Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Short Straw by Alexannah

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 17 of 17
PhoenixFeathers
Monday 9th June 2008 14:36


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 65

1: Finding Dumbledore
nice chapter. are you going to update or just leave it hanging? please update soon.
id give it a 8/10 . first publication?
  Quote
shimotsuki
Friday 2nd May 2008 04:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

1: Finding Dumbledore
This looks like an interesting premise for a story. I'll be curious to see how Harry and Madam Pomfrey get along!
  Quote
Fics by Fumph
Monday 28th April 2008 23:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

1: Finding Dumbledore
Intruiging start, I'm looking forward to reading more.
  Quote
D.A.D.A.chik
Monday 28th April 2008 13:42


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 93

1: Finding Dumbledore
oh, i love this kind of fanific! so randomly cool, you know? sort of like "how on earth did you actually come up with this?" but its so good! what a difference that would have made if Vernon died. you got harry's personality down spot on too! excellent job!
  Quote
DukeBrymin
Monday 28th April 2008 02:10


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 110

1: Finding Dumbledore
Interesting start to a story--looking forward to seeing it develop. Of course, as always, it needs more H/G fluff!!
  Quote
freshwater
Sunday 27th April 2008 16:10


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 148

1: Finding Dumbledore
Ah, I was sure it would be Severus.....good for you for taking a different path. Poppy knew Remus well, and so knew a good bit about James and Sirius, too. The summer in Hogsmeade....this should be interesting....
  Quote
majolie
Sunday 27th April 2008 14:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 477

1: Finding Dumbledore
This looks very interesting - I can't wait to see what you do with it. I can see several directions for you to take it and any one of them could prove quite entertaining.

I'll be looking forward to more - your writing style is pleasant and overal, you have good grammar and spelling. One friendly nitpick - in one paragraph you mention how Dumbledore calways has a way of "peaking" Snape's interest and I believe it should be "piquing" which is the spelling you use a little further on.

Anyway - so glad to see something new and different to read!
  Quote
calleighpotter
Sunday 27th April 2008 13:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 24

1: Finding Dumbledore
This looks like a story to remember to read. I try to keep up with WIP stories, and I'll put this near the top of my list. Thanks, it was really enjoyable.
  Quote
laryrussellca
Sunday 27th April 2008 10:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

1: Finding Dumbledore
Now that's an odd take. Since this is canon and phoenixsong locks in ships to canon, I won't complain too much that Harry doesn't get to stay with Hermione. Still, Madam Pomfrey is quite a surprise. This could be a good one.
  Quote
rose
Sunday 27th April 2008 07:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1: Finding Dumbledore
This seems very interesting so far. Keep up the good work. By the way, I believe that quote came from Chamber of Secrets since Fawkes isn't mentioned in Philosopher's Stone.
  Quote
Gardengirl
Sunday 27th April 2008 06:54


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

1: Finding Dumbledore
A fascinating beginning! I hope you have more chapters finished and ready to post, but I'll wait as patiently as I must.
  Quote
runnerman87
Sunday 27th April 2008 05:29


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

1: Finding Dumbledore
I hate to point it out, but the quote about phoenixes is actually from The Chamber of Secrets; canon Harry doesn't meet Fawkes until Justin and Sir Nicholas are petrified and McGonagall takes him to see Dumbledore.
  Quote
LeprechaunJV
Sunday 27th April 2008 04:16


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 132

1: Finding Dumbledore
This story just got my interest peaked, a different story base. I look forward to updates.
  Quote
Memory King
Sunday 27th April 2008 03:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

1: Finding Dumbledore
Excellent start, don't think I've ever seen this done before. Will be interesting to see how much the canon plot will change as a result from this. Can't wait for more!
  Quote
James Evans
Sunday 27th April 2008 00:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: Finding Dumbledore
that looks promissing!!! at least it's new an refreshing...i don't think i ever read anything similar
one question: is this supposed to go and cover all of Harry's Hogwarts' remaining years of schooling? Or is it just a Summer fic???
Anyway, keep up the good work and PLZ update soon!!!

  Quote
The_Critic
Saturday 26th April 2008 23:40


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 302

1: Finding Dumbledore
AWWWWWWWWWW! Man, sorry but this wouldve been so much funner with Snape Being Harry's Gaurdian!
  Quote
The_Critic
Saturday 26th April 2008 23:40


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 302

1: Finding Dumbledore
AWWWWWWWWWW! Man, sorry but this wouldve been so much funner with Snape Being Harry's Gaurdian!

looks promising! update soon!

....FIRST REVEIW
  Quote
Showing 1 to 17 of 17
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004