Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For Ginny's Fourth Year at Hogwarts by Grandma Kate

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
Wednesday 7th May 2008 18:17

7th year
Num. of Reviews: 302

2:October's Odd Occurrences-October 1995
I wonder why Ginny would draw duelists
Grandma Kate
Wednesday 7th May 2008 19:02
2:October's Odd Occurrences-October 1995 (Author Response)
Thanks for giggling along with me about how Molly is going to get information from the children with The Toad censoring letters. I am especially happy with Ginny's drawing of the night Umbridge tried to fire Hagrid.
Sunday 4th May 2008 02:38

5th year
Num. of Reviews: 225

2:October's Odd Occurrences-October 1995
Poor molly - you can really sense the darkness growing in this chapter and I think you did a fine job. I loved the letters from the kids to Molly - perfect.
Grandma Kate
Sunday 4th May 2008 05:25
2:October's Odd Occurrences-October 1995 (Author Response)
Thanks for being such a faithful reader. Now get back to work on your own story!

Yep, there is a lot of darkness before the dawn in this book and the final two. Old 'Hem-Hem' starts intercepting the mail so I use Ginny's cartooning talents to get the message across in several cases.
Saturday 3rd May 2008 23:33

2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

2:October's Odd Occurrences-October 1995
Hello Kate, great chapter as always. Of course Molly's concerned about the burrow. Can't she charm the chicken food to be trown daily on it's own like the dishes washes itself? probably not, she's not there to direct it, mmmm, stupid idea
About the scarves and hats. You said Gryffendorslike their red & gold but for tonks she would make a hat in bg-pink thus implying that tonks is a gryffendor but isn't she a Huffelpuf? The sentence just implies this to me.
Overal, just fantastic
Grandma Kate
Sunday 4th May 2008 02:20
2:October's Odd Occurrences-October 1995 (Author Response)
Thanks for reviewing. I had hoped that Molly and Arthur would be back in the Burrow by now but have to try and keep it canon. About0
she'd make a hat for Tonks in her favorite hair color, bubble gum pink.
It seem to me that Molly would try to please Tonks by making her a hat to match her favorite hair color- But, of course, Tonks likes to 'clash, not match' . She is a Hufflepuff, indeed.
Saturday 3rd May 2008 21:37

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

2:October's Odd Occurrences-October 1995
Hi Kate!

It's so nice that Molly is not feeling quite so cut off from the world now. I really liked this chapter. I can't wait for her to be back at the burrow. She'll be much happier.

I must run. Great chapter.
Grandma Kate
Saturday 3rd May 2008 21:47
2:October's Odd Occurrences-October 1995 (Author Response)
Thanks for your review. This is a rough year for everyone so it is good to think that Molly and Arthur had some days when they were happy. Hogwarts just gets worse and worse.
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Tuesday 24th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Friday 20th November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004