Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Ginny's Fourth Year at Hogwarts by Grandma Kate

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
midnightwriter1213
Saturday 3rd May 2008 12:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

1:The Children Return to Hogwarts-September 1995
I'm terribly sorry I've missed so much! 5 chaps of the Third Year and now I'm reviewing this one late! How forgetful of me! Anyways, wonderful work as usual. Just a quick spelling note, I think it's spelled dissension, though I may be wrong. I love the bit about Ginny and Michael, and how Michael looks a bit like Harry. I did notice that in the books, and I was pleased to see that you're bringing it up in your version. The idea of Sirius helping Fred and George with their jokes is very interesting, I hadn't thought of it before, but now that you mention it, it's definitely possible! Can't wait for the next chap, and I will certainly try to do better checking my e-mail for updates!

~ MidnightWriter
Grandma Kate
Sunday 4th May 2008 05:28
1:The Children Return to Hogwarts-September 1995 (Author Response)
Thank you for reading and taking the time to review. Sometimes, I wait until there are several chapters in a story that I am reading, so you may have done the more enjoyable timing.

I find myself growing fonder of Ginny as she grows into young womanhood. She was very much the little girl when the stories that parallel the seven books started. And I am getting to love Sirius as I understand him better.

Ah, the problems of a California woman with an American Beta deciding which words need to be in British spelling. Even my gigantic Webster's has 'dissension' as the more acceptable form and lists 'dissention' as "rare".

Unfortunately,''dissension' is not accepted by the American spell check of Word (the format that Phoenix Song requires) although it is by the spell check at this site. I probably changed it to 'dissention' in the story because Word didn't like 'dissension'. To complicate the matter further, my Mum was very upper class Irish and I learned British spelling at her knee. The nuns who taught me all but despaired that I'd ever spell properly. They could not foresee spell checks.

Thank you for your help. 'dissention' has disappeared.
  Quote
CrumpleHornedKiwi
Wednesday 30th April 2008 14:56


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 224

1:The Children Return to Hogwarts-September 1995
Yay - I like this side of those first horrible weeks of OotP

Nice of Sirius to help out the twins and to befriend Ginny and then be supportive of them to their parents.

Can't wait for the next chapters.
Grandma Kate
Wednesday 30th April 2008 15:07
1:The Children Return to Hogwarts-September 1995 (Author Response)
Wow! You have been busy reading. I happen to be writing and revising so I get 'binged' as each email come is.

I didn't used to be fond of Sirius but writing him has given me a broader picture of what his life must have been like. The twins and Ginny obviously adored him.

I'm glad you can see progress in my writing. I had no intention to do a Molly-centric version of all the books when I wrote The Early Years. I didn't even know how to write dialogue that didn't sound like Percy. That's the way I talk.

I'm also glad I decided to start each story on September first instead of the beginning of the Summer the way the books are. It just feels right to me.
  Quote
lantis222
Tuesday 29th April 2008 12:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

1:The Children Return to Hogwarts-September 1995
Hi Kate!

It was so good to see an update. I'm sorry it took me so long to review. We're trying to redo the kids rooms. I love tax refunds.

Anyway, I loved this chapter, it was wonderful. I really like that Molly and Sirius seem to be getting along better now that the kids are back at Hogwarts.

Great job, I can't wait for the next chapter!
Grandma Kate
Tuesday 29th April 2008 16:57
1:The Children Return to Hogwarts-September 1995 (Author Response)
Thank you for reading the first chapter. I am always interested in what you notice. Molly chooses to move back in with Sirius after Arthur is attacked so they must have reached some sort of a truce. This is a book with many sad events.

I am changing over from Winter flowers to Summer flowers in the various gardens so my life has been crazy, too. I am getting shutters for our master bath with our tax refund. Having a big window overlooking the neighbor's house is not its best feature.

I'm nearly finished with this story so the posting should be every week.
  Quote
HGRHfan35
Sunday 27th April 2008 01:05


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

1:The Children Return to Hogwarts-September 1995
Sounds like it's going to be an angsty year for MollyWobbles.
Good to have you back. Thanx C
Grandma Kate
Sunday 27th April 2008 02:23
1:The Children Return to Hogwarts-September 1995 (Author Response)
Thanks for taking the time to review. And you've hit the nail on the head about the kind of year it's going to be for everyone. Molly has had to cope with a lot of changes in the past year or so and more are coming.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004