you very much! You're one of the few people to like the choice of Harry/Chandler - most reviewers that commented on character choice thought that Harry would have made a better Ron.

I'd never compared the HP and Friends sextets before, until a challenge on an LJ group, and then it seemed blindingly obvious!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 27th April 2008 19:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

The One With Everyone Stuck in Second Gear
this was kinda confusing...
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 29th April 2008 03:38
The One With Everyone Stuck in Second Gear (Author Response)
Sorry it confused you. It was something of an experiment on my part, and it confused my beta too, as she isn't familiar with Friends.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, though.
  Quote
FlittterKat
Sunday 27th April 2008 15:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

The One With Everyone Stuck in Second Gear





















































































































  Quote
Patches
Friday 25th April 2008 02:55


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

The One With Everyone Stuck in Second Gear
This is a great little story. I love it. What a surprising and great ending. You did a great job on this one. Thanks for writing. p
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 29th April 2008 03:36
The One With Everyone Stuck in Second Gear (Author Response)
Thank you! This was something of a departure from my usual fic, but I enjoyed writing it.
  Quote
chimingbelleflo
Thursday 24th April 2008 16:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

The One With Everyone Stuck in Second Gear
i love this so much!!
it makes me all smiley
Luna and phoebe are actually rather similar...i never noticed that before!

thumbs up for this!
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 29th April 2008 03:35
The One With Everyone Stuck in Second Gear (Author Response)
Luna and Phoebe have a lot in common, don't they?

I'm glad the story made you smile!
  Quote
Lauberry
Thursday 24th April 2008 15:54


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

The One With Everyone Stuck in Second Gear
Awww... so wonderful! Luna is totally Phoebe, isn't she? And then the rest of it just kind of fits together, except for maybe Neville as Joey. Oh well.

Definitely crack!fic, but nice and fluffy and loads of fun.
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 29th April 2008 03:33
The One With Everyone Stuck in Second Gear (Author Response)
Neville didn't really fit as any character, but he had to be there somewhere, he's part of the sextet!

Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
Snowflake24
Thursday 24th April 2008 10:39


The One With Everyone Stuck in Second Gear
I love the start being Friends! They all suited their position so well! U picked the rite characters- Luna as Phoebe! Brilliant. Harry as Chandler! Luvd it, r u going 2 do ne more like that? Mayb from l8r eps?
Fics by Fumph
Thursday 24th April 2008 10:49
The One With Everyone Stuck in Second Gear (Author Response)
Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it! I don't know that I'll ever do another one like this, but never say never!
  Quote
lantis222
Thursday 24th April 2008 10:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

The One With Everyone Stuck in Second Gear
So cute. I think Ron is the perfect Ross, as is Luna the perfect Pheobe. Very well done. I really enjoyed it.
Fics by Fumph
Thursday 24th April 2008 10:48
The One With Everyone Stuck in Second Gear (Author Response)
Thanks! Could you imagine if Phoebe and Luna ever 'met'? It'd be hysterical!
  Quote
EB-14
Wednesday 23rd April 2008 19:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

The One With Everyone Stuck in Second Gear
I absolutely loved this chapter. I watched this episode of Friends earlier today, ironically.
Fics by Fumph
Thursday 24th April 2008 10:47
The One With Everyone Stuck in Second Gear (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
RdeHwyll
Wednesday 23rd April 2008 14:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 36

The One With Everyone Stuck in Second Gear
Oh Sweet Magical Merlin! You NAILED this! This was such a fun read, and for some reason the voices came through in my head right off the TV screen -- no problems picking out wjo was who in reguards to the reassignment of identity... (Grin!) Great story -- I look forward to reading morefrom you in the future!
Fics by Fumph
Wednesday 23rd April 2008 15:06
The One With Everyone Stuck in Second Gear (Author Response)
Thank you very much!

You know, when I posted this story elsewhere, a couple of people said they would have made it Harry/Ross and Ron/Chandler, but I think it fits quite nicely this way. Harry has a very droll sense of humor, much like Chandler, and Ron obsesses over Quidditch and the Chudley Cannons in a similar fashion to Ross and his dinosaurs!

And of course, Luna and Phoebe could be long long sisters, lol!
  Quote
Jai-kun
Wednesday 23rd April 2008 12:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 20

The One With Everyone Stuck in Second Gear
I loved this. It was silly, and a bit of a stretch, but I absolutely loved this. The first... 3? seasons of Friends were my absolute favorite of any show at any time, and only the decline in the storytelling in the later seasons keeps it from being my favorite show ever.

You did, I notice, skip my favorite joke in the first episode of friends (well, second favorite, because the one with Chandler telling about his dream is my favorite). It's when Ross says he wants to be married again and Rachel bursts in to the coffee shop, wearing her weadding gown, then Chandler looks up, holds a hand out, and says expectantly, "And *I* want a million dollars!"

Probably wasn't appropriate for the HP!Friends.
Fics by Fumph
Wednesday 23rd April 2008 13:00
The One With Everyone Stuck in Second Gear (Author Response)
You know what, my original version had Harry holding his hand out and saying 'And I want a million galleons', but my betas suggested that I cut it, so I did!

Thank you for reviewing, it was fun blending two of my favourite pop culture icons!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 22 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004