Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The F Words 4: Family by Antosha

Showing 1 to 17 of 17
J-TGriffy
Friday 2nd March 2012 12:56


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Family
  Quote
J-TGriffy
Wednesday 22nd February 2012 06:54


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Family
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Friday 30th October 2009 15:26


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

Family
Really lovely, though mental amount of houses that Harry has now! I loved this line: "all of the Weasley men coughed in agreement." Made me laugh.

B
Antosha
Friday 13th November 2009 10:38
Family (Author Response)
Really lovely, though mental amount of houses that Harry has now! I loved this line: "all of the Weasley men coughed in agreement." Made me laugh.

B


Thanks! I'm glad that you enjoyed that!

The houses thing... I was setting up some things for later -- partly in response to the over-the-top wealth that Harry gets in a lot of fics.
  Quote
Danikay
Sunday 5th April 2009 20:44


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 239

Family
Wow.
Did. Not. Expect. That.
Nice Dursley's?? Whaat?! Haha, wow.
Brilliant, but wow. Threw me for a loop for a second there. I love the changes in them though.
"You mean, Uncle Vernon died…?" "With his boots on," snorted Hestia

Shuddered at that I did. haha
Amazing chapter!!
DaniKay
  Quote
Astrid
Saturday 21st February 2009 13:52


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Family
love it!
  Quote
kash2210
Friday 19th September 2008 15:01


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 172

Family
Nice, got grafted a well put together story, nice touches of pathos & emotion.

I liked the way you handled the Dursley situation, and loved that you gave flesh to Hesita's character, you make real!

All in all a well crafted and well written story, which I enjoyed reading!
  Quote
kash2210
Friday 19th September 2008 15:01


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 172

Family
Nice, got grafted a well put together story, nice touches of pathos & emotion.

I liked the way you handled the Dursley situation, and loved that you gave flesh to Hesita's character, you make real!

All in all a well crafted and well written story, which I enjoyed reading!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 10th August 2008 12:26


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Family
nice chapter in your f word world
im liking them
  Quote
joes12321
Saturday 2nd August 2008 05:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

Family
i can't remember laughing so much at one of these stories. the weasley's are always a bundle of fun to think about and they must be an absolute joy to work with, as a writer. well done!

i loved how you wrapped things up with the dursley's. i can't wait to read what happens next!
  Quote
Delfino
Thursday 5th June 2008 15:50


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

Family
I think I squealed \"Aww!\" about fifty times through this whole thing. And how is it possible for someone\'s death to be absolutely hilarious? You have talent--no one else could make dieing sound so funny! Ugh! This is so good! These stories need to go on forever. Never end these. Ever. I will die of Amazing-Story-Starvation. It\'s a very serious disease, and I\'m sure you don\'t want to be responsible for my death!

Anyways, WONDERFUL job. Keep up the good work!
  Quote
VegHindu101
Tuesday 27th May 2008 06:51


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 52

Family
Haha, I was cracking up when I first read this. Loved it because there's so much depth to it. Harry's always been closed off about his emotions and Ginny's so open and carefree. And she loves taking the mickey out of her family, too - I fell on the floor laughing when she made that comment about cleaning the table.
And I love how Mrs. Weasley, usually so protective of her daughter, is SNORTING at her boys. Hahaha!
And WHOA about Aunt Petunia and Dudley. WOW. My eyes were rolling around in my head when I read that part! Harry, run! It's the twlight zone.
And THANK you for pointing out that Ginny doesn't look like Harry's mother. She's just got red hair and people are surprised when seeing the two together at first!
Enjoyed every bit of this story!
Antosha
Tuesday 27th May 2008 10:48
Family (Author Response)
Haha, I was cracking up when I first read this. Loved it because there's so much depth to it. Harry's always been closed off about his emotions and Ginny's so open and carefree. And she loves taking the mickey out of her family, too - I fell on the floor laughing when she made that comment about cleaning the table.
And I love how Mrs. Weasley, usually so protective of her daughter, is SNORTING at her boys. Hahaha!
And WHOA about Aunt Petunia and Dudley. WOW. My eyes were rolling around in my head when I read that part! Harry, run! It's the twlight zone.
And THANK you for pointing out that Ginny doesn't look like Harry's mother. She's just got red hair and people are surprised when seeing the two together at first!
Enjoyed every bit of this story!


Glad you enjoyed this! After all of the angst of the first two pieces, I felt as if I needed to give them (and the reader) a bit of a change of pace.

It was fun letting Ginny's wicked side out to play, and I'd been thinking about what happened to the Dursleys—what a year among wizards would have done to them—ever since I put down DH. I'm glad my little thought experiments worked for you!
  Quote
angeli
Wednesday 7th May 2008 06:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

Family
what was with the epilogue? i didnt get it! the rest of the story, however, was fantastic.
Antosha
Thursday 22nd May 2008 13:36
Family (Author Response)
what was with the epilogue? i didnt get it! the rest of the story, however, was fantastic.


Thanks so much!

The epilogue was Harry and Ginny's visit to Andromeda and Teddy—and a reference back to Ginny's conflicted feelings as discussed in "The F Word" and "First." And of course, it was originally written as a 100-word drabble, so it's more than a little haiku-like. Sorry!

In any case, I'm glad that you enjoyed the story as a whole.
  Quote
Arnel
Tuesday 6th May 2008 00:53


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Family
I've read this story somewhere else and it's just as good the second time around! I love how Harry suddenly finds that he owns not one, but four houses and that his aunt has turned from the horse-faced shrew he grew up with into someone who appreciates him finally. As for Dudley, you found the good and purposeful young man that seemed to be hiding in him at the beginning of DH. I'm glad he has a goal in life! As for Vernon Dursley, I think he got his just desserts and couldn't help smiling when Petunia told Harry his uncle died with his boots on! What a hoot! A terrific story that definitely deserves !
Antosha
Tuesday 27th May 2008 10:49
Family (Author Response)
I've read this story somewhere else and it's just as good the second time around! I love how Harry suddenly finds that he owns not one, but four houses and that his aunt has turned from the horse-faced shrew he grew up with into someone who appreciates him finally. As for Dudley, you found the good and purposeful young man that seemed to be hiding in him at the beginning of DH. I'm glad he has a goal in life! As for Vernon Dursley, I think he got his just desserts and couldn't help smiling when Petunia told Harry his uncle died with his boots on! What a hoot! A terrific story that definitely deserves !


I'm so glad you enjoyed this!

After the first three fics in this series, I wanted to do something a little less angst-ridden, a little more whimsical. I'm glad this worked for you!
  Quote
majolie
Monday 5th May 2008 20:05


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Family
Lovely, lovely, lovely. I was sure when I read The F Word that it was the end of the series and I was sad. So to find this sitting here waiting for me was such a joyful pleasure! It's perfect ... I can't make any intelligent sounding remarks about construction or characterization or anything ... just perfect. I love the way you blend the pathos and humor and the everyday with the sublime.

I re-read the whole set before diving into this and they were just as wonderful the second time around.
  Quote
aimless`
Monday 5th May 2008 19:06


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 115

Family
Hehe, nice story


"I didn't know," Harry said, and then turned to his aunt and repeated, "I didn't. Honest."


uhm... why he turned to his aunt with it? Don't get it and epilogue a bit obscure too

Antosha
Tuesday 6th May 2008 23:09
Family (Author Response)
Hehe, nice story


"I didn't know," Harry said, and then turned to his aunt and repeated, "I didn't. Honest."


uhm... why he turned to his aunt with it? Don't get it and epilogue a bit obscure too

Harry was telling his aunt that he'd never known that he was a property owner—that he wasn't holding out on the Dursleys.

I'm sorry you found the epilogue a bit obscure; it was written for a drabble (100 word story) challenge, and so it's more than usually compact. Just out of curiosity, had you read the three earlier stories in the series?

In any case, thank you for reading, and thanks for the feedback!
  Quote
blue artemis
Monday 5th May 2008 17:40


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 125

Family
That was lovely.
Antosha
Monday 5th May 2008 17:59
Family (Author Response)
That was lovely.


Thanks!
  Quote
ngayonatkailanman
Monday 5th May 2008 03:53


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

Family
Absolutely marvelous. It really is a fanfic within a fanfic as far as the Dursleys are concerned. It is good to get away from the other scenario where only Dudley and Harry exchange Christmas cards while Petunia and Vernon remain as horrid as ever.

Very entertaining.
Antosha
Monday 5th May 2008 06:29
Family (Author Response)
Absolutely marvelous. It really is a fanfic within a fanfic as far as the Dursleys are concerned. It is good to get away from the other scenario where only Dudley and Harry exchange Christmas cards while Petunia and Vernon remain as horrid as ever.

Very entertaining.


Hee! One of the loose ends that really bothered me when I finished DH—and there weren't many—was the question of what a year among wizards had done to the Dursleys. As I started writing this, I'll admit, I was in a sunny mood, but I would like to think that Hestia and Dedalus would have talked, beaten or hexed some sense into Harry's relatives.

In any case, I'm glad you enjoyed this!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 17 of 17
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004