Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Lost in Transfiguration by jedi34

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 26 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
G3ntle1
Thursday 26th August 2010 08:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

1: A New Life
This is cool, I like this premise.
jedi34
Sunday 24th October 2010 20:24
1: A New Life (Author Response)
Thanks! Sorry for the late reply, I just saw your review. I hope you like the rest of the story.
  Quote
kash2210
Sunday 21st September 2008 09:42


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 172

1: A New Life
A different, but interesting take on how it panned out after the battle, and from what I've read so far looks to be very promising!
jedi34
Monday 22nd September 2008 11:32
1: A New Life (Author Response)
thanks!
  Quote
TangoCharlie
Thursday 4th September 2008 19:37


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

1: A New Life
Hmmm... looks like this is going to be an interesting one! You've certainly got my attention...

I like the way you've mixed the present setting with flashbacks. Good way to develop the story, and it's done well enough to not be confusing.

I'm looking forward to reading more : )
jedi34
Tuesday 9th September 2008 14:24
1: A New Life (Author Response)
Thanks Tango. I hope you've kept reading and are liking the story. It's almost finished with the last chapter going up soon.

I appreciate the thoughts!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 6th July 2008 17:01


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1: A New Life
this sounds like its gonna be a good read
lots of openers and cliffhangers already!
can twait :d
  Quote
PhoenixFeathers
Saturday 7th June 2008 18:59


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 65

1: A New Life
Great chapter, i really liked it.
harry living as a muggle? who'd've thunk....?
  Quote
PhoenixFeathers
Saturday 7th June 2008 18:59


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 65

1: A New Life
Great chapter, i really liked it.
harry living as a muggle? who'd've thunk....?
  Quote
chiantiqueen
Sunday 1st June 2008 12:59


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

1: A New Life
Wow I've read one chapter and I'm hooked! On to the next!
  Quote
cckeimig
Friday 23rd May 2008 07:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

1: A New Life
This is an amazing first chapter for a first fic. I'm off to read more!
jedi34
Friday 23rd May 2008 19:47
1: A New Life (Author Response)
Thank you. I was worried that folks wouldn't like this story, since it's my first. The encouragement has been wonderful.

It's already motivating me to start thinking of new plot lines and stories
  Quote
lantis222
Wednesday 21st May 2008 10:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 577

1: A New Life
very good. I can't wait to see where you take us. I hope you update soon!
  Quote
vt
Tuesday 20th May 2008 16:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

1: A New Life
awesome story! I can't wait toread your next update!
jedi34
Friday 23rd May 2008 19:45
1: A New Life (Author Response)
Thanks for your review! Chapter 2 is up, and 3 and 4 are coming to a website near you soon.
  Quote
vt
Tuesday 20th May 2008 15:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

1: A New Life
awesome story! I can't wait toread your next update!
  Quote
aroy924
Monday 19th May 2008 22:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

1: A New Life
great first chapter! I already hate Ginny, lol.
jedi34
Friday 23rd May 2008 19:44
1: A New Life (Author Response)
I can understand that. Ginny doesn't come out in the best light, especially in these early chapters.

Don't hate her too much though, I need her in the end to make it H/G
  Quote
abrightertomorrow
Friday 16th May 2008 19:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1: A New Life
This sounds like its going to be a very good story I can't wait to read more of it.
jedi34
Saturday 17th May 2008 08:45
1: A New Life (Author Response)
I'm really glad.....
  Quote
abrightertomorrow
Friday 16th May 2008 19:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1: A New Life
This sounds like its going to be a very good story I can't wait to read more of it.
jedi34
Saturday 17th May 2008 08:46
1: A New Life (Author Response)
.....that you enjoyed the story.

  Quote
majolie
Friday 16th May 2008 15:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

1: A New Life
very nice beginning ... you've caught my interest. it's all a bit too angsty for my usual taste, but i think i'm going to have to keep reading
jedi34
Saturday 17th May 2008 08:31
1: A New Life (Author Response)
hhmmm, to angsty eh? Thats too bad, because I'm afraid it just gets worse before it gets better.

I also think you to keep reading. Hold on a sec.

*gets out pocket watch*

You're eyes are getting sleepy.....you must keep reading....

  Quote
FireFairy
Thursday 15th May 2008 16:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

1: A New Life
WOW! I havent read a story like this in a long time! I love this, especially that Taylor is giving testing the potion! I cant wait to see what harry does when he finds out! Thanks so much and update soon please!


P.S The last story I read that was kinda like this was The Test of Time on Sugarquill, but I can tell this is going to be completely different and better! Great Job!
jedi34
Saturday 17th May 2008 08:29
1: A New Life (Author Response)
Thanks for the review. When Harry finds out, well let's just say its gonna be explosive.

I actually go the idea for this story after reading legobeans great great work.

Thanks lego, you're fantastic!
  Quote
aimless`
Thursday 15th May 2008 15:58


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 115

1: A New Life
don't think they would behave this way. Anyway nice story, at least the start of it.
jedi34
Saturday 17th May 2008 08:26
1: A New Life (Author Response)
I respect that. It took some thinking to write this story because everyone in Cannon is so supportive of Harry.

I guess the only thing I can say is that grief and stress make people do strange things, even people that are normally rock solid.

Please keep reading, and perhaps I'll even change your mind!

thanks for the review, it is appreciated
  Quote
Semphora
Thursday 15th May 2008 15:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

1: A New Life
this looks great so far. i'm really looking foreward to this story.
  Quote
The_Critic
Thursday 15th May 2008 14:03


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 302

1: A New Life
Ow. Poor Guys, Poor Harry. I Don't suppose I can fly into the story and play God to torture everyone a bit more before making it all right? wait, you are going to make it right arent you/
10/10
Critic
jedi34
Saturday 17th May 2008 08:21
1: A New Life (Author Response)
no no no. No God flying in to torture folks, thats my job, muwhahahahahah

I suppose I could make it right eventually....maybe....
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Thursday 15th May 2008 12:26


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

1: A New Life
That was really good and I'm really looking forward to the next chapter!! Looks like we're in the same boat - My first fic, Lopsided, was posted a few days ago and Moments has just gone up! Arnel's my beta, too, lol! B
jedi34
Saturday 17th May 2008 08:19
1: A New Life (Author Response)
Hey! Ya Arnel is great! By the way, I read Lopsided and I really enjoyed it. I'm not good at reviewing, I'll try to go better.

Right now I'm on my way to read Moments! Cheers.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 26 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004