Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Short Straw by Alexannah

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 17 of 17
PhoenixFeathers
Monday 9th June 2008 18:36


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 65

1: Finding Dumbledore
nice chapter. are you going to update or just leave it hanging? please update soon.
id give it a 8/10 . first publication?
  Quote
shimotsuki
Friday 2nd May 2008 08:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

1: Finding Dumbledore
This looks like an interesting premise for a story. I'll be curious to see how Harry and Madam Pomfrey get along!
  Quote
Fics by Fumph
Tuesday 29th April 2008 03:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

1: Finding Dumbledore
Intruiging start, I'm looking forward to reading more.
  Quote
D.A.D.A.chik
Monday 28th April 2008 17:42


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 93

1: Finding Dumbledore
oh, i love this kind of fanific! so randomly cool, you know? sort of like "how on earth did you actually come up with this?" but its so good! what a difference that would have made if Vernon died. you got harry's personality down spot on too! excellent job!
  Quote
DukeBrymin
Monday 28th April 2008 06:10


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

1: Finding Dumbledore
Interesting start to a story--looking forward to seeing it develop. Of course, as always, it needs more H/G fluff!!
  Quote
freshwater
Sunday 27th April 2008 20:10


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 148

1: Finding Dumbledore
Ah, I was sure it would be Severus.....good for you for taking a different path. Poppy knew Remus well, and so knew a good bit about James and Sirius, too. The summer in Hogsmeade....this should be interesting....
  Quote
majolie
Sunday 27th April 2008 18:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

1: Finding Dumbledore
This looks very interesting - I can't wait to see what you do with it. I can see several directions for you to take it and any one of them could prove quite entertaining.

I'll be looking forward to more - your writing style is pleasant and overal, you have good grammar and spelling. One friendly nitpick - in one paragraph you mention how Dumbledore calways has a way of "peaking" Snape's interest and I believe it should be "piquing" which is the spelling you use a little further on.

Anyway - so glad to see something new and different to read!
  Quote
calleighpotter
Sunday 27th April 2008 17:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 24

1: Finding Dumbledore
This looks like a story to remember to read. I try to keep up with WIP stories, and I'll put this near the top of my list. Thanks, it was really enjoyable.
  Quote
laryrussellca
Sunday 27th April 2008 14:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

1: Finding Dumbledore
Now that's an odd take. Since this is canon and phoenixsong locks in ships to canon, I won't complain too much that Harry doesn't get to stay with Hermione. Still, Madam Pomfrey is quite a surprise. This could be a good one.
  Quote
rose
Sunday 27th April 2008 11:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1: Finding Dumbledore
This seems very interesting so far. Keep up the good work. By the way, I believe that quote came from Chamber of Secrets since Fawkes isn't mentioned in Philosopher's Stone.
  Quote
Gardengirl
Sunday 27th April 2008 10:54


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

1: Finding Dumbledore
A fascinating beginning! I hope you have more chapters finished and ready to post, but I'll wait as patiently as I must.
  Quote
runnerman87
Sunday 27th April 2008 09:29


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

1: Finding Dumbledore
I hate to point it out, but the quote about phoenixes is actually from The Chamber of Secrets; canon Harry doesn't meet Fawkes until Justin and Sir Nicholas are petrified and McGonagall takes him to see Dumbledore.
  Quote
LeprechaunJV
Sunday 27th April 2008 08:16


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 131

1: Finding Dumbledore
This story just got my interest peaked, a different story base. I look forward to updates.
  Quote
Memory King
Sunday 27th April 2008 07:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

1: Finding Dumbledore
Excellent start, don't think I've ever seen this done before. Will be interesting to see how much the canon plot will change as a result from this. Can't wait for more!
  Quote
James Evans
Sunday 27th April 2008 04:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: Finding Dumbledore
that looks promissing!!! at least it's new an refreshing...i don't think i ever read anything similar
one question: is this supposed to go and cover all of Harry's Hogwarts' remaining years of schooling? Or is it just a Summer fic???
Anyway, keep up the good work and PLZ update soon!!!

  Quote
The_Critic
Sunday 27th April 2008 03:40


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 302

1: Finding Dumbledore
AWWWWWWWWWW! Man, sorry but this wouldve been so much funner with Snape Being Harry's Gaurdian!
  Quote
The_Critic
Sunday 27th April 2008 03:40


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 302

1: Finding Dumbledore
AWWWWWWWWWW! Man, sorry but this wouldve been so much funner with Snape Being Harry's Gaurdian!

looks promising! update soon!

....FIRST REVEIW
  Quote
Showing 1 to 17 of 17
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004